John W Davies Legal Limited

Also known as - John W Davies Solicitors

2.0/5 9 Client Reviews Leave a review

How John W Davies Legal Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of John W Davies Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that John W Davies Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

John W Davies Legal Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


9 Client Reviews

2.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sam
Sam Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 11, 2020 20201011093550

Terrible.

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

So bad we were forced by our estate agent and buyers to move to a different solicitor. Ten long weeks after our sale was agreed, our solicitor, Theresa Drummond, hadn't even managed to send the draft contract despite endless chasing by a whole chain of people. She also, by her own admission, lied to us twice about having done stuff she hadn't actually done. We complained to John W Davies but didn't even receive an acknowledgement of our complaint letter, let alone having our concerns addressed. Really terrible. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 27, 2020 20200327171932

Brilliant in every way

5

Jessica Day handled the sale of my house.

Her communication was fantastic and her knowledge and professionlism very impressive

Incredible value for money and amazing service

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
February 27, 2020 20200227095713

Terrible, unproffesional solicitor

1

Matter Type: Commercial mortgages

Avoid avoid avoid!!!!!

no compassion towards first time buyers and trying to offer help when we didnt understand the process.
They just dropped us like a hot potato and assumed the worst! with no eveidence.

really upset and angry that they have wasted our time, money and potentially losing our first house!



Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 28, 2019 20190728223330

Minus stars 15mths for a house !

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

What can i say about John W Daies ?
Well very slow and unhelpful for starters they were supposed to handle a house sale for me from my girlfriends mother.
Something that i would have thought should have been even more simple than a normal sale.
I was recommended John W Davies by my financial advisor, that's the only reason that I used them. I was left wishing but I had not bothered. Because they took 15 mths to complete for me my first mortgage application run out which cost me £4,000 for a rewire on my second mortgage application.
My brother has just brought a house that was completed in three weeks !
I'm sure that John W Davies have many talents but conveyancing obviously isn't one of them !
So if you're thinking of buying a house I would recommend that you stay well clear of John W Davies.
And also the sellers solicitor thought you were appalling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629085455

Stay Clear or regret it.

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have moved over 14x times, these are the worst conveyancers of all time, I have never been in a situation where I think they could lose me my chain/sale/purchase.

Why are they the worst ever:
Slow response on raising and returning enquiries within the chain.
When you call and get informed of one thing in the file, the other solicitors all claim something else?
No response to emails for weeks!
No updates!
No communication!

I would advise you stay clear of this solicitors for conveyancing, there is no process or communication, they seem to work at their own slow pace regardless of your requirements or the potential to lose a sale/purchase. They do not care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daria
Daria Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 27, 2020 20201227104520

Would not choose them again

2

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

At the beginning of our process things went rather smoothly but due to pandemic things slowed down, understandably while offices were closed soem solicitors were working from home which ours did and provided the most she, could. Unfortunately by the end of our process thgs got complecatex and because of one little mishap from our solicitor we almost lost our deal 48hrs before exchange of contracts. Soemtbing that a profession should have looked at the very beginning. Ended up finishing all required paper work between my self and seller. The solicitor was the for legal reasons. It brought so much stress and emotions and not even an apology for their mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2020 20201214115539

Absolute waste of time

1

Delayed completion and repeated mistakes

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 18, 2019 20191118180220

Excellent service.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had a great service from this firm. Quick turnaround, great communication and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Anon Added 1 year ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2019 20190731220425

Never again

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

In my opinion the level of service quickly diminishes after your initial contact. They are not the cheapest so I expected better service but they just take forever to do anything. I was constantly chasing them, they never gave me updates when I expected them and a simple chain of 3 was delayed only by these guys. Last minute panicking when they realised that paperwork was outstanding. They were acting like headless chickens. Trust me - you're better off going somewhere else and not having this poor level of service and stress in your life. Moving house is hard enough without this lot making it worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services