Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    580
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Responsive, helpful, and approachable. Helped us every step of the way as first time buyers.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scullion Law

Fantastic advice from the first call to the eventual outcome, which was better than I could have hoped for.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kris Buchanan

Kris provided an excellent and professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

From ten first call to court appearance, Kris was exceptional. Exuded empathy and professionalism throughout. The result was the best we could possibly hope for which ensured the experience for our family was the best possible under stressful circumstances. Thank you, would not hesitate to recommend Kris and Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, most professional

From the first call to the final court appearance, Kris Buchanan was exceptional in every respect. Empathy and professionalism were clearly important and this made a stressful time for our family much easier. The result was the best possible, thank you. Would highly recommend and will look no further than Scullion Law in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service and customer care!

I had the weight of the world on my shoulders when I first contacted scullion but after my first call with Kris I immediately felt that I was in safe hands. Throughout the process of my case I was kept up to date and informed as to what my options were and the advice given was not only very effective but tailored to my particular needs as there were details in my case that were not black and white.

I would encourage anyone who has a legal matter that needs taken care of to get in touch with scullion law!

Professional, personal and great value for money!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Home Purchase

Farrah was amazing throughout. This was my first home sale and she was clear and informative all the way through, and did everything she could to get the sale completed for the date we had asked for, despite many challenges. It would be good to have an upfront checklist for all documents and letters needed, to save as much back & fourth. Other than that everything went perfectly and I was extremely happy with the service provided overall from Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Firm

My experience from start to finish was brilliant, the solicitors put me at ease and explained everything I needed to know.
We got the outcome we achieved for in court and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from Scullion and their solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and POAs

Pleasant, competent and helpful with straightforward explanations when required.

Was this review helpful?

Raj

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Raj

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of 32 Craigend Circus

After many failed attempts ( due to the inability of many of the smaller law firms to comply with AML regulations ) to purchase our first home we finally learnt about Scullion Law .
They very professionally handled the tedious time consuming process of an AML clearnce and assisted with expert advice ensuring the purchase went through .
We are very encouraged with the service and professional conduct of Team Scullion !
Look forward to working with them again in the future !

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Fraser

Fraser

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fraser

I had Judith Higson guide and represent me through a difficult phase and highly recommend her. Her personable manner, experience & knowledge, ability to act swiftly and competently on time-sensitive matters, and her diligent approach will put you at ease immediately and assure you that you are in safe hands. I would advise anyone to seek Judith's professional help without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Dee

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dee

An outstanding team of professionals - proactive, focused and determined to get the best outcome for their clients. The team at Scullions managed a complex conveyancing transaction by keeping us informed, by explaining the intricacies of Scottish property law as we were moving from England and kept patience with the recalcitrant sellers solicitor. I would give them 10 stars for their efforts.

Was this review helpful?

santoshini

santoshini

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

santoshini

I used propety services from Scullion Law. There are lot of hurdles in final days, But Farah is my solicitor and clear all hurdles(especially fixing incorrect plan in level 1 report) with in short time. We got keys on time and well advance on the day.. Im happy with their services. I feel its worth every penny. Thanks to Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Alice

Alice

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alice

I recently both sold and bought a property through Scullion Law and was so impressed with the service. Farrah who managed our sale and purchase transactions was incredibly professional, organised, responsive, and I felt so much trust and in such good hands throughout the process. Farrah and the team helped give a sense of ease for what can naturally feel like a very stressful situation. Will definitely use again for any future legal needs and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Petre

Petre

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Petre

Our solicitor Farrah Mahmood was always very responsive. It would be a matter of minutes rather than hours of days till she would reply back to us.
She was also proactive in highlighting any red flags and letting us know of any potential complications in either selling our flat or purchasing our house

We were delighted with Scullion Law's service and would recommend them to everybody, especially if you get handed to Farrah Mahmood.

Happy customers,
Petre and Mollie

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills