Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    432
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin Docherty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Kevin Docherty

July 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kris Buchanan

Hello Kris
Thanks for looking after my affairs, the help u gave me will never be forgotten.
Your a Special Man
Kevin

Was this review helpful?

Rosaleen McNee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Rosaleen McNee

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I had a very good outcome thanks to a lawyer who kept in touch on a regular basis from day one of my first contact

Was this review helpful?

Andy stevenson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Stopping and reporting

Andy stevenson

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really good

Had a really good experience with them. Professional all the way through and got me a really good result quickly. Cant thank them enough. Would use them again. The solicitor I had made me relaxed and calm in a situation I hadn't ever been in.

Was this review helpful?

KtyRngly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

KtyRngly

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers

Great communication- our solicitor Farrah was happy to answer any questions about the many things we were unsure of and always got back to us quickly.
We always knew what was happening and received good advice about what to consider.

Was this review helpful?

Dale Robertson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Dale Robertson

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road traffic

I used scullion law for a bad road traffic offence kris Buchanan was amazing dealing with my case and got the outcome wee where looking for highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Hugh Hagan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Hugh Hagan

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

Very professional and nolagable easy too understand

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sarah

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a new property

We have just purchased our first home and our solicitor Farrah Mahmood has been excellent through the whole process! She has provided clear and concise information in a timely manner. She has really helped us to manage a very stressful time and we are very grateful to her.

Thanks Farrah

Was this review helpful?

Kimberley McLachlan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Driving without insurance

Kimberley McLachlan

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased with my outcome and would recommend Scullion Law to anyone in a similar position!

Highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone needing legal advice or representation. Urfan represented me against several driving offences and helped me retain my license which I was very pleased about.

They were proactive and consistent throughout, always ensuring a high standard of communication. There were also no hidden costs to worry about.

Thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful?

James matthews

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

James matthews

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service at a reasonable price.

Thanks to Farrah ,Stacey and team for an excellent service as we had a few offers knocked back they were always there to offer us there assistance. Finally we now have a house and couldn't have done it with your help .

Was this review helpful?

Jean Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jean Wilson

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Sarah could not have been more helpful in explaining things to me and pointing out things I had not thought about.
Everything was done in such a concise manner that it took no time at all.
I would certainly deal with the company again should I have need of legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tony

Tony

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Urfan was a brilliant lawyer for myself.
Worked tirelessly on my case and kept me updated throughout.
Would highly recommend him and Scullion Law

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Was looking at losing my licence for driving whilst above the legal drug limit plus no insurance inside the 1st 2 year off getting my licence witch would have ment a full resit but with the help off scullion law I only received a 12 month suspension witch means I get my licence back without a resit thanks

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Jordan

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

Having a court case chopped and changed for 2 years getting no where went with Scullion law for the last 3 months of my case and did not even need to go to court they where right to the point from the moment they took on my case and gave me peace of mind amazing team it was Lucy and Hazel I was with would recommend them to anyone

And if anyone wants to know what I was at court for was driving without insurince

Outcome Case dropped no charge no points no fine nothing thanks again for this team all the best ☺

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Ross

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ross

Farrah was brilliant.
Helpful and straightforward.
Could not have asked for any better.
Will be recommending to everyone I know when buying a house from now on.

Was this review helpful?

Nomak

Nomak

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nomak

Solved my case with their professional idea and knowledge, would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment