Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 287 Customer Reviews 287 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

287 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    256
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429170837

5 Lavant Road, Chichester. West Sussex. PO19 5QY

4

Nicky Cleverly undertakes a lot of work for us as Phillips Build Ltd and that work is extremely good. I do need to chase at times as she often appears very busy and never has enough hours in the day but once chased she works tirelessly to meet our demands. She often takes work away with her and works from home over weekends which is very impressive but I sometimes wonder how much of a bearing that might be having.
Within the network of Biscoes there is a wealth of knowledge and it gives reassurances that a professional team of people are there should we need to take advice.
We look forward to a long and lucrative relationship.
Thank you Nicky Cleverly.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alicia Margaret Graeme
Verified Alicia Margaret Graeme Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428162413

Great support and communication

5

The team at Biscoes in Wickham were a great help when buying our first house. They were in regular communication with us and chased up the seller and other parties solicitor to help prevent delay and speed up the process for us. Would highly recommend and use again. Thank you in particular to Emma for all of her help and advice!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony George
Verified Anthony George Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423091034

McEwen Reaction

1

Having been with the firm for many years our wills were updated and produced for signature with the names spelt incorrectly.
Dealings over property, fishing rights, and access were handled inadequately and we are now having to unscramble these with another solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna Magdalena
Verified Joanna Magdalena Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422201157

Lifechanging

5

I was going through painfull court procedures.
Katharine Hetzel was absolutely amazing.
She has changed my and my daughters life.
We are so gratefull to all of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Alan
Verified Thomas Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Thomas Alan recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldine Anne
Verified Geraldine Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Geraldine Anne recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hung
Verified Hung Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Hung recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth Jane
Verified Elizabeth Jane Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 27, 2019 20191227181055

Very thorough, and a calming influence

5

Nicky was very thorough in processing our house purchase; she did a tremendous amount of work, and was very tenacious in getting answers to all of both her and our queries.

For a first time purchaser she took a lot of the worry out of the process.

I would be happy to recommend Nicky to anyone purchasing a property in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen John
Verified Stephen John Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127164729

House sale and purchase

5

There were times during this transaction when we thought all would fall through but Nicky got us there in the end.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eloise Sophia Graeme
Verified Eloise Sophia Graeme Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121215544

House purchase

5

Excellent service purchase went smoothly and quickly kept informed - felt was in good hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000