• 21 Market Place
  • DN14 7BL
  • 01430 430230
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01430 430230

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 903 Customer Reviews 903
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

903 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    858
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Saiful
Saiful Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013192723

Property transaction

5

Anna O'Mara sorted everything at short notice, very quickly and efficiently.
Very polite and will certainly be using this firm again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michel Thompson
Verified Michel Thompson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Mrs Vivien Driver was always polite and approachable. She kept me up to date with letters and always answered queries by phone promptly if she was unavailable. She was not difficult to contact. Overall Mrs Driver was a very pleasant and professional solicitor. I would gladly recommend her in any other legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Courtney & JAmes
Verified Courtney & JAmes Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 08, 2019 20190908205202

Satisfied

5

Lovely people who understood that we were first time buyers, and didn't have a clue about how this sort of thing worked, so they made sure they explained everything in simpler terms which we was very grateful for. Thanks again, Courtney and Jimmy P.s we love our new home! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen Sennett
Verified Maureen Sennett Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Satisfied

5

Helen was very helpful (above and beyond). All the staff were very polite, but friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ondhia
Verified Ondhia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Business / Commercial

5

The work was completed within a short time and to our satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019 20190821205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My wishes were fulfilled

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service could not have been better

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Scarff
Verified Diana Scarff Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with everything

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Douglas
Verified James Douglas Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Satisfied

5

Thanks for keeping me informed of all!!!!!!!!

Solicitor named in this review: David Rix

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Harrison
Verified Sheila Harrison Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, helpful and reassuring

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Media and Sports
  • Senior Executives
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Drugs offences
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pension Law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Against The Council
  • Child Law
  • Sports Injury
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Tinnitus
  • Business Crime
  • Family law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Road rage incidents
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Asbestosis
  • Right to Manage
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Wills
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Serious Injury
  • Child contact
  • Convicted in absence
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Children
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Professional Conduct
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Special Reasons
  • Family Mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Assault
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Probate
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil partnerships
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Careless driving
  • Speeding offences
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disputed Probate
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cycling Accident
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Repossessions
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Remortgaging
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Driving without a licence
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Dangerous driving
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Whiplash
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Litigation Law
  • Disputed Wills
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Driving without insurance
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Flexible Working
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dog Bite
  • Separation
  • Disqualification removal
  • Drug driving
  • Separation Agreement
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Property Disputes
  • Accident Abroad
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Accident At Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Housing Management
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Amputation
  • Trusts
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Drink driving
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Part Time Workers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Taxi offences
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Stress at Work
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Gardening Leave
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Collaborative Law
  • Transfer of title
  • Transfers of equity
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Car Passenger
  • Restoration of licence
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fall From Height
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Extending your Lease
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Manual Handling
  • No Win No Fee
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Chronic Pain
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Leasehold properties
  • Redundancy
  • Family Leave
  • Criminal Damage
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Drunk in charge
  • Social Services
  • Car Accident
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Theft
  • Declarations of trusts
  • TUPE
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Skiing Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Fraud
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Franchising
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Equestrian property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Finance
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Agency agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Data Protection
  • Developer disputes
  • Tax
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000