• 21 Market Place
  • DN14 7BL
  • 01430 430230
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01430 430230

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 981 Customer Reviews 981 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

981 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    936
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with everything. I thought Anna was wonderful and everyone was very friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr I Gregory
Verified Mr I Gregory Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very fast & friendly. Easy to talk to.

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Clark
Verified Richard Clark Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324205204

Satisfied

5

Ellis and her colleague, Emma, Efficient and totally professional in transacting and completing this matter for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Ellis Crawford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A pleasure to deal with a small and friendly professional firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ed Sweatman
Verified Ed Sweatman Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226205203

Satisfied

5

Excellent service, Kelly was brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Heseltine
Verified Sheila Heseltine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205227

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very understanding

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela Bryan
Verified Pamela Bryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional & easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brenda
Verified Brenda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205222

Satisfied

5

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205218

Satisfied

5

Polite, over & above helpful, very pleased with the way problems were solved

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Dog Bite
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Drunk in charge
  • Media and Sports
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Speeding offences
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • No Win No Fee
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Professional Conduct
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Drink driving
  • Right to Manage
  • Child contact
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Drug driving
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Careless driving
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Disputed Probate
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Trusts
  • Special Reasons
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Restoration of licence
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Car Accident
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Business Crime
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Stress at Work
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Fatal Accident
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Professional Discipline
  • Buying at auction
  • Civil partnerships
  • Transfers of equity
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Criminal Damage
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Chronic Pain
  • Redundancy
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Fraud
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Wills
  • Housing disputes
  • Children
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Serious Injury
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Convicted in absence
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Pension Law
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Fall From Height
  • Part Time Workers
  • Probate
  • Whiplash
  • Family Mediation
  • Sports Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing Associations
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Accident Abroad
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Property Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Manual Handling
  • Disqualification removal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Financial Matters
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Transfer of title
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tinnitus
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Skiing Injury
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Driving without insurance
  • Against The Council
  • Assault
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Dangerous driving
  • Separation Agreement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Injunctions
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Employment Contracts
  • Drugs offences
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Taxi offences
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Collaborative Law
  • Theft
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Amputation
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Road rage incidents
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Litigation Law
  • Children's Accident
  • Housing Management
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Cycling Accident
  • Disputed Wills
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Repossessions
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Asbestosis
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Family Leave
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Driving without a licence
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Separation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Social Services
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Car Passenger
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Credit Control
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Developer disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Corporate Law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Setting up a business
  • Equestrian property
  • Data Protection
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Competition law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000