• 157 Boothferry Road
  • DN14 6AL
  • 01405 763853
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01405 763853

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 1001 Customer Reviews 1001 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1001 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    955
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
P Carrington
Verified P Carrington Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324205204

Satisfied

5

I found Kelly Barraclough very helpful both on the phone and when meeting face to face. As a first time seller, Kelly helped by explaining everything in simple terms, making it all seem a lot easier. Her friendly and professional approach really put me at my ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee Thompson
Verified Lee Thompson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324205204

Satisfied

5

Pam was very helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond to any queries. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient but also kind and considerate service.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

John + Pauline Foster
Verified John + Pauline Foster Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient + friendly professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Moraq
Verified Moraq Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220205203

Other

5

Everyone was very friendly and we couldn't find better people to help in all the legal matters in moving house. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Ellis Crawford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet Duffy
Verified Janet Duffy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205202

Satisfied

5

Very happy with the excellent service we received

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara Wright
Verified Barbara Wright Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Family

5

Jo was extremely understanding, pleasant, polite and professional at all times. I always felt I was being listened to and Jo was able to provide sound legal advice on my particular situation. Advice was always pragmatic. When I experiences a problem with another solicitor during Jo's maternity leave, this was quickly dealt with. I appreciated Rodger's input. His approach was the same as Jo's and he was up to speed with my situation- Providing sound legal advice. We all appreciated Billy's input. He was always approachable, helpful and able to answer queries or pass them on to Jo. A sincere Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Harriman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget Maplethorpe
Verified Bridget Maplethorpe Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Agricultural / Rural

5

Clear instruction and helpful advice

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212205202

Satisfied

5

Would recommend highly. Friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Ellison
Verified Kevin Ellison Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205203

Family

5

Made the job simple & uncomplicated

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Harriman

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000