• 157 Boothferry Road
  • DN14 6AL
  • 01405 763853
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01405 763853

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 921 Customer Reviews 921
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

921 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    876
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
John Huntington
Verified John Huntington Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Satisfied

5

A very professional approach to any problem, something we came to accept as the norm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Coulthard
Verified Karen Coulthard Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Satisfied

5

Very efficient service. Friendly and helpful and quick to respond to our queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam Smith & Jessica Stonehouse
Verified Sam Smith & Jessica Stonehouse Added 2 days ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205201

Satisfied

5

Excellent service, they dealt with any issues quickly & with no fuss. They kept us informed excellently & insured that we understood all the legal jargon! Cannot recommend enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

First class service

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205202

Satisfied

5

Kiera did everything possible to help me through this difficult situation

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Sparks
Verified Mr and Mrs Sparks Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had never met Louisa before. We could not fault her in any way. Just to sing her praises she was lovely + perfect for the job.

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Hiles
Verified Karen Hiles Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for your services

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Satisfied

5

Ellis was excellent in dealing with our house purchase. We used a different solicitors for the sale of our property who ended up being difficult to deal with, and Ellis went past what was expected to help everything move along.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Commercial Property

5

I have been with the firm nearly 40 years and still satisfied with the results. New Partners have introduced a modern approach to the relationship with the client keeping up with the times.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne & Darren Jackson
Verified Joanne & Darren Jackson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Satisfied

5

From start to finish the whole process was straight forward. Dawn answered all enquiries/ emails within 1 day and just made the whole process of selling our house & purchasing our new one stress free for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Fall From Height
  • Careless driving
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Assault
  • Amputation
  • Probate
  • Remortgaging
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Housing Associations
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Convicted in absence
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Pension Law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Drunk in charge
  • Redundancy
  • Pension and property advice
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Chronic Pain
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Employment Contracts
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family law
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Wills
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Media and Sports
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Driving without a licence
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Transfers of equity
  • Business Crime
  • Driving without insurance
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Part Time Workers
  • Manual Handling
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Civil partnerships
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Drugs offences
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Whiplash
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Child contact
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Drug driving
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Taxi offences
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Repossessions
  • Car Accident
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Speeding offences
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Senior Executives
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Car Passenger
  • Skiing Injury
  • Criminal Damage
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Tinnitus
  • Disputed Probate
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Against The Council
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Separation
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Road rage incidents
  • Flexible Working
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Leave
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Discipline
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Special Reasons
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Buying at auction
  • Accident Abroad
  • Dangerous driving
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Disqualification removal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restoration of licence
  • Transfer of title
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Fraud
  • Disputed Wills
  • Lease Extensions
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Financial Matters
  • Gardening Leave
  • Stress at Work
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Children
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Children's Accident
  • Professional Conduct
  • Accident At Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Fatal Accident
  • Theft
  • Separation Agreement
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Drink driving
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Asbestosis
  • Serious Injury
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • No Win No Fee
  • Social Services
  • Sports Injury
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Management buyouts
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Law
  • Franchising
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Corporate Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Equestrian property
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Statutory Demands
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000