Coffin Mew LLP

01273069999

Also known as - Charles Lucas & Marshall Part of Coffin Mew

Coffin Mew is an innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern and Thames Valley region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, Newbury, Portsmouth, Southampton and by appointment in Wantage, Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.7/5 1047 Client Reviews 1047 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1047 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    898
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    18
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christine Kay
Verified Christine Kay Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611185934

Friendly service

4

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I had a good experience, but several solicitors were appointed

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Joseph
Verified Samuel Joseph Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212233829

Helpful

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Salih was extremely helpful and efficient with dealing with the purchase of my property. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 17 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Victoria Jane
Verified Victoria Jane Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820211841

First time buyer

5

As a cautious first time buyer, Salih was amazing as my solicitor. He guided me through everything and was always really prompt answering any questions I had. The buying process wasn’t so straightforward but Salih and Will helped guide me through and make sense of everthing.

Solicitor named in this review: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 James Oluseyi Ibrahim
Verified James Oluseyi Ibrahim Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820091745

Top class service and a pleasure to deal with

5

I instructed Coffin Mew as a first time buyer for a property purchase. From the first moment, the service I received was first class. Salih, who handled my case, was knowledgeable, personable and great at keeping me updated via clear communication. On the few occasions that Salih was unavailable, other members of the Coffin Mew team were able to answer my queries and keep me up to speed. I was very satisfied with the advice I received throughout the transaction, and would certainly use again. I am very happy to recommend Salih and Coffin Mew to anyone undertaking a property transaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Caroline Susan
Verified Caroline Susan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614185316

House Purchase

5

Very impressed with Coffin Mew, our house purchase was handled smoothly and we were kept informed at all times and the costs were near enough what we were quoted. I would happily use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Najah and Nicole
Verified Najah and Nicole Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513155256

Consistently excellent service

5

Deanne Ferguson and her assistant Carla Campbell were efficient, personable and professional throughout. We have been using Coffin Mew for years and they will remain our first port of call for any legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Campbell

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Simon James
Verified Simon James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513143321

Conveyancing for property sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

First time I used Coffin Mew for conveyancing. I've used their other departments through the business and have always been impressed with the service so thought I'd use their conveyancing team. I have to say they've been fantastic. Sal was very proactive and nothing was too much trouble for him. I would highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 5 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 22, 2020 20200922112404

Professional, empathetic, diligent - great service.

5

As a headline: I will definitely use again and I will certainly recommend to family and friends. If I could only say two things, that would be the most positive feedback I could give.

Charlotte and Leon were professional, thorough, approachable. And made what might be an intimidating experience, a comfortable experience.

Charlotte manages to be effective, efficient, measured yet with empathy. To borrow from another profession - a very nice 'bedside' manner.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 9 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 22, 2020 20200922074332

Smooth Redundancy

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

I approached a few solicitors with help for my redundancy, and settled upon Coffin Mew for their reasonable price and reputation. They assured me this was something they were well used to dealing with and guided me through the process in a friendly professional manner. They managed to secure a redundancy payout for me very quickly, especially considering additional negotiations with my employer, that improved my redundancy payment.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Allery

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2020 20200921161635

Settlement agreement

4

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Professional and Efficient would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Allery

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Madelaine
Madelaine Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 20, 2020
Collected on
20200920154202

Madelaine

5

The process was delivered in a organised, calm and professional manner. We were kept informed at every stage by Sacha Bolourchi and his team who helped us achieve the right result within a limited timescale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Seb
Seb Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 27, 2020
Collected on
20200827180812

Seb

5

New Coffin Mew customer.
Services utilised regarding the purchase of my new home and I couldn't be happier.
Professional and personal service at a competitive price.
Special mention to my solicitor Sacha.

Highly Recommend for anyone seeking legal advice and representation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 06 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren
Lauren Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020
Collected on
20200723185024

Lauren

5

Sacha Bolourchi was fantastic. He was very responsive with regular updates and clear communication so we always knew what was going on. He was professional, friendly and personable and always went the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 25 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719152614

Susan

5

Absolute flawless service!! Sacha was very helpful and supportive with the purchase of my new home. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019
Collected on
20191108160739

Paul

4

Use them for conveying for the sale of a property all good little bit of a pain to get to as there in central Brighton there services where fine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Private Wealth. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing over 200 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000