• Suite 1D
  • M1 3FH
  • 0161 672 2289
  • www.virtuslaw.co.uk

Virtus Law

0161 672 2289

Based in Manchester, Virtus Law specialise in personal injury claims. Our dedicated team have a wealth of knowledge and experience gained over decades within the industry. If you have had an accident that was someone else’s fault and you have been injured, then you are entitled to compensation. Virtus Law are specialist solicitors who are waiting to help you. Making a claim can be daunting, appear complex and off putting. Virtus Law are here to guide you seamlessly through this process.

4.7/5 60 Customer Reviews 60

How Virtus Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Virtus Law on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Virtus Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

60 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sharon
Sharon Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816152408

Straight forward

5

Friendly and approachable staff, they were a pleasure to deal!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816142323

Very understanding

5

Very satisfied with the service I received. They kept me informed at all stages of my claim, I would highly recommend.

A representative from Virtus Law responded to this review on 16 August, 2019

Dear Dan Thanks for the great feedback. Virtus Law Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816120528

Disappointing service.

2

Disappointed with the service. I spent a lot of time chasing them or having to give the same information to them over and over again. Was sent to see a doctor who advised I needed physio but then was never given it. The doctor was rude and examined my injuries to my neck and back through my winter coat!! Months pass before I have contact with them and then they seem to do a little bit and then months pass again. I was offered a settlement figure, and in the end I took it without question because I just wanted the whole thing to be finished. The staff were pleasant and polite but I wouldn’t use them again. They just didn’t seem to be efficient or reassuring.

A representative from Virtus Law responded to this review on 16 August, 2019

Write a response. Dear Jane We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the level of service received from Virtus Law Ltd and the medical expert instructed to examine you for the purpose of your claim. All clients are given a password within the initial letter sent which allows them to log into their file and view the same via File View. We would be more than happy to look into your case and discuss your experience with you further, however we are unable to do so without establishing your identity. Please feel free to contact us directly. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805162435

Professional

5

My solicitor kept me informed throughout my case and was very professional. Thank you for all your help!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 29, 2019 20190729121026

Shocking advise.

1

We were advised by this firm that we had a genuine case.

We were made an offer from the company we were advised to claim against which we were not told about. Still no explanation as to why we were not told about this. First we heard about it was in court.

Our case was ripped apart in court and was a joke at the standard of evidence that was provided.

We were ordered to pay the court £8000.00 and Virtue Law walked away scot free.

From day 1 we were advised that we had a case and that we would definitely win if it went to court. After 2 years of waiting they still stuck to the lines of you will win they will pull out before court.

Well that was the worst advise I have ever received in my life.

Please beware of this firm and what it could cost you.

Good luck.

A representative from Virtus Law responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Dear Anonymous We are very sorry to hear that your case was not successful and you were ordered by the Court to pay costs. We act under a Conditional Fee Agreement, commonly known as a ‘no win, no fee’, which means if you lose your claim you are protected by what is known as ‘Qualified One Way Shifting’ which means that whilst the Court may order you to pay costs, the other side cannot enforce this due to the Qualified One Way Shifting protection. It sounds as though this protection was lost in your case and this happens when, your case is 'Struck Out' or you are found by the Judge at the hearing to be 'Fundamentally Dishonest'. As you have failed to provide your name, we are unable to comment on circumstances in which you were ordered to pay Costs by the Court. We would be happy to discuss your claim in detail should you wish to contact us directly. Virtus Law Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenan
Jenan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 23, 2019 20190523010000

Rossanna was approachable, efficient and knowledgeable.

5

Dear Rossanna, Thank you very much for all your help in this matter. You have made the process very clear and easy to follow. With best wishes Jeni

A representative from Virtus Law responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dul
Dul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 23, 2019 20190523010000

Very helpful, approachable, communicative

5

Exceptional service - would recommend. Cannot think of any improvements necessary. Very efficient. Emails responded to by return. Hard copies always sent in the post too.

A representative from Virtus Law responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner
Gardner Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522010000

You were all a great help, our thanks .

4

All staff helpful and spoke to us in a manner we understood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sirmbardis
Sirmbardis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019 20190521010000

I am very satisfied with the service from you.

5

Particularly I wanna say THANK YOU VERY MUCH to my solicitor - Rossanna Schurink for everithing what she did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lunn
Lunn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 17, 2019 20190517010000

Very helpful and friendly. I am very happy with the service given. Thankyou

5

The service was excellent from start to finish most impressed. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Based in Manchester, Virtus Law specialise in personal injury claims. Our dedicated team have a wealth of knowledge and experience gained over decades within the industry. At Virtus Law we are committed to helping people restore normality to their lives following the impact of an accident or injury. All enquiries are dealt with compassionately and in absolute confidence. You and your legal needs are our focus. Virtus Law will give you honest and impartial legal advice regarding the likely success of your claim. Everybody should be entitled to access to justice. Virtus Law offers a NO WIN NO FEE service. Call us now to discuss your personal injury claim on 0161 672 2289, or email us on info@virtuslaw.co.uk Don’t lose your right to claim. If you have been injured, you must make a claim within three years of the date of the accident. Virtus Law are here to help you.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000