Symes Bains Broomer Limited

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 888 Customer Reviews 888
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

888 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    845
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anne
Verified Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service could not have been better

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Scarff
Verified Diana Scarff Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with everything

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Douglas
Verified James Douglas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Satisfied

5

Thanks for keeping me informed of all!!!!!!!!

Solicitor being reviewed: David Clement Wilmot Rix

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Harrison
Verified Sheila Harrison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, helpful and reassuring

Was this review helpful? Yes

June Clark
Verified June Clark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good service + friendly

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205202

Commercial Property

5

The best service, friendly, helpful. I am so thankful for all your help.

Solicitor being reviewed: Rodger Price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Nicholls
Verified Joanne Nicholls Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611205201

Satisfied

5

Very friendly staff, always happy to help with any issues. Always resolved in the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611205201

Satisfied

5

Dawn Daly dealt with our case, she went above our expectations and would 110% use her again- Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Will definitely use again. Precise & understanding.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Property Counsellors LTD
Verified Property Counsellors LTD Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

Professional, friendly & timely service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Disqualification removal
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Convicted in absence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Whiplash
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfer of title
  • Drug driving
  • Separation
  • Business Crime
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Disputed Wills
  • Asbestosis
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Driving without insurance
  • Speeding offences
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Professional Conduct
  • Wills
  • Social Services
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Fall From Height
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Drugs offences
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Housing disputes
  • TUPE
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Against The Council
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Lease Extensions
  • Employment Contracts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Special Reasons
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Family Leave
  • Injunctions
  • Gardening Leave
  • Media and Sports
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Management
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Child contact
  • Tinnitus
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Child Law
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Buying at auction
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Remortgaging
  • Theft
  • Assault
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Senior Executives
  • Leasehold properties
  • Car Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Stress at Work
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Careless driving
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Fatal Accident
  • Driving without a licence
  • Fraud
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Criminal Damage
  • Car Passenger
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Housing Associations
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pension Law
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Children
  • Repossessions
  • Drink driving
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Disputed Probate
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Amputation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation Law
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Trusts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Manual Handling
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Chronic Pain
  • Dog Bite
  • Taxi offences
  • Probate
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accident At Work
  • Skiing Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Property Disputes
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • No Win No Fee
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Injunctions
  • Sports Injury
  • Dangerous driving
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family Mediation
  • Road rage incidents
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Financial Matters
  • Children's Accident
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Cycling Accident
  • Collaborative Law
  • Drunk in charge
  • Accident Abroad
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Flexible Working
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Franchising
  • Development plot sales
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Farming disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000