Symes Bains Broomer Limited

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 886 Customer Reviews 886
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

886 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    843
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very happy with the service you provided and the friendliness of your staff.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher Hilton
Verified Christopher Hilton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

We consulted Symes Bains Broomer following our previous solicitors been closed down by the SRA for malpractice. Rodger Price, aided by Sam Dixon finalised the divorce and gained the decree absolute in short time. They then diligently and doggedly dealt with the SRA to retrieve lost funds. We cannot praise too highly the level of service we received. Thank you

Solicitor being reviewed: Rodger Price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip + Sylvia Grant
Verified Philip + Sylvia Grant Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611205201

Satisfied

5

Polite staff. Efficient service at all times. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Hemmings
Verified Julie Hemmings Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

I would highly recommend Symes Bains Broomer for any conveyancing needs. Their communication is outstanding and knowledge of the industry second to none. They actually return calls when they say they will and are, in my opinion pro-active rather than re-active. They make a somewhat stressful time so much better with their personalities and professionalism and I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

The helpful and empathetic manner whilst dealing with this stressful and emotional matter was invaluable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and thorough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron & Carol
Verified Ron & Carol Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

An outstanding service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Satisfied

5

Thanks for the help. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything went smoothly and quickly, very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Clarke
Verified Mrs Clarke Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional and friendly service

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Car Accident
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Transfers of equity
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Sports Injury
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right to Manage
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Stress at Work
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Disputed Wills
  • Professional Discipline
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Fall From Height
  • Theft
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Fatal Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Civil partnerships
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Restoration of licence
  • No Win No Fee
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Drugs offences
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Child Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Drunk in charge
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Financial Matters
  • Chronic Pain
  • Serious Injury
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Injunctions
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Media and Sports
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Probate
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Leasehold properties
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation Law
  • Pension Law
  • Disqualification removal
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dog Bite
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Employment Contracts
  • Drink driving
  • Disputed Probate
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Careless driving
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Accident At Work
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Amputation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Convicted in absence
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Social Services
  • Wills
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accident Abroad
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing Management
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Housing disputes
  • Speeding offences
  • Remortgaging
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Injunctions
  • Drug driving
  • Family Mediation
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Against The Council
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Skiing Injury
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfer of title
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Driving without a licence
  • Driving without insurance
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Manual Handling
  • Flexible Working
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Asbestosis
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Road rage incidents
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Criminal Damage
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Assault
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Family Leave
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Fraud
  • Dangerous driving
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tinnitus
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Buying at auction
  • Children's Accident
  • TUPE
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Repossessions
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Business Crime
  • Purchase and Sale
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Redundancy
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Part Time Workers
  • Whiplash
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Car Passenger
  • Taxi offences
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Special Reasons
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Environmental policy law
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Equestrian property
  • Development plot sales
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Farming disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Credit Control
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Rights of way issues
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000