Symes Bains Broomer Limited

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 877 Customer Reviews 877
Recommended by
873 Verified Clients
like Julie Hemmings and Philip + Sylvia Grant
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

877 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    834
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Philip + Sylvia Grant
Verified Philip + Sylvia Grant Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611205201

Satisfied

5

Polite staff. Efficient service at all times. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Hemmings
Verified Julie Hemmings Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

I would highly recommend Symes Bains Broomer for any conveyancing needs. Their communication is outstanding and knowledge of the industry second to none. They actually return calls when they say they will and are, in my opinion pro-active rather than re-active. They make a somewhat stressful time so much better with their personalities and professionalism and I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

The helpful and empathetic manner whilst dealing with this stressful and emotional matter was invaluable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and thorough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron & Carol
Verified Ron & Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

An outstanding service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Satisfied

5

Thanks for the help. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything went smoothly and quickly, very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Clarke
Verified Mrs Clarke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional and friendly service

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

From walking into the building I was greeted by wonderful staff who made me feel welcome. Thank you so much for your help.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Musahid
Verified Musahid Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

other

5

I am very pleased that I got my license back. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: David Clement Wilmot Rix

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Road rage incidents
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Speeding offences
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Careless driving
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Wills
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Buying at auction
  • Disputed Probate
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Driving without a licence
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Redundancy
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Amputation
  • Skiing Injury
  • Driving without insurance
  • Children
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Social Services
  • Manual Handling
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Child contact
  • Family law
  • Business Crime
  • Chronic Pain
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Leave
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Injunctions
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Cycling Accident
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Fraud
  • Media and Sports
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tinnitus
  • Housing Associations
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Pension Law
  • Drugs offences
  • Transfers of equity
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Theft
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Car Passenger
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Flexible Working
  • Whiplash
  • Dog Bite
  • Housing Management
  • Civil partnerships
  • Lease Extensions
  • Children's Accident
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Part Time Workers
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Criminal Damage
  • Litigation Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Sports Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Drug driving
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Housing disputes
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Employment Contracts
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Asbestosis
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Disputed Wills
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Senior Executives
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Drunk in charge
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Right to Manage
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Accident Abroad
  • Accident At Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stress at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Restoration of licence
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Transfer of title
  • No Win No Fee
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Collaborative Law
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Disqualification removal
  • Serious Injury
  • Professional Conduct
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Probate
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Family Mediation
  • Fall From Height
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Dangerous driving
  • Assault
  • Child Law
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Separation
  • Against The Council
  • Taxi offences
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Car Accident
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Gardening Leave
  • Convicted in absence
  • Special Reasons
  • Leasehold properties
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Remortgaging
  • Trusts
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Development plot sales
  • Franchising
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Credit Control
  • Farming disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Tax
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate Law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Equestrian property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000