Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

02086538844

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2177 Customer Reviews 2177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2177 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2024
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    70

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin
Martin Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jackie
Jackie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020
Collected on
20200310175443

Jackie

5

i had a property solicitor called dwij patel and his support staff.i genuienly want to highly recommend him.i had a couple of experiences with estate agents who were like vultures and bullies and i felt quite overwhelmed and mistrusting with it all until him.dwij was fantastic.he explained complicated things patiently he took over communications with the estate agents t save me from how they were.he was supportive and encouraging and i grew t see i really did have someone i could trust in the horrible mess.he made all the bumps along the way smooth and i dnt think many others wouldve done all he did.the buyers solicitors wernt good and since then ive had experiences with other solucitors where they are no where near as professional and responsive.in scotland where im trying t buy you have t use scottish solicitors because the property law is so different and i have found other solicitors quite exasperating and deeply wished i could use him up here and a couple of times i really missed not having him t help instead of someone else.his team were so friendly too.they all really deserve this recommendation and im extremley grateful to him.it meant a lot to me t have him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AA
AA Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308100318

A client

5

My sister and I were recommended by the estate agent to instruct Dwij Patel at MW Solicitors. At first I was somewhat cautious because I thought he wouldn’t act in my best interest as he has a working relationship with the estate agent, who of course acts for the seller. However, I proceeded because he reassured me that as a solicitor he always acts for the client and the client alone.

The legal fees were competitive and I was happy to pay a little bit more given that MW Solicitors are a well recognised conveyancing law firm. The process for buying was 1000 times smoother than the last time when I instructed a volume based conveyancing firm. It is true what they say – if you pay peanuts you get monkeys!

Thank you Dwij (and your team) for all your help. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends and family and will be back for my next purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ambarish
Ambarish Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020
Collected on
20200306142841

Ambarish

5

I want to thank Dwijesh and his team at MW Solicitors (Streatham) for all their help with our conveyancing. This is the second time we have used them and have been very impressed with their service and professionalism. The whole process of buying/selling can be quite stressful however this has not been the case on both occasions. The team kept me informed at all stages and provided excellent advice.
I would highly recommend MW Solicitors, particularly Dwijesh and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Cheryl Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 29, 2019
Collected on
20191229151857

Cheryl

5

I recently had a stressful 6 months organising a lease extension, a property sale and a bridging loan, all handled by Rizwan Ahmed at McMillan Williams. My financial future rested on this going through successfully and on time and Rizwan was the calm voice of reassurance when things became exhaustingly tense. He handled everything with ease and authority and I would definitely use them, and Rizwan, again.
Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019
Collected on
20191204175101

James

5

Great communication and very helpful. Dwij and his team took the time to talk us through any issues we didn't understand with our flat purchase. Will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000