Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    462
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
SaiB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

SaiB

October 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and prompt service

Scullion law has helped us during the purchase of our property. We were satisfied with their service and were kept in loop at all times. They have communicated well throughout the process and advised us when needed. The solicitor was very reachable and responsive. We will recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

John lines

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

John lines

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always do a good job

I'm have used scullion law for a number of property purchases and everything is allways as it should be and you would expect.
Stall are helpful and prompt with emails and don't require any chasing up.

Was this review helpful?

Michael D

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Dangerous driving

Michael D

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Better than expected

I contacted scullion after being charged with some serious road traffic offences. At the first court date it turned out it was more serious than i thought! but thankfully Anna was on hand to keep me calm and make a fantastic plea deal.

On the day of sentencing Urfan guided me through this and mitigated on my behalf to an outstanding level which resulted in me receiving the best possible outcome.

Without their expertise, guidance and reassurance who knows what the outcome may have been. I can't thank them enough for their service. I'm absolutely delighted with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Patrick

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Farrah was able to complete my flat purchase with ease and was always very responsive to emails or queries from myself. I would recommend anyone use Scullion Law as they provided a stress free and highly professional service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Stuart

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speeding

Fantastic company I dealt Anna great communication throughout the process completely professional and did a fantastic job
Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Child Custody

James

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Nicola Buchanan provided a fantastic service for me. Nicola was always available for me when I needed urgent legal advice - such as when my ex threatened to take my children out of the country. I quit my job to go back to full time studies and Nicola was pro-active in helping me to find another lawyer on legal aid. She provided an excellent service throughout and I always felt that she had my best interests at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Child contact

Daniel

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child Access

Scullion Law have acted admirably on my behalf. Although the case has not been completed, it has filled me with confidence from the start.

I initially instructed Scullion to be my lawyers after not having faith in my previous one.

The difference was night and day; constant communication, made well aware of the process, and kept up to date and advised at all times.

The pricing was higher than my previous solicitor, however we are all aware you pay for the quality you receive. I cannot fault them one bit and I am certainly happy how Judith has handled my case so far, assisted by Samantha at times.

Was this review helpful?

R Baker & G Higgins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

R Baker & G Higgins

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really personable service

My partner and I used scullion law to complete both a sale and a purchase of property. Our solicitor Farrah was extremely helpful and transparent throughout the process. We were both a bit anxious about the buying process and Farrah was in regular contact which made our experience as stress free as possible. We also dealt with Paul in the early stages of the process who was equally as helpful and professional.We would definitely use Scullion Law again in the future as a result of our experience

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Louise

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

Farrah was fantastic throughout the process of buying my first flat. She was always a phone call away whenever I had any queries. She went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Farrah if you are looking for a solicitor. I will be recommending Farrah to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha Comer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Samantha Comer

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Best Experience

I had the best experience with Scullion Law, selling one house and buying another. My solicitor, Farrah, was just the best. By the end, she felt more like a friend. She always kept me up to date with everything, answered any queries I had very quickly, and explained anything I didn't understand. The last 8 months (from January to August) I went through some massive life changes and Farrah made the whole moving process incredibly easy and stress free. I will definitely always use Scullion Law now for moving home. Thank you for everything Farrah!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anne

Anne

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anne

I found Kris Buchannan and his team to be very efficient, they were responsive to my phone enquiries and Kris's handling of my road traffic case, second to none.. Thankyou to all involved for an excellent service.., regards, Anne Gomez

Was this review helpful?

Supon

Supon

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supon

I dont usually leave reviews but felt like I had to! One of the most poor services experiences from any solicitors you can get! Asked them to put in an offer for a property 3 days straight in a row! We will call you back we will call you back was the response! Waste of time! Highly unprofessional!

Was this review helpful?

Emil

Emil

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emil

Everything was professional, replies to emails were very quick, things were progressed as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Morry

Morry

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Morry

Another excellent experience from Scullion Law, and Farrah Mahmood in particular. Having had Scullion deal with my previous house sale earlier this year I went straight back to them when it came time to purchase my new property.

I specifically requested Farrah as she had been excellent the first time around, and I certainly was not disappointed second time around. Farrah was everything mentioned above (Professional/responsive etc) and more.

Would not hesitate to recommend Scullion Law to anyone, I would certainly use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

gary

gary

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

gary

Attention to detail and a very assertive solicitor, Resulted in a no case to answer ,

I would recommend Scullion Law and their road traffic experience to anyone who faces the courts with road traffic offences

In my opinion a very good investment …professional representation is the key to challenging any prosecutions

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment