BTMK Solicitors

01702339222

Also known as - Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Marcus Baum, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Goodson, Btmk Solicitors Ltd T/A Btmk Todmans

Listed in the prestigious Legal 500 Guide to the UK’s top legal practices, we are an established Essex legal firm, with experience and expertise in all areas of the law affecting you and your business. Whatever stage you’re at in your life, our team are here to make your personal and professional lives fairer, smoother, less stressful and more rewarding whenever you need us. We’re not just for the here and now – we’re Lawyers for Life. All of our offices have 24/7 telephone lines.

4.6/5 213 Customer Reviews 213 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BTMK Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BTMK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

213 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Deborah Ashton
Verified Deborah Ashton Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020 20200713103503

Great service

5

I was very impressed with the service I received from the representative at BTMK.
She was most helpful and sensitive to my concerns and enquiries.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Bacon

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Kreyling
Verified Brian Kreyling Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629080115

Fathers Probate

5

Obviously, a difficult time for the Family. However, Kavita Ryatt ensured all process were handled efficiently & with a minimum of fuss.
Although the process became further complicated with issues associated with myself & brother Paul Kreyling executing the will, Kavita handled all matters with discretion & excellent professional advice as required.

Solicitor named in this review: Kavita Ryatt

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Atif Murad
Verified Atif Murad Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625200324

Drafting of Will

4

The drafting and completion of my will was handled extremely professionally by BTMK

Solicitor named in this review: Kavita Ryatt

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605010000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Sandra recommends BTMK Solicitors Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Goodson

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522010000

Extremely satisfied

5

Our thanks to all the team working in these difficult circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Bacon

A representative from BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 26 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr.
Mr. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520010000

Nothing seems too much trouble for the team at BTMK.

5

The clients get great service from highly experienced litigators who have strength in depth so there is always good cover from the smallest to the biggest problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavin
Gavin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020 20200504010000

Excellent Service Provided

5

Special thanks to Alan Bacon for his work on my case throughout and thank you to Kristie Willis for looking at another matter for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Danielle has been absolutely amazing.

5

Professional & friendly, always returned calls & kept us up to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Allan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429010000

Review for BTMK Solicitors

5

Hi Christina, Can I take this opportunity to thank you and BTMK for the support you provided in regards to this case, without your legal expertise | do not believe the outcome would have been the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Benjamin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Yolanda has been very helpful.

5

Yolanda has responded to questions in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Yolanda Hollis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Malcolm
Malcolm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030170614

Malcolm

5

I recently made a will with the help of Mr Mark Goodson and his staff at BTMK Solicitors in Leigh-on-Sea. I was delighted with the patient and knowledgeable service I received from everyone concerned. I was very nervous to start with as the will was always going to be quite complicated but Mr Goodson put my wife and I at our ease whilst explaining all the different facets and tax angles that I did not have a clue even existed. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark Goodson and BTMK Solicitors for their sheer professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030100355

Christopher

5

Mark Goodson has looked after my family’s affairs for many years. He and the firm have always given us a great service, with sound advice, professionalism, kindness and compassion. When we needed to settle my mother’s estate Mark and the people at BTMK could not have been more thorough or helpful. Mark made a difficult time much easier to deal with. We will continue to use Mark and would happily recommend him to anyone in need of legal advice and assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 30 October, 2018

Many thanks for you positive review

simon
simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030092953

simon

5

Im very happy to recommend Mark Goodson at BTMK personally. He handled our mother's probate application this year effortlessly. He certainly knows his stuff, and saved us a considerable amount in IHT. He has also handled our wills, other estate planning and tax mitigation work. It was certainly well worth paying the fees to not have the stress of completing multiple long inland revenue forms! Thanks S.Barker.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 30 October, 2018

Thank you Simon, so glad we were able to assist you at this sad time

Casey
Casey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030085739

Casey

5

Mark Goodson at BTMK drew up new wills for my octogenarian parents. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable and explained everything very thoroughly. Would certainly recommend them very highly.

D. Ridgeway

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 30 October, 2018

Thank you Casey, we're so pleased to have helped you

chris
chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018
Collected on
20181030084610

chris

5

Our family have used BTMK (FWG) for probate for many years now. We have always found everything to be very professional and nothing to be too trouble whilst retaining a local and professional touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BTMK Solicitors responded to this review on 30 October, 2018

Hi Chris. Thank you for your kind words.

Reviews collected on

Richard Batt
Richard Batt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019 20190401153214

Richard Batt

5

Best of the best solicitors thank you btmk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mubarak Ali
Mubarak Ali Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203113022

Mubarak Ali

5

Most professional and excellent at their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin Harvey
Justin Harvey Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 21, 2018 20180221171135

Justin Harvey

5

Exceptional service from Adam Fleming and his team. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Byford
John Byford Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 15, 2017 20171015113549

John Byford

5

I have used BTMK a number of times over the past few years and have always received an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tina Plucknett
Tina Plucknett Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 12, 2017 20171012195635

Tina Plucknett

5

Great firm, very professional hard working team and offer quality service. Can not recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Many years ago, there were four leading law firms based in South Essex. Travell Horner, Bates & Partners, Twitchen & Musters, and finally Robinson & Kelly. The first two, Travell Horner and Bates & Partners merged and became Bates Travell, and then the other two superb law firms Twitchen & Musters and Robinson Kelly also came together to become Twitchen, Musters, Robinson & Kelly – which was a bit of a mouthful so they became TMK Solicitors in due course. These two exceptional legal practices continued until they decided to join forces and became the BTMK that we know and love today.


Practice Area

All areas of personal law such as family & matrimonial, litigation & dispute resolution, professional negligence, childcare, employment law, insolvency, personal injury & clinical negligence, wills, probate, trusts & inheritance, injunctions, contentious probate and will disputes. All areas of commercial and business related law such as commercial property (buying, selling, entering into, disposing), business sales and acquisitions, commercial litigation and dispute resolution, intellectual property, insolvency and winding-up procedures, injunctions and employer related employment work.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000