Coffin Mew LLP

03330000122

Coffin Mew is a bold, innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, London, Newbury, by appointment in Wantage, Portsmouth and Southampton Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.5/5 265 Customer Reviews 265
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

265 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
 Victoria Jane
Verified Victoria Jane Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820211841

First time buyer

5

As a cautious first time buyer, Salih was amazing as my solicitor. He guided me through everything and was always really prompt answering any questions I had. The buying process wasn’t so straightforward but Salih and Will helped guide me through and make sense of everthing.

Solicitor being reviewed: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 James Oluseyi Ibrahim
Verified James Oluseyi Ibrahim Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820091745

Top class service and a pleasure to deal with

5

I instructed Coffin Mew as a first time buyer for a property purchase. From the first moment, the service I received was first class. Salih, who handled my case, was knowledgeable, personable and great at keeping me updated via clear communication. On the few occasions that Salih was unavailable, other members of the Coffin Mew team were able to answer my queries and keep me up to speed. I was very satisfied with the advice I received throughout the transaction, and would certainly use again. I am very happy to recommend Salih and Coffin Mew to anyone undertaking a property transaction.

Solicitor being reviewed: Salih Hasan Ozdemirciler

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Caroline Susan
Verified Caroline Susan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614185316

House Purchase

5

Very impressed with Coffin Mew, our house purchase was handled smoothly and we were kept informed at all times and the costs were near enough what we were quoted. I would happily use them again.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Najah and Nicole
Verified Najah and Nicole Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513155256

Consistently excellent service

5

Deanne Ferguson and her assistant Carla Campbell were efficient, personable and professional throughout. We have been using Coffin Mew for years and they will remain our first port of call for any legal advice.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Simon James
Verified Simon James Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2019 20190513143321

Conveyancing for property sale and purchase

5

First time I used Coffin Mew for conveyancing. I've used their other departments through the business and have always been impressed with the service so thought I'd use their conveyancing team. I have to say they've been fantastic. Sal was very proactive and nothing was too much trouble for him. I would highly recommend their services.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Timothy George & Orachon
Verified Timothy George & Orachon Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019 20190914093405

Coffin mew again

4

I think this is the third Tim using Coffin Mew dating back many years and they have always been very good Mr Andrew Paul and Andrea Arthili were always very helpful at all times

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Katie
Verified Katie Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019 20190914063342

Thank you so much!

5

We purchased a new build and in order to benefit from certain deals on offer we were asked by the developer to use their recommended solicitor. We were dubious due to past experiences however we really did not need to worry. Sharon Dube was our acting solicitor and she was just great. In the end the purchase of our new home and sale of our old home was not simple and we had many hurdles along the way yet she had our backs the whole way and understood our need for quick responses and actions to meet deadlines. She was always easy to get hold of and would call back really quick if she wasn’t available and she was organised and on top of everything the whole way through. We really had a great experience and can’t thank her enough!

Solicitor being reviewed: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Hilda Irene Matilda
Verified Hilda Irene Matilda Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913100936

Property Sale

5

Excellent and professional service throughout from Andrew Paul and his team. A smooth and easy transaction further helped by an excellent relationship with the Estate Agents. Could not have asked for anything better. Thank you all.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Gary Thomas
Verified Gary Thomas Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 12, 2019 20190912154039

More of a Rating for Kelly Carson then Coffin Mew

5

Coffin Mews failed to deliver until Kelly took over our sale. I must say before her I was seriously debating changing having no real communication for about 2 months. I was passed onto 3 people in this time and thank god Kelly was the third excellent and I will be using her for another buy/sale again!

I strongly recommend her but unfortunately Coffin Mews as a company I can not due to the beginning of the sale. First 2 Solicitors had to many cases and this is why I was passed on more then once!

Thank You Kelly

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Carson

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Gemma Marie
Verified Gemma Marie Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 12, 2019 20190912141146

fab service

5

the service was fantastic no issues at all always open and honest

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

J
J Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812103649

A client

5

This was my second experience of using a solicitors for a property purchase and it was my far the superior service thanks to Salih's hard work and attention. Salih was responsive, knowledgeable and able to adapt to new information and changing circumstances. I always felt confident that I was receiving well thought out advice, and believe that I have received a far superior service compared to if I had used an alternative. The rest of the team were also very responsive and supportive on the rare occasions that Salih was unavailable. I would highly recommend Salih and the rest of the team at Coffin Mew Brighton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Moody
Moody Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2019
Collected on
20190804222553

Moody

5

Fantastic service for sale of our house from Salih and Will. Prompt responses, clear paperowrk, intelligent discussion around the reasoning for the advice they gave (which we fully accepted). Made everything easy. Their pricing was mid-range, but worth the little extra.

WIll use again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 03, 2019
Collected on
20190803103442

Chris

5

As an estate agent I can confidently say that Salih gives a great service and goes above and beyond to ensure the clients transaction runs smoothly and successfully. Salih is very knowledgeable and experienced and I would never hesitate to recommend him to my clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801222044

Simon

5

Coffin Mew helped us purchase a house! From the start I’ve been really impressed, very professional and efficient. We will definitely use them again. Thanks Salih and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jane
Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801142536

Jane

5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Salih Ozdemirciler at Coffin Mew, Brighton has brilliantly handled the sale of my late sister's house. A complicated sale on a very tight timeframe was processed extremely efficiently and effectively. The costs charged were very reasonable - excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our client focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Agricultural and Rural Business. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing 230 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000