Hill & Abbott Limited

01245 258 892

Also known as - Smith Law,Hill & Abbott,Viewpoint Hill & Abbott Solicitors,Negligence Claimline

At Viewpoint Hill & Abbott, our Chelmsford based Solicitors offer a full range of legal services to support you and your business. We take time to get to know you, so we can deliver the best solutions for your business or personal needs. We are available when you need us, with evening and weekend appointments available on request.

4.8/5 87 Client Reviews 87 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hill & Abbott Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hill & Abbott Limited on ReviewSolicitors

87 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Olivia Chant
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Olivia Chant Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413134809

First time buyer - great experience!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My experience of working with Jorga Rumsby at Hill and Abbott was nothing short of perfect.
As a first time buyer, I had very little knowledge or understanding about the legal side of buying a property, so I’m extremely appreciative to have been represented by such an efficient solicitor.
I felt reassured throughout the 8 weeks, and was kept up to date along the process with fast communication via email and telephone.
I had many questions and queries, which were always explained to me clearly.
Despite there being slight pressure from the other party, Jorga guaranteed that she would not go ahead with anything further until she was satisfied from a legal perspective, and that gave me great reassurance that I was in safe hands.
I would highly recommend Jorga Rumsby and Hill and Abbott, I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben E
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Ben E Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407200226

Fantastic First Time Buying Conveyancer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Claire and Summer were our main points of contact throughout the conveyancing process. They were professional, helpful and understanding throughout, making the first time buying process as simple as it could be for someone in our situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Latchford
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Sarah Latchford Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 31, 2021 20210331185611

Conveyance Service

5

I would highly recommend Hill Abbott solicitors, my house sale and purchase was certainly challenging for 9 months, this was due to factors beyond our control. Throughout this I was always reassured knowing that my solicitor Jorga Rumsby was always dealing with the issues I was kept updated throughout the process. I received professional courteous service throughout, I will definitely use again and am very satisfied with the great service provided and can’t thank Jorga enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Jones
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Gareth Jones Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305062616

Fantastic Service for property purchase

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

I had Claire Capel deal with my property purchase whilst I was going through a divorce and having to live in an hotel during the pandemic.She was very professional, fully understanding of my situation and kept me informed of the progress of my purchase throughout the while process. She is a credit to Hill & Abbot, thank you 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Capel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Painters
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Painters Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301081516

Springh hills

5

When you think about the pandemic we are in the sale of my father's house was very easy. The service provided by Hill and Abbott was excellent Ms Jorga Rumsby was always available when or if l needed any clarification.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan Daniels
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Ryan Daniels Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 28, 2021 20210228071951

10 Romsey Close Hockley purchase

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I would like to thank Jorga Rumsby for everything she done to help us get the purchase of our family home. She kept us updated with everything that was going on and was very efficient and professional. She managed to get everything done for us in just under 8 weeks to which the estate agent even said to me I have got myself a very good solicitor. Thank you again Jorga for making what could of been a very stressful time as easy as possible for me and my family.

Solicitor named in this review: Jorga Rumsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kat
Kat Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226141750

Very pleased with Hill & Abbott

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Nnenna and her team were super throughout the process of purchasing my first house (stress free). Communications were clear and timely. Great support and advice.

Overall - an excellent and friendly service. Would highly recommend.

Thanks so much*

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Dee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226113109

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Hill and Abbott Solicitors were recommended to me when I needed to seek advice on the sad and difficult time of divorce . Alex Garrett was the person who dealt with this , and straight away from the first meeting he explained everything clearly about the whole process, I am quite a nervous person and to do this , wasn’t an easy thing , Alex never made me fill silly about any questions and always responded to emails, telephone queries , giving professional advice at all times . He kept me informed throughout the whole process , which unfortunately did take a little longer than would normally, but this was due to the COVID situation , however , given that this has been unprecedented times , the service I received was very good , and I would certainly recommend him to anyone that may need a solicitor in these circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean Hempstead
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Dean Hempstead Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219141520

Absolutely first class service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Had reason to petition for divorce and Alexander Garrett provided a first class service from start to finish. His knowledge of the law and process when it comes to divorce is phenomenal. He was also a very calming influence.

I cannot recommend Alex highly enough. He is a credit to Hill and Abbott, but also to his profession.

I wish him all the best for the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Ogunnaike
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hill & Abbott Limited. Mrs Ogunnaike Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216145259

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Contacted the firm for sale of my property and Ms.Eka took conduct of the case
From the onset the service provided was exceptional
Had regular updates on my case
Always available to deal with my concerns
Whole process conducted promptly and with utmost professionalism
Will definitely recommend Ms. Eka

Solicitor named in this review: Nnennaya Eka

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jo
Jo Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021
Collected on
20210326175036

A client

5

Great advice given in a friendly professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021
Collected on
20210206174633

Sue

5

Efficient staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms
Ms Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2021
Collected on
20210116171659

A client

5

Alex Garrett offfered a good service, he is professional, understanding and responsive. I would recommend their services to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007082152

Alan

5

Used Hill & Abbott numerous times for a variety of services and always got good service. Would recommend with no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020
Collected on
20200724170946

John

5

Still offer a full range of services, during the lock down . Go advise as always

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hill & Abbott Limited responded to this review on 03 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Based in our modern central Chelmsford office we can trace our origins to the 1880s. Today, our growing team of over 50 friendly, team orientated professionals offer a full range of legal services to support you and your business, delivering our best solutions with exceptional customer service.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000