• 157 Boothferry Road
  • DN14 6AL
  • 01405 763853
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01405 763853

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 965 Customer Reviews 965
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

965 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    920
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Moraq
Verified Moraq Added 3 days ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220205203

Other

5

Everyone was very friendly and we couldn't find better people to help in all the legal matters in moving house. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Ellis Crawford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet Duffy
Verified Janet Duffy Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205202

Satisfied

5

Very happy with the excellent service we received

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara Wright
Verified Barbara Wright Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Family

5

Jo was extremely understanding, pleasant, polite and professional at all times. I always felt I was being listened to and Jo was able to provide sound legal advice on my particular situation. Advice was always pragmatic. When I experiences a problem with another solicitor during Jo's maternity leave, this was quickly dealt with. I appreciated Rodger's input. His approach was the same as Jo's and he was up to speed with my situation- Providing sound legal advice. We all appreciated Billy's input. He was always approachable, helpful and able to answer queries or pass them on to Jo. A sincere Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Harriman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Maplethorpe
Verified Bridget Maplethorpe Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Agricultural / Rural

5

Clear instruction and helpful advice

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212205202

Satisfied

5

Would recommend highly. Friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Ellison
Verified Kevin Ellison Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205203

Family

5

Made the job simple & uncomplicated

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Harriman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelly Foulding & Richard Platt
Verified Shelly Foulding & Richard Platt Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 07, 2020 20200207205202

Satisfied

5

Very friendly + helpful No bad comments

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Barker
Verified Margaret Barker Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The staff made the process easy to understand, they were sympathetic & patient with us at a difficult time of bereavement. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack Holyoak
Verified Jack Holyoak Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205227

Satisfied

5

Excellent service and very reactive. As a first time buyer, my knowledge of the home buying process was limited. Kelly was able to explain the answers to my queries clearly and concise!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Lease Extensions
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Children's Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Dangerous driving
  • Civil partnerships
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Housing Associations
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Disqualification removal
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Car Accident
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Professional Discipline
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Car Passenger
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Senior Executives
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Fraud
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Asbestosis
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Injunctions
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Injunctions
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Speeding offences
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Assault
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Separation
  • Professional Conduct
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Against The Council
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Convicted in absence
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Pension Law
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • No Win No Fee
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Taxi offences
  • Gardening Leave
  • Amputation
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Flexible Working
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Drug driving
  • Family law
  • Fall From Height
  • Housing disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Signs and signal offences
  • TUPE
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Stress at Work
  • Criminal Damage
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Collaborative Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Extending your Lease
  • Separation Agreement
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Drugs offences
  • Special Reasons
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child contact
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Chronic Pain
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • Dog Bite
  • Tinnitus
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Whiplash
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disputed Wills
  • Accident Abroad
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Cycling Accident
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Redundancy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Skiing Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfer of title
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Property Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Accident At Work
  • Road rage incidents
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Management
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Probate
  • Children
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Financial Matters
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Restoration of licence
  • Drunk in charge
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Driving without a licence
  • Right to Manage
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Family Leave
  • Child Law
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Sports Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Serious Injury
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Careless driving
  • Theft
  • Business Crime
  • Drink driving
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Family Mediation
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Disputed Probate
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Social Services
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business
  • Equestrian property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Farming disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Credit Control
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Leases
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Intellectual Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000