Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Taylor Rose MW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose MW on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Rose MW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Rose MW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Rose MW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    3300
  • Very Good

    129
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    152

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alessio

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Alessio

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Sean McCormack and his team were of great support during a very difficult time. He handled my case with great care, compassion and professionalism and we received the desired outcome. I am very pleased with the results and I now have peace of mind and can leave my incident in the past. I would gladly recommend Sean.

Was this review helpful?

Cerys

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Birth Injury Claims

Cerys

January 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clinical negligence claim

From day one of being introduced to Sean he has been extremely professional, sensitive to my personal situation, very knowledgeable about the process, medical industry & explained everything in ‘plain English’ for me.

Sean would always take the time to talk through all the options on the table & allow me time to digest things.

He always responded promptly to my emails & phone calls. And I was constantly aware of my options & next steps.

I would highly recommend Sean to anyone looking for a solicitor in this sector.

Great job! Thanks so much, my family & I will be internally grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Ann

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive

Sean and the team were always very approachable and helpful at all times. It was comforting to have someone with great legal knowledge to believe in and support me through the case, which we won.

Was this review helpful?

Pam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Taylor Rose MW.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Pam

October 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Words cannot begin to express my thanks to Sean for everything he has achieved in my claim, including my barrister, his litigation Executive, and the rest of the team.

I have already relayed my gratitude throughout the process of my claim, but I wanted to express it again now that my claim has been finalised.

Sean is extremely experienced and very thorough so, be prepared for lots of questions. He is efficient and an excellent communicator.

Sean took my case on when no one else would, he saw something in my case that other solicitors missed and He believed in me, when I thought I didn’t stand a chance.

Sean didn’t just look at my claim as a number in a list, but ensured that he gave it the full attention it deserved at ALL times, regardless of his everyday workload. He always made me feel like a valuable client and made time for me, I appreciate that.

He always kept me updated about what was happening every step of the way, by responding to all of my emails, and by being on the end of the phone, whenever I needed advice and support.

His expertise has been first class he takes time to talk to you not ‘at you,’ and was very patient when explaining the intricacies of the claim from the beginning to the end.

He gave me time to consider different options given the facts (without being pushy), when important decisions were necessary.

I just wish there were many more like Sean in the Solicitor world, he has truly restored my faith in Solicitors and the law. So, Sean thank you once again, I am extremely grateful.

It is indeed a great pleasure for me, to highly recommend Sean at Taylor Rose Solicitors; Sean is a great asset to the firm and I shall not hesitate to use him again if need be.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Matter Type:

Licensing

Nathan

October 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin Underwood

From the moment I was introduced to Kevin I knew I was in safe hands. Cool, calm and collected and able to cut through the legal jargon. Communication has been timely, professional and importantly, friendly.

I would not hesitate to recommend Taylor Rose.

Was this review helpful?

Rosalind

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Rosalind

October 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Negotiator

Sean has been outstanding and I am extremely happy with the outcome. He is professional and patient. He would present the facts and always allow me to take my time in making any decisions and keep me informed throughout. Always very prompt with his response so I was never kept waiting. I would highly recommend Sean McCormack if you’re looking for a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims

Paul

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Class

Taylor Rose TTKW, dealt with my very personal and potentially emotional case with the utmost care and compassion.
Sean was clear in his responses to my questions and very knowledgeable about the subject which led to a quick and successful outcome. I can’t fault his approach and would certainly use Taylor Rose again.
I would certainly recommend the firm to anyone that needs good and efficient legal help.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Clare

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Case


I would highly recommend anyone using Taylor Rose Solicitors.

I had the pleasure of using Sean McCormack. I found Sean to be extremely professional, honest, and very informative. Sean always kept me up to date with progress at all stages of my case.

I cannot thank Sean enough for everything he has done in helping me achieve the right result.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Janet

September 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and helpful helpful

After the accident the feeling of helplessness was made a lot easier when i had the help from Sean McCormack he arranged everything i needed from beginning to the end of the claim. I would recommend Sean at Taylor Rose. I am grateful that the kindness and help from Sean.
kind regards Mrs Janet Childs

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

leo

leo

December 07, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

leo

My case was a personal injury matter, an accident had left me with a shattered thigh bone, some trauma, and a long period of rehabilitation ahead of me. My case was dealt with by Sean McCormack of Taylor Rose. I chose him because he had come very highly recommended.
The nature of my injuries made it difficult to even think about things like a court case at times, but throughout the process I had complete trust in Sean that at all times he was working hard for my best interests and to make sure I got the help I needed.
He kept me informed, made me aware of my choices and options and explained each of them to me, and I felt assured and confident that I had chosen well in choosing him. My faith was well placed.
Thanks to Sean and Taylor Rose, I'm now able to rebuild my life and carry on with it.

Was this review helpful?

gemma

gemma

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

gemma

Went with a local solicitor as I thought they would be easier to contact being only up the road and they were dealing with other people regarding the same case but I was wrong. Difficult to get hold of had to phone constantly regarding the case many times i had to go in person as they never called back. The solicitor who was dealing with us either lost or tried to take something that was meant to be passed on to us we didnt even know they had recieved it 3 months ago and didnt tell us. when I went in to inquire where this item was he said that he had given it to me and made out that I had stolen it from my partner. Eventually i contacted the company that had sent said item and they replaced it. From then I got all further documentation sent directly to my house. Disgusting considering all my partner had been through do not go with this company

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Paula

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paula

Great overall experience. Quick service & peace of mind throughout. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lorraine

Lorraine

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorraine

Doesn't respond to phone calls or emails, very unprofessional

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Great conveyancing service from Taylor Rose - specifically Holly Rackstraw - on our remortgage with Virgin. Instructions and guidance were always clear and concise, quick turnaround with paperwork, and very prompt in responding to the various queries I raised. Thanks Holly!

Was this review helpful?

Taylor Rose MW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment