Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3352
  • Very Good

    130
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    158

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Diane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Diane

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane Brenner

Was always informative and never to busy to talk

Was this review helpful?

QM

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

QM

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful service

I do not know how they are still a legally operating service or why in 's name any estate agent will ever recommend this firm to anyone because i could not imagine any other solicitors being worse than these people. i promise you, if you want to develop stress related illnesses, just go ahead and use them. comminication is non existent, you will have to do all of the work. i was constantly the one communicating and passing messages from the seller's solicitors to these ones who where supposedly 'my solicitors' who were 'working for me' what a joke! i seemed to have payed them so i could do thier job for them. and then they overbilled me by £300+ and when i queried it they said they cant change the bill as it will distort their accounts and for the house to close (after waiting 20 weeks march to july) to close on a new build with no chain and no issues) i had to pay the bill and they will refund the difference in 2-3 working days... it had been 6weeks + and what do you know, i still have not had a refund.

Michael was my 'solicitor' but he spoke to me once in the 20 weeks and thats it. Poor service, Dishonest group of people and just distasteful. i would not recommend them on my worst enemy and cannot wait to never have anything to do with this horrible service ever again.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

We requested Shimmee to deal with our house sale and onward purchase having used her a couple of years previously. Shimmee was assisted on this occasion by Jason.

Once again she was courteous, calm, polite and professional and guided us expertly through the process, despite having to overcome several hiccups along the way. She went above and beyond and always responded to queries in a timely manner.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Marian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marian

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful experience

If you want to lose time, money or even the chance to buy the property then use Taylor rose.
The most ignoring firm you can meet. I tough it's just a person but I have been in touch with 4-5 people from them and all are the same.
In the beginning, they will reply to your emails even at 10 pm, but after you sign the contract and give them the first payment they need one week or more to reply but only if you insist to contact them almost every day.
The estimated time has been doubled and still no progress, the seller lost the patience and almost changed his mind. The only option for me to finish this was to transfer my case to a different firm who done the job in less than 6 weeks and they start the process from the beginning.
Their client care for complaints it's a joke (Mia Dunn), never replied with a solution, all they said was that they need 28 days to reply to my complaint, you don't need 28 days to check my files and to notice that the progress is 0.
Always looking for excuses and blame the seller or the local authority or even the mortgage broker for their delay. Many times they said are busy and will come back to my case when will have more free time, why they take so much if they can't handle it? I will go legally to recover my loss, I will not forgive that much ignorance and stupidity.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Danielle

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service - Thank you Alex Woodcock!

Our property was definitely not an easy ride and Alex could not have been more supportive throughout the process. Alex communicated excellently with us, daily, for months on end and did everything in his power to make our first time buying a property, a smooth-sailing experience. Our sale came with several challenges, and Alex’s advice and professionalism helped us massively. I will be highly recommending Alex to anyone I know buying or selling a property. This service was something we could not walk away from without leaving a 5* review so thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Margaret

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I had a positive experience with Taylor Rose in completing my house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Thomas

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA Power

We could not be happier with the service provided by Malina. She carried out the task with great professional style and was exceedingly pleasant to deal with. At all times we felt comfortable and confident in her ability to complete the task.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maria

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional service from start to finish

I was very pleased in the way that the purchase of my property was managed by the instructed solicitor, Shihan Nagoor. Without any delay or the need to chase him on any matter, he was quick to respond and dealt with the case very smoothly and effortlessly. This helped to reduce any stress that usually comes with a house purchase. He dealt with all enquiries in a timely manner and didn't leave a stone unturned. Very thorough and I would be happy to recommend this solicitor for others looking to buy a property.

Was this review helpful?

Charmaine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charmaine

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Taylor Rose MW in Hove Sussex were very polite & pleasant handling the sale of my house throughout . Daisy Roberts especially nice . I would recommend them & use them again .

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sarah

August 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

I can’t rate this firm highly enough. Sally Trevaskis was so kind, understanding and highly efficient when helping to sell my house. The sale went through extremely quickly and smoothly thanks to Sally’s immediate and thorough communication.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sean

Sean

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

Conveyancing is not something most people go through often, so it makes a huge difference to have the right level of support, and that is certainly what we got from Taylor Rose MW Brighton. Mostly we dealt with Amy Parris and the service from her was excellent, always responsive, on top of things, and willing to explain and clarify things when needed. I would certainly hope to use the same team in future if the need should arise.

Was this review helpful?

M

M

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

A professional, friendly and attentive conveyancing service provided by Amy Parris, who was always happy and willing to walk me through the process and explain away the nomenclature

Was this review helpful?

Jacques

Jacques

March 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacques

Brilliant Law firm.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

December 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Used Neil and his team to do a few things including one house purchase conveyancing, removing a charge on another property and sorting a declaration of trust. All went through easily and efficiently and at rates that are fair. Will be using them again in the future. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Sandi

Sandi

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandi

I just wanted to say thank you to Madeleine for all her help and support. The communication was clear, concise and sent to me on time. I would highly recommend Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment