Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Rose MW. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5288
  • Very Good

    208
  • Average

    20
  • Poor

    31
  • Awful

    298

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
CMC

CMC

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appreciate your work

Thomas supported us throughout the process.
In time information and good avice, support given.

Was this review helpful?

Jonny

Jonny

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incompetent and hidden charges

The lawyer we received for the sale and purchase of our property was incompetent. On multiple occasions they tried to charge additional hidden costs for basic paperwork. They lost our documents after posting them and were uncommunicative for days at a time

Was this review helpful?

Elsa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elsa

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Inadequate Service & Dishonesty

Where do i start! I am going o make it short.
Unable to provide the most update information to my lender and myself. No one replies to my emails not even the case holder manager. Only if its a professional body. Saying they dont have the files and they do. Had to do the all the chasing and the job for them. I was given the wrong information. You cant rely on them at all. The case is still not resolved.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic experience

I engaged Taylor Rose as conveyancing solicitor on a house purchase, and my solicitor Teaghan was absolutely fantastic. We did not have a simple process, we came close to exchange on a property before the seller pulled out, then we had a last minute change to a property that needed a very quick completion. Throughout Teaghan was responsive, available and extremely efficient in completing the required work. When we finally had an offer accepted on the right property, she was able to go from letters of sale to completion in just 1 month which enabled us to move before our lease ran out. I would highly recommend Teaghan and Taylor Rose, and would not hesitate to use them again for any other legal work.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Probate

Danielle

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing, first class and professional service.

Sharon was extremely approachable and so helpful when I required legal advice. She was very clear and communicated with me every step of the way, keeping me in the loop!
She has vast knowledge in her field and I would not hesitate to go back to her for further help and advice if needed in the future. Thank you Sharon.

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Maureen

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Absolutely delighted with the professional and helpful support I received. Always responded to phone calls and emails. Great to be able to ring and speak to your solicitor, thank you Paul. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful?

Gary cowlan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Probate

Gary cowlan

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My personal review of Taylor rose Solicitors.

I first met Sharon Macaulay approximately a year and a half ago. She greeted me with warmth and professionalism through out the entire time that Sharon was dealing with my case. Everything was explained in great detail. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Would I recommend Sharon and the firm to others , yes I would gladly recommend them to anyone who requires an expert solicitor. And I would like to thank Sharon personally for everything she has done. Thank you Sharon.

Was this review helpful?

Mel

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mel

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

HOUSE MOVE

we were buying and selling house, we had been in our house 25yrs and didn't really have a clue on what to do. Taylor Rose were suggested to us by our estate agent and i'm very please they did. The whole process was dealt with by Alicia Larrington and she did a fantastic job guilding us through the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Disappointing Experience with Basirat Oladeji at Taylor Rose

I regret to share my incredibly frustrating experience with Basirat Oladeji, a conveyancing solicitor at Taylor Rose, which has led me to write this review. The service I received during my property transactions for a property in Gravesend and in Swanley was below the professional standard expected.

From the outset, Basirat failed to provide essential documents such as the SDLT return for the Gravesend property, which was never initially sent. Compounding this, an erroneous SDLT5 form for the property in Swanley was provided with incorrect purchaser details and included an individual as purchaser who was not. My attempts to correct these errors through multiple emails were met with silence, reflecting a lack of responsiveness and disregard for client needs.

Moreover, Basirat’s approach to client communication was unprofessional—often, I could hear children in the background during our calls, which, while understandable in personal settings, does not align with the expected professional standards in legal consultations. This was distracting and detracted from the seriousness of our discussions.

When I pointed out discrepancies and requested essential documents for rectification, Basirat informed me of a £99 plus VAT fee to retrieve files that should have been readily accessible. This response was not only inappropriate but also suggested a potential exploitation of client circumstances, as no upfront information about such fees was provided when initially handling the documents.

Additionally, Basirat’s handling of my last transaction involving the Gravesend property was plagued by errors, including incorrect details on invoices and reports. Her reluctance to revise these documents, despite clear inaccuracies, and the slow resolution process reflect poorly on her professionalism and the firm’s client service standards.

The overall experience has been so disappointing that I have decided not to use Taylor Rose for any further conveyancing services. This is in stark contrast to other legal firms I have engaged with subsequently, where all documentation is verified prior to submission, ensuring accuracy and client satisfaction.

If you are considering using Taylor Rose for conveyancing or any legal services, I urge you to reconsider. There are other firms that offer higher standards of service and professionalism, where such issues are unlikely to occur.

Proceed with extreme caution if considering Taylor Rose for your legal needs.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

John

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clinical Negligence Claim - Great support and outcome

I cannot thank Toni enough for their hard work and assistance with my clinical negligence claim. Toni was very easy to talk to and very sensitive and understanding with the nature of my claim. From day one they explained the process very clearly and made me aware that these types of claims can take time. I received regular communication and updates which were very clear and helpful. The outcome was better than I had expected which is certainly down to their help and knowledgeable advice, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Luigi

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Luigi

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luigi

Faye and her team were really helpful, efficient and professional. We were really pleased with their service when we were buying our new home.

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

Review already added before what's happened to it 🤔

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Kirsty

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kirsty

We were referred to Taylor Rose MW, and our experience from start to finish was seamless.

We are first time buyers and each time we had queries, no matter how small, Humzah, our conveyancing solicitor, and other team members were only an email or phone call away.

Our purchase process moved very quickly and information was always clear for us to review. We really appreciated the swiftness of responses and feeling reassured that we were in good hands.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

As a portfolio landlord my opinion is they are the most unorganised, unreliable and unprofessional conveyancing solicitors we've ever been in contact with! My Recommendation - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Was this review helpful?

Dagnija

Dagnija

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dagnija

Excellent and quick service,good experience.
We came back to them already third time- buying and selling, staff very helpful and friendly , reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose MW is a top 60 independent law firm with 1,700 experts operating nationwide and is recommended by the Legal 500 UK. Our philosophy is to deliver smart modern law, building trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business. Our services include residential and commercial property, dispute resolutions, financial matters, probate, wills & lasting powers of attorney, family matters, personal injury, employment law, immigration, services for solicitors, director’s duties and corporate structure & growth, mergers, sales and acquisitions.

Practice areas

Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment