Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Scullion LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Scullion LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Scullion LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Scullion LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Scullion LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    513
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
T McLachlan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Careless driving

T McLachlan

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Kris went above and beyond my expectations and was very helpful in explaining the procedures and what to expect on the day. I was kept up to date with all information required prior to the day.
Hazel was also very helpful and answered any queries I had in Kris's absence

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Danny

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving offence case

I recently found myself stuck in a driving offence case, I got referred to scullion law and spoke with Mr Urfan Dar, he gave me the confidence that they will take it on, my case was dealt with miss Lucy McKenna. On the last hearing she couldn’t make it and so Ms Judith Hutchison took over and attended, she came out with a very very good and pleasant outcome ! Very competent and professional, got the case dismissed. Highly recommend scullion law very professional ppl from the reception desk to the court rooms.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Liam

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Got a good fixed price quote for a Conveyancing Solicitor. Nick was very professional and communicable keeping us up to date with the process and ensuring all due diligence was done. Would highly recommend and would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

Michele and Carl

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Michele and Carl

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Helpful and Professional

We had never purchased a property in the UK before, and Farrah Mahmood (and the Scullion crew) made it seem effortless. Even though we were working together long-distance, Farrah always responded promptly to our many questions and made an extra effort to be sure we understood the process. We soon relaxed and learned to trust in her. She made a very complex process seem quite simple. I highly recommend Scullion Law and especially, Farrah Mahmood.

Was this review helpful?

M H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

M H

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional helpful and responsive

Scullion Law were very helpful during the first time buying process. Mr. Harbison was very informative and responsive and gave clear guidance throughout the process, making it easy to understand what was happening.

Was this review helpful?

Norrie Donis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Scullion Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Taxi offences

Norrie Donis

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service from Judith and her team

The service and professionalism was astounding Judith was so good she had the panel I was up against in the Backfoot as soon as she started. This in my opinion was so important and led to me winning my case.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Thomas

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Gemma and her team took all the stress out of selling our property. We were first time sellers and didn't know what to expect. Gemma kept us up to date with everything and advised us every step of the way. Her knowledge of the process and her advice to us was first class. I would definitely recommend Gemma to anyone selling their house and would definitely use her services again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

David

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy in difficult times

We have twice used Scullion Law for purchases and Gemma and her friendly team excelled in both instances making the process easy to understand and follow. Gemma was proactive and efficient, communicative and clear. We would, without a doubt, recommend Gemma to our friends or use her expertise again ourselves.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lesley

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Great service from Gemma who made the whole process very easy and stress free. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Gemma!

Was this review helpful?

Michele

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michele

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale / Purchase of three properties

I have returned to Gemma several times over the last few years when I needed conveyancing. Gemma and Janice are always on top of the transaction, provide timely communications and always available for discussion. I fully trust them and know the job will be done with excellence .
Michele

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

santoshini

santoshini

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

santoshini

I used propety services from Scullion Law. There are lot of hurdles in final days, But Farah is my solicitor and clear all hurdles(especially fixing incorrect plan in level 1 report) with in short time. We got keys on time and well advance on the day.. Im happy with their services. I feel its worth every penny. Thanks to Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful?

Alice

Alice

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alice

I recently both sold and bought a property through Scullion Law and was so impressed with the service. Farrah who managed our sale and purchase transactions was incredibly professional, organised, responsive, and I felt so much trust and in such good hands throughout the process. Farrah and the team helped give a sense of ease for what can naturally feel like a very stressful situation. Will definitely use again for any future legal needs and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Petre

Petre

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Petre

Our solicitor Farrah Mahmood was always very responsive. It would be a matter of minutes rather than hours of days till she would reply back to us.
She was also proactive in highlighting any red flags and letting us know of any potential complications in either selling our flat or purchasing our house

We were delighted with Scullion Law's service and would recommend them to everybody, especially if you get handed to Farrah Mahmood.

Happy customers,
Petre and Mollie

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Anne

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anne

I found Kris Buchannan and his team to be very efficient, they were responsive to my phone enquiries and Kris's handling of my road traffic case, second to none.. Thankyou to all involved for an excellent service.., regards, Anne Gomez

Was this review helpful?

Supon

Supon

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supon

I dont usually leave reviews but felt like I had to! One of the most poor services experiences from any solicitors you can get! Asked them to put in an offer for a property 3 days straight in a row! We will call you back we will call you back was the response! Waste of time! Highly unprofessional!

Was this review helpful?

Scullion LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment