Cavendish Legal Group Limited

3.9/5 49 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Cavendish Legal Group Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cavendish Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Cavendish Legal Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


49 Customer Reviews

3.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    11
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 19, 2017 20171019203530

Conveyancing

1

We were forced to use CLG as our panel solicitors by the seller in order to get stamp duty paid. They provide inaccurate advice on Help to Buy, we had to chase them up to get ANY information, they knew exchange and completion dates weeks in advance but didn't sort things until escalating chases to the day before, they frequently received documents and then stated they hadn't, sent my completion statement to somebody else's email address. Generally an incredibly stressful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

thelion
thelion Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 15, 2017 20170815170119

awful cheaters

1

looking for reasons to cheat and rip off where possible, awful simply

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 05, 2017 20170605092131

Best laywer in town

5

I've been working with Danielle Lane from Cavendish Legal for almost 10 years, we are a property investment company and she acts on all of our purchases and sales. The service she provides is second to none and we take great pleasure in recommending her services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khadija
Khadija Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411191321

Awful, Terrible service.

1

Where do I start?

I was purchasing a property through Cavendish Legal end of last year and to begin with it started well. However, not long after problems started.
There was a distinct lack of communication and understanding of time frames from Cavendish around when I had to move in by, the seller was going abroad and we were due to exchange and complete on the same day. This did not happen leaving me without somewhere to live.

A locum solicitor was managing my case whilst the main solicitor was away and was useless, told me he didn't know what was going on and I would have to wait. There was a distinct lack of care from most people I spoke to about my circumstance.

I started the purchasing process originally with a different property and was due a refund, which after multiple emails, no one has responded to.

Multiple times I was told we were to at least exchange and it was realised they had missed something.

The whole process became even more stressful than a move already is and no one appeared to be helping the situation.

Truly disappointing and would definitely not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 21, 2019 20190321171238

AVOID at all costs

1

I contacted Cavendish for initial advice for a no win no fee discrimination case. Caroline initially seemed very disinterested in my case, not really answering questions and taking days to reply. They then said I would need to pay for a ridiculously expensive letter to be drafted before they'd take my case (circa £1,000) so I decided to work with another firm instead. I was then hounded for several months by Caroline and one of her colleagues instructing me I owed them the fee, even though I had not asked them to write the letter. I never saw a copy of this elusive letter she had supposedly written, but was still being pursued for almost £1,000, whilst heavily pregnant and going through a legal battle. Absolutely disgusting. I stopped replying to their emails, and eventually they stopped sending them, so they obviously didn't have a leg to stand on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Soumik
Soumik Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2019 20190315104007

Superb Service and Efficient Response Times

5

I can't recommend Sohail Patel enough on shared ownership conveyancing . He is a thorough professional and so efficient in his response to emails and advice. He was very professional, knowledgeable, proactive, helpful, friendly, responsive and efficient. I would not hesitate to use Cavendish again in the future and will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 14, 2019 20190314103307

Unprofessionals

1

Very slow and unreliable service receptionist are too rude and liars, Solicitors so bad and liars as well if you have a cheap house to sell or buy they will pass your case to trainee solicitors !! Imagine training on your purchase or sale and obviously many problems and delay , they leave you in the dark you wouldn't know what is going on , And if you wanted to speak to senior solicitors or supervisors always not available or on lunch ( imaginary supervisors) save your money and look for decent conveyancers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

r
r Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 25, 2019 20190225145712

Unhappy... avoid if you can!

1

Beyond terrible service... a nightmare to get hold of anyone and rarely reply to emails. When you do get an email or are lucky enough to get a call, staff are rude and impatient. I used them to purchase a property and found the level of service & care way below expectation. A stressful and painful process with a business who lack empathy or care for clients needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 18, 2019 20190218104459

Superb service

5

Solicitor Robyn Morson completed a recent purchase for me through Cavendish.

She was very professional, knowledgeable, proactive, helpful, friendly, responsive and efficient.

I would not hesitate to use again in the future and will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

francesco
francesco Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2019 20190131180336

Look no further

5

Jonathan Kidoushim has been looking after us for the past 8 months and provide support, empathy, help, expertise and guidance for both our purchase and sale.
He had to change our application several times because of the constant delay of the new developer.

When I look at people in my team I wish I had many Jonathan to help and provide outstanding achievements.

We have completed today our purchase and we couldn’t have done this without Jonathan !!!
Of course I am now recommending Jonathan to all my friends who need an amazing solicitor
Thanks so much again

Solicitor being reviewed: Jonathan David Kidoushim

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Hove Solicitors