Cavendish Legal Group Limited

3.8/5 53 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Cavendish Legal Group Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cavendish Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Cavendish Legal Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


53 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    13
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807101004

My Flat Sale

4

I used Cavendish Legal Group for my sale and can highly recommmend Mark Westwood for what turned out to be a very long and grueling sale. In particular he was very personal, professional and always kept me informed and made consistent efforts in pushing the sale along. His experience certainly counted as well, for example when dealing with difficult situations throughout and the explaining options and legal jargon. The sale was achieved in no small part due to Mark's thoroughness. I thank him very much again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 19, 2017 20171019203530

Conveyancing

1

We were forced to use CLG as our panel solicitors by the seller in order to get stamp duty paid. They provide inaccurate advice on Help to Buy, we had to chase them up to get ANY information, they knew exchange and completion dates weeks in advance but didn't sort things until escalating chases to the day before, they frequently received documents and then stated they hadn't, sent my completion statement to somebody else's email address. Generally an incredibly stressful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

thelion
thelion Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 15, 2017 20170815170119

awful cheaters

1

looking for reasons to cheat and rip off where possible, awful simply

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 05, 2017 20170605092131

Best laywer in town

5

I've been working with Danielle Lane from Cavendish Legal for almost 10 years, we are a property investment company and she acts on all of our purchases and sales. The service she provides is second to none and we take great pleasure in recommending her services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mioara
Mioara Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 01, 2019 20190701164207

Great help with buying my apartment

5

Solicitor Tuba Erpolat has been of great help. Professional, efficient and excellent communication. Every question has been answered in detail, the cost was reasonable, friendly and patient every moment on the way. I cannot praise her enough. Cavendish Legal Group is reliable, competent. I will use them again if I need to and I will recommend them with all my heart. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628171700

very poor service

1

We completed on our house on 6th November 2018. As of the date of this review we still haven't received our certificate of land registry, despite many follow ups. The responses have been arrogant and rude on occasion. I am currently utilising their internal complaints procedure. The cost was relatively cheap, I was recommended by the house builder because they were quick to complete, oh how I wish I could turn back the clock.

Solicitor being reviewed: Ganesh Menon

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2019 20190612192443

Disappointing!

1

I would never recommended this firm of solicitors.
I asked them to investigate a Will, gave them their money on account NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN APART FROM ME SENDING THEM E-MAILS WONDERING WHY NOT! THEIR REPLY WAS ALWAYS THE SAME."WE WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH YOU SHORTLY....BUT THEY NEVER DID.
THEN AFTER 9 MONTHS THEY HAD THE CHEEK TO TELL ME THEY HAD'NT PROCEEDED WITH MY CASE BECAUSE ....
THEY NEVER RECEIVED MY PAYMENT ON ACCOUNT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khadija
Khadija Added 4 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411191321

Awful, Terrible service.

1

Where do I start?

I was purchasing a property through Cavendish Legal end of last year and to begin with it started well. However, not long after problems started.
There was a distinct lack of communication and understanding of time frames from Cavendish around when I had to move in by, the seller was going abroad and we were due to exchange and complete on the same day. This did not happen leaving me without somewhere to live.

A locum solicitor was managing my case whilst the main solicitor was away and was useless, told me he didn't know what was going on and I would have to wait. There was a distinct lack of care from most people I spoke to about my circumstance.

I started the purchasing process originally with a different property and was due a refund, which after multiple emails, no one has responded to.

Multiple times I was told we were to at least exchange and it was realised they had missed something.

The whole process became even more stressful than a move already is and no one appeared to be helping the situation.

Truly disappointing and would definitely not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321171238

AVOID at all costs

1

I contacted Cavendish for initial advice for a no win no fee discrimination case. Caroline initially seemed very disinterested in my case, not really answering questions and taking days to reply. They then said I would need to pay for a ridiculously expensive letter to be drafted before they'd take my case (circa £1,000) so I decided to work with another firm instead. I was then hounded for several months by Caroline and one of her colleagues instructing me I owed them the fee, even though I had not asked them to write the letter. I never saw a copy of this elusive letter she had supposedly written, but was still being pursued for almost £1,000, whilst heavily pregnant and going through a legal battle. Absolutely disgusting. I stopped replying to their emails, and eventually they stopped sending them, so they obviously didn't have a leg to stand on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Soumik
Soumik Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2019 20190315104007

Superb Service and Efficient Response Times

5

I can't recommend Sohail Patel enough on shared ownership conveyancing . He is a thorough professional and so efficient in his response to emails and advice. He was very professional, knowledgeable, proactive, helpful, friendly, responsive and efficient. I would not hesitate to use Cavendish again in the future and will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Hove Solicitors