Biscoes Law Limited

02392 512030

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.6/5 95 Customer Reviews 95
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Abigail
Abigail Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811201415

Review for the litigation team.

5

Charlotte Ware was a real delight to work with. She kept us informed of the progress of our case and was always helpful and informative when we contacted her. We felt that she really cared about our case and had a good working knowledge of it. She was friendly and professional and we would not hesitate to recommend her to other clients. The litigation team are, in our opinion, just brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811184524

Very professional and courteous

5

I would like to thank you very much, and all involved at Biscoes who have helped me achieve the outcome I so desperately needed. I cam through the toughest experience of my life and you have played a major part in getting me through it. You explained everything very well regarding my case and did it in a very professional and courteous manner; I thank you all once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgina
Georgina Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 11, 2019 20191011003224

Divorce

5

I highly recommend Biscoes for legal advice and for their friendly professional advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemary
Verified Rosemary Added 1 month ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 27, 2019 20190927135839

Poor advice and bad customer service

1

I wasnt going to leave a review as I am not at all happy with the way my case was handled by Biscoes. But I have received so many emails from you now, to ask for my review, that I have decided to respond. Please pass on my feedback below to Biscoes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 23, 2019 20190923102333

House purchase

5

Is based on the purchase of buy to let property. No chain involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David John
Verified David John Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918214315

Completing something to avoid more emails

4

Happy with what was done for me but did not expect multiple emails until I wrote a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emil Marcin
Verified Emil Marcin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918181201

New house buying

5

Professional and very friendly approach to the customer. Excellent communication. I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara Joan
Verified Barbara Joan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917185022

Briscoes

2

Not good. Did not keep me updated as to what was going on. Paperwork not sent, had to chase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Margaret
Verified Claire Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917131254

Great solicitors

5

Biscoes have handled both my perchase and my recent sale of my property and I am very happy with their service and professionalism .
Will carry on using Biscoes and would highly recommended them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Jane Pierrepont
Verified Amanda Jane Pierrepont Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917111601

Friendly and supportive

5

Found all the staff very helpful and supportive. My solicitor was very efficient, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Legal Services
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Wills
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child contact
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Media and Sports
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Trusts
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Child Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Immigration Law
  • UK ancestry
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Theft
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Citizenship
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Children
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tax
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Assault
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Notary
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Planning
  • Property Disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Probate
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Travel rights
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Professional Negligence
  • Professional Conduct
  • Against The Council
  • Criminal Damage
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Re-entry bans
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Based Visas
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Ancestry visas
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Financial Matters
  • Buying at auction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Trusts
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Housing disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Leasehold properties
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Housing Management
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Associations
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Business Crime
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Stress at Work
  • Drugs offences
  • Human Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Inheritance Tax
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Remortgaging
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Repossessions
  • Social Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Personal Injury Law
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Transfer of title
  • Deportation appeals
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Mediation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Visas
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Flexible Working
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Family law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Professional Discipline
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes
  • Tax
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Construction
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Framework agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Data Protection
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mediation
  • Finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Development loan facilities
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • In-house training
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Copyright
  • Planning law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Domain Names
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Environment
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Licensing
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000