Butcher And Barlow LLP

2.0/5 8 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Butcher And Barlow LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Butcher And Barlow LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Butcher And Barlow LLP only have 8 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Customer Reviews

2.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Another
Another Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 23, 2018 20181223154239

Shocking service and not very professional

1

Terrible experience avoid butcher and Barlow at all costs complete incompetence on all levels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 year ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
March 26, 2018 20180326180143

Not supporting children’s needs

1

Great if you want to ruin families! Helping to deprive children of loving caring families but supporting inadequate parenting!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2017 20171017184716

SHOCKING

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Philip Thompson is an absolute joke of a solicitor. He’s extremely rude, not helpful at all and when you ask for help he says no! I also know of someone else that is currently using him and he has also been rude and unhelpful to her. If I could have paid his secretary Carol rather than him then I would have as she’s only worked there for 2 weeks and already did a better job than he ever did. If you go with butcher & Barlow then please refuse Philip as he really is useless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 25, 2019 20190925200208

Not impressed

1

I wish I had read the reviews before contacting this company. Barely did anything to help me and charged me £420 + vat for doing nothing won’t be using again and would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019 20190807194359

house sold

5

never personally sold a house before did it with some trepidation
no need not with my solicitor Carol Carr on the case no fuss
no problems no endless phone calls very professional would highly
recommend this solicitor to anyone

Jackie Haw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2019 20190522181142

Excellent service

5

Excellent service received from Sue and Steph in the conveyancing department. I couldnt fault the service I received. Would recommend to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Seb
Seb Added 12 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 13, 2018 20181213161957

Reported to the ombudsman

1

the most appaulding customer service I have ever received
have had to refer them to the ombudsman as well for substandard representation from one of their "trusted" barristers
horrific in court and for owned by a solicitor
after following complaint procedure they ignored the complain and then made harassment phone calls demanding money
avoid them at all costs total charlatans!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 3 years ago 16 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 20, 2016 20160620123257

WARNING

1

Butcher & Barlow are some of the most unprofessional people I have ever had the misfortune to encounter, David Kitchen is an insult to the legal profession & should be ashamed of himself.
If I can just help one person by warding them away from these useless people at least that will be some sort of silver lining

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Manchester Solicitors