Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 177 Customer Reviews 177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

177 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elizabeth Jane
Verified Elizabeth Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 27, 2019 20191227181055

Very thorough, and a calming influence

5

Nicky was very thorough in processing our house purchase; she did a tremendous amount of work, and was very tenacious in getting answers to all of both her and our queries.

For a first time purchaser she took a lot of the worry out of the process.

I would be happy to recommend Nicky to anyone purchasing a property in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen John
Verified Stephen John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127164729

House sale and purchase

5

There were times during this transaction when we thought all would fall through but Nicky got us there in the end.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eloise Sophia Graeme
Verified Eloise Sophia Graeme Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121215544

House purchase

5

Excellent service purchase went smoothly and quickly kept informed - felt was in good hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Robert
Verified Simon Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119201546

Brilliant communication

5

We used Biscoes for our sale and purchase and Emma was fantastic with keeping us updated and nothing was too much trouble. She was proactive in chasing other solicitors in the chain and avoided use of terminology. We soon had the unfortunate dealing of a deceased estate of a family member and had no hesitation in using Emma to deal with the sale. Thanks so much - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811173445

Satisfied client!

5

You are a credit to your profession. Many, many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2020 20200106202948

Average at best.

3

My first property purchase was not a pain free and easy experience using Biscoes. As a young first time buyer things were not explained to me very well, it was hard to get hold of my solicitor at times and mainly, important information in my lease which ultimately lead to me paying for things I had no idea I would be paying were not made clear or highlighted.

Although they were not the worse I certainly would not use them again due to my first experience .
My initial quote was accurate though which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan David
Verified Alan David Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2019 20191208203833

Trouble free

5

Hassle free service. Easy to contact, all instructions completed efficiently and any issues explained simply and dealt with quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Julian Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2019 20191208152921

Excellent service

5

Would like to personally thank biscoes kevin and charlotte for excellent service and professionalism in the work carried out for my family in a very challenging case and the outcome was all positive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy Anne
Verified Tracy Anne Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2019 20191207124857

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Tracy Anne recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2019 20191207112848

My daughter

5

I have never been to Court in my life and never had to get myself a solicitor but this company help me out so much gave me all the information I needed and was there every step of the way of the process always keeping me informed and always looking after me

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000