Coffin Mew LLP

023 9252 3111

Coffin Mew is an innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern and Thames Valley region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, London, Newbury, Portsmouth, Southampton and by appointment in Wantage, Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.7/5 537 Customer Reviews 537
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

537 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    450
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    14
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet Wendy
Verified Janet Wendy Added 3 days ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212143923

Conveyancing

5

Andrew Paul, would definitely recommend and use him again if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Vivienne
Verified Angela Vivienne Added 3 days ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212141006

Excellent service

5

Just used Coffin Mew for the purchase of my new home. Amazing service. Fast and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Carol
Verified Helen Carol Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205171130

Brilliant service

5

Andrew Paul was brilliant with my sale. My purchase is going well too. Very impressed and as stress free as possible .

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 06 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Onward & Minah
Verified Onward & Minah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204205059

109 Service

4

Greatly appreciate for the service we got from coffin mew during the purchase of our house. Although there was a delay but eventually everything went smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Delia Budd

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Glen Bruce
Verified Glen Bruce Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
December 01, 2019 20191201231839

House move

5

Very friendly helpful staff, always seemed to go that extra mile to help with quick and smooth conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Paul Dean
Verified Paul Dean Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121140901

Exchange and complete on new property

5

Great service from start to finish would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 22 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Robin Michael Owen & Christine Iris
Verified Robin Michael Owen & Christine Iris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114102259

Lease extension

5

Handled promptly and efficiently good communication via email.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 15 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Richard Stephen Edward
Verified Richard Stephen Edward Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113205452

Very professional

5

Had a rough time selling my property but coffin mew was always there to keep me updated and deal with any queries I had.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 14 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Gary & Catherine Louise
Verified Gary & Catherine Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112113549

Poor service

2

Found the whole experience bad, we weren't given a solicitor in our area at first and then when we were the communication throughout was very poor. When the bill came it was different to the amount on the letter, online it would only let me pay how much was on the invoice so the solicitor then told us we had to pay the rest that was stated on the letter by bank transfer. found it a bit strange how the letter and attached invoice were different, surely they should have matched. Then we got chased for another £3 as they hadn't checked the amount already paid properly. Everything was done by post, we missed the sale off the house by a week when all it took was a phone call asking what date we would like to complete on which then resulted in us paying more rent.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2019

Dear Gary and Catherine Louise, We are sorry to read that you weren’t satisfied with the service you received. We have raised this with our Residential Property team and they are unaware of any issues during the purchase process. The amounts on the invoice and the letter would be different, as the amount of money required to complete on your purchase is different to the amount of the total the invoice. Please get in touch with us directly if you have any further queries or issues you’d like to discuss. Kind regards, Customer Services

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Graeme & Wendy Grace
Verified Graeme & Wendy Grace Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106161534

Conveyencing

4

Conducted smoothly and effectively with good communications at all times and timely completion of work.
Will use again for other legal business.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019
Collected on
20190906172842

James

5

Prompt service my enquiry answered within 24hrs excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

topbuzz
topbuzz Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827124857

topbuzz

5

Very good honest solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 30 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

The
The Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2019
Collected on
20190802190754

The

5

Prompt service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mark
Mark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731091824

Mark

5

Absolutely brilliant, could not be more helpful and friendly. Every silly question I had was answered and any concerns I had was quickly resolved. I can't thank Delia enough for her assistance, she went above and beyond for the smooth handling of our house sale. Thank you Delia and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Terry
Terry Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 12, 2019
Collected on
20190612103342

Terry

5

Very nice staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 13 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Agricultural and Rural Business. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing 230 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Immigration Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dental Negligence
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Children
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Disputed Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Accident At Work
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Consumer Rights
  • Travel rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Housing disputes
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Trusts
  • Serious Injury
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child contact
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Financial Matters
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Stress at Work
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Buying at auction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Separation Agreement
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Separation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension Law
  • Redundancy
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Professional Discipline
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Human Rights
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • TUPE
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Housing Management
  • Transfers of equity
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Family Leave
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Civil partnerships
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Visas
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Leasehold properties
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Probate
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Media and Sports
  • Child Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right to Manage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Extending your Lease
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Asbestosis
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Disputed Wills
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Wills
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Planning
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Medical Negligence
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Farming disputes
  • GDPR
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Copyright
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Summary Judgment
  • Equestrian property
  • Domain Names
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development loan facilities
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Finance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Debt Recovery
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • In-house training
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Patents
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Construction
  • Framework agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Planning law
  • Franchising
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Banking

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000