Gurney Harden Solicitors Limited

1.0/5 5 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Gurney Harden Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gurney Harden Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gurney Harden Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Gurney Harden Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Customer Reviews

1.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Carel
Carel Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2020 20200113150952

Final settlement of Estate

1

We are still awaiting final residue settlement of an Estate that should have been settled December 2018. Unable to get reasons of delay and not able to get any response from correspondence or telephone contact. Matter now in the hands of the Legal Ombudsman for settlement.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jose
Jose Added 2 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020 20200108183215

shambolic firm, seemingly about to go into administration

1

DO NOT USE THIS LAW FIRM; They owe me several hundred pounds for my services; they ignore my calls and emails. If you look them up on company house you will see that the firm is failing and likely to soon go into administration (or already have). I have given up any hope of recovering my fees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 3 months ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 10, 2019 20191010145637

APPALLING COMPANY DO NOT USE

1

I have been requesting my Will and my house deeds from this company who took over Edward Hayes, who were my Solicitors for more that 30 years. Despite my making 40 plus calls, always a promise to come back NOT ONCE have they done so. I just get fobbed off. I think they have lost my documents. this has been going on for 9 months. I will be taking legal action. DO NOT USE THEM.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark A
Mark A Added 3 months ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008171700

Rubbish

1

Do not engage this shambolic company they never reply and in 9 months we are on the forth solicitors. Do not ask them they are rubbish

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
L Added 3 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2019 20191007140744

Dishonest and incompetent

1

DO NOT use this Law Firm.

I am STILL waiting for a Defence Cost Order Application from this firm 14 months after trial.

Firstly they just made excuses, now they just ignore my calls and e-mails.

I have submitted the matter to both the Ombudsman and the SRA.

Avoid like the plague.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Eastbourne Solicitors