Coffin Mew LLP

023 9252 3111

Coffin Mew is a bold, innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, London, Newbury, Portsmouth, Southampton & Wantage. Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.4/5 149 Customer Reviews 149
Recommended by
143 Verified Clients
like Martin Anthony and Terry
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

149 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
 Martin Anthony
Verified Martin Anthony Added 4 days ago Report to admin
June 22, 2019 20190622112732

Sale of Flat 2

5

I had a very good experience with Coffin Mew on a recent flat sale, all went smoothly & I was out of the UK for most of the time but I was always kept informed.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 25 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Hayley & Mark Anthony
Verified Hayley & Mark Anthony Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2019 20190612093446

Selling

4

Great service I was unsure because ast time I used the Portsmouth branch they were shockingly bad. But would recommend this branch again for sure

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Benjamin Oliver
Verified Benjamin Oliver Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 31, 2019 20190531151223

Coffin Mew - Andrew Paul

5

Andrew Paul was excellent throughout the conveyancing of our new house.
He was very quick to responding to queries and always very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Maureen Ann
Verified Maureen Ann Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 10, 2019 20190510171014

Delia

5

Delia dealt with the sale of my late mothers house and i can honestly say I have never dealt with such a lovely solicitor before. She made it easy and also made me feel more like a friend than just another number. I would highly recommend this company and Delia Budd in particular. The reception staff were also very helpful and friendly.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Ronald Edward & Beth Melanie
Verified Ronald Edward & Beth Melanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 28, 2019 20190428222037

House conveyance

5

Great service, would use aga8n and recommend

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417174019

Excellent and personal service

5

I have used CoffinMew for a lot of things since being nominated to hold LPOA for my mother in law and the death of my father in law. Everyone there I have dealt with has been helpful, friendly, and highly professional. Problems were things to be solved quickly, rather than being allowed to become issues.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2019

Many thanks for your kind words - we very much appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Robert John
Verified Robert John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 15, 2019 20190415182528

Problems

5

Very few problems and any that did turn were dealt with efficiently. Explanations were clear and concise would use them again and Mr Paul in particular

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Sally Louise
Verified Sally Louise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412225018

Property sale

5

Andrew Paul was a calming influence during a difficult and lengthy sale. I was pleased with the expertise and confidence with which he represented my part in the sale. I will use coffin new for all of my future legal matters

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Kenneth Michael
Verified Kenneth Michael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412104338

house sale

5

very good as allways and will continue in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408204914

Easy and Efficient

5

We recently used Andrew Paul at Coffin Mew, to purchase a buy to let. The whole process from start to finish was easy and painless. He dealt with all of our questions quickly and efficiently. He responded quickly to emails and kept us updated. The staff at Coffin Mew are all very professional. We would definitely recommend Coffin Mew to others and we will be returning in the future. Thank you for a swift, reasonably priced transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Terry
Terry Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2019
Collected on
20190612103342

Terry

5

Very nice staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Henry
Henry Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018
Collected on
20181017122944

Henry Sherwood

1

Unfortunately this company took over our family solicitors. You can't give no stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacek
Jacek Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2018
Collected on
20180921152339

Jacek Zaporowski

5

Very professional and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Westie
Westie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 23, 2018
Collected on
20180323072119

Westie K9

5

First Class Help and guidance

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 03 August, 2018

We are really pleased you had such a positive experience, I'll ensure the team receive your feedback. Best wishes, Jenny (Marketing Manager)

Dennis
Dennis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 18, 2018
Collected on
20180118202216

Dennis Munday

5

Professional and caring solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our client focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Agricultural and Rural Business. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing 230 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • TUPE
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child contact
  • Housing disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Child Law
  • Disputed Wills
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Media and Sports
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Leasehold properties
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Repossessions
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Disputed Probate
  • Separation
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Property Disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Planning
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Consumer Rights
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Accident At Work
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Gardening Leave
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Children
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Wills
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right to Manage
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Probate
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Leave
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation Law
  • Fatal Accident
  • Trusts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenant Eviction
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Travel rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Employment Contracts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Flexible Working
  • Data Protection
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Copyright
  • Environmental policy law
  • Planning law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Domain Names
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Intellectual Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Banking
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Leases
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Patents
  • Farming disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • GDPR
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Statutory Demands
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Construction
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development loan facilities
  • Engineering contracts
  • Development plot sales
  • Debt Recovery
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • In-house training
  • Purchase of development land
  • Equestrian property
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Framework agreements
  • Competition law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000