Coffin Mew LLP

023 9252 3111

Coffin Mew is an innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern and Thames Valley region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, London, Newbury, Portsmouth, Southampton and by appointment in Wantage, Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.7/5 760 Customer Reviews 760
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

760 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    654
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    14
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dean William
Verified Dean William Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214141227

Excellent advice throughout

5

Coffin Mew were brilliant in helping me move home, the sale of my property was particularity challenging but they were always on hand to help answer any question and make calls when I needed them to take control.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Clarke

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Louise
Verified Sarah Louise Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130191223

Solicitor

5

Anita and Kate worked soo hard with a nightmare chain that should have been simple...
Thank you soo much ladies x

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Clarke

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 26, 2020 20200126155919

Professional, Knowledgable - Would certainly use again

5

Mr Andrew Paul was carrying out our house purchase - he was very efficient and handled our purchase very well indeed...was a shame the sellers solicitor was not on the same level as Mr Paul as the whole process would have been much quicker if the sellers solicitors knew what he was doing!
Good job Mr Paul knew his job 100% and we could not have asked for more professional works carried out considering the barriers put in front of him.
Most important all the staff at Coffin Mew LLP Stoke Road, Gosport were very approachable and efficient.
Thank you - hope to do business with you again soon.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael John
Verified Michael John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114085146

Sale of flat in Gosport

5

Throughout the whole process Andrew Paul and his excellent team were thoroughly professional. I was kept informed at each stage of the sale, concluding in a satisfactory result.
I would highly recommend this branch of Coffin Mew to any person wishing to engage a solicitors for property conveyancing.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm Alan & Deborah Anne
Verified Malcolm Alan & Deborah Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 26, 2019 20191226211024

house purchase

5

very good, have used several times before and will use again, have recommended to others.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2019 20191221101725

Purchase of a house

5

The most kind, friendly, accommodating staff. I would always go to Coffin Mew. Andrew Paul is a really wonderful and approachable solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham Charles & Jane Alison
Verified Graham Charles & Jane Alison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019 20191220201618

Little lane

5

Very thorough and professional service
Good email communications

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet Wendy
Verified Janet Wendy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212143923

Conveyancing

5

Andrew Paul, would definitely recommend and use him again if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 17 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Vivienne
Verified Angela Vivienne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212141006

Excellent service

5

Just used Coffin Mew for the purchase of my new home. Amazing service. Fast and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 17 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Carol
Verified Helen Carol Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205171130

Brilliant service

5

Andrew Paul was brilliant with my sale. My purchase is going well too. Very impressed and as stress free as possible .

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 06 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karen
Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207051013

Karen

4

Reliable, honest and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 10 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

James
James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019
Collected on
20190906172842

James

5

Prompt service my enquiry answered within 24hrs excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

topbuzz
topbuzz Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827124857

topbuzz

5

Very good honest solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 30 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

The
The Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2019
Collected on
20190802190754

The

5

Prompt service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 05 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mark
Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731091824

Mark

5

Absolutely brilliant, could not be more helpful and friendly. Every silly question I had was answered and any concerns I had was quickly resolved. I can't thank Delia enough for her assistance, she went above and beyond for the smooth handling of our house sale. Thank you Delia and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Agricultural and Rural Business. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. Employing 230 highly-skilled staff, the firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Immigration Law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Employment Contracts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Against The Council
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Financial Matters
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Children
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Planning
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Buying at auction
  • Right to Manage
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Disputed Probate
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfer of title
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Family law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Serious Injury
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Management
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Human Rights
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Collaborative Law
  • Redundancy
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Probate
  • Asbestosis
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • TUPE
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Accident At Work
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Property Disputes
  • Visas
  • Extending your Lease
  • Repossessions
  • Remortgaging
  • Consumer Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Travel rights
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Separation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employment Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of equity
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disputed Wills
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment - business
  • Small businesses
  • Development loan facilities
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Tax
  • Framework agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • GDPR
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Franchising
  • Construction
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Management buyouts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Engineering contracts
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Copyright
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Patents
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Credit Control
  • Competition law
  • Developer disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Planning law
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Domain Names
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Banking
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Share option schemes
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000