Coffin Mew LLP

023 9252 3111

Also known as - Charles Lucas & Marshall Part of Coffin Mew

Coffin Mew is an innovative and entrepreneurial law firm working across the Southern and Thames Valley region, with offices in Brighton, Gosport, Newbury, Portsmouth and Southampton, Our team provides legal advice to individual clients, entrepreneurs, SMEs and corporate organisations across a wide range of legal matters, working for some of the region’s largest names as well as many start ups and technology businesses that make up much of the region’s lifeblood. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with highly commercial and practical advisors.

4.7/5 1139 Client Reviews 1139 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coffin Mew LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1139 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    984
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    18
  • Awful
    35

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kyle Ian McGregor
Verified Kyle Ian McGregor Added 3 hours ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028140906

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

We would recommend Coffin Mew to anyone looking for a Conveyancing service. Our house purchase went smoothly and Shona who handled our case was very responsive to any questions we had.

Thank you so much for handling the process so well

Solicitor named in this review: Shona Archer

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Michael
Verified James Michael Added 4 hours ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028130936

House sale / purchase

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Kirsten at Coffin Mew was excellent in supporting us with the sale of our property and purchase of a new build. She and her team were very professional, answered all questions quickly and fully and kept us informed on the progress of the sale/purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Wickham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valentina Elena
Valentina Elena Added 22 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027194220

Efficient, professional and straight forward

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Great service. Definitely recommend. Kirsten was professional yet very approachable. Very efficient, giving us clear and practical advices all along.
Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Wickham

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yasmin Jade
Yasmin Jade Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024075936

Brilliant service

5

I cant recommend Charlotte enough, my timeline was very tight and she did everything possible to ensure I completed on time.

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graeme Leonard
Graeme Leonard Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023174247

House move

4

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

The person who dealt with my move was excellent. Some slowness is passing messages to her by others but this was possibly down to the Covid situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Shona Archer

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth Mary
Elizabeth Mary Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023084409

Great to deal with

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

We had a very good experience using Coffin Mew when we were selling our property and purchasing a new build. This is the second time we purchased a new build property and the second time we used Coffin Mew. They are professional, experienced, knowledgeable and above all else supportive to their clients needs. They work closely with the developer so liaison is straightforward and there is usually a quick turnaround to get an answer. They work quickly and always keep clients informed of progress in a timely manner. They made the whole process easy as they were always on top of things. We would definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jodie Tregarthen

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022182835

Excellent servicr

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would highly recommend this firm of solicitors, the sake of my property was fast and I was kept fully informed the whole way through.

Solicitor named in this review: Natasha Freeman

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pawel Stanislaw
Pawel Stanislaw Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022075303

Very good

5

Matter Type: Planning

Very good service and advice, good value for money

Solicitor named in this review: Kerry Allen

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 22 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Colin
David Colin Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022065609

Purchase of new build.

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Very pleased with the advice and guidance received from Jodie. She kept my and wife and I in the loop at all times, in what can only be described as strange times.

Thoroughly recommend Coffin Mew.

Solicitor named in this review: Jodie Tregarthen

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 22 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugo Filipe Freitas
Hugo Filipe Freitas Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021213505

Efficient

5

Extremely happy and satisfied with this company, service, work & staff. From
Start to end, very friendly, approachable and professional. Always on the other side of phone with a friendly approach. Always meet the dates and time with everything that need it to be done. Highly recommend!

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 22 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sophie
Sophie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020
Collected on
20200227190135

Sophie

1

Very difficult to get hold of anyone. Calls not returned. I’m midway through managing my terminally ill mother’s estate and they are adding to the stress of an already heartbreaking situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

Dear Sophie, I am very sorry to read that you have not felt like you’ve had a positive experience with the team at Coffin Mew. I have looked into this case personally for you and spoken with the relevant team members, and I understand that you have since spoken to another member of the team who returned your call the following day and is now dealing with your matter. If you have any further issues or queries, please don’t hesitate to contact me and I will look into this for you. Best wishes, Annabelle Vaughan – Partner and Head of Wills, Trusts & Probate

Emma
Emma Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2020
Collected on
20200227105851

Emma

5

I am so glad that I chose Coffin and Mew! Amie O'Leary was such a good solicitor that was so thorough. Her assistant Tracey was also excellent and kept us up to date at all times. I would highly recommend this solicitors! Especially for first time buyers as I felt at ease that everything was taken care of at all times. Thank you again Aimie and Tracey!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Karen
Karen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2020
Collected on
20200207051013

Karen

4

Reliable, honest and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 10 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Justin
Justin Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020
Collected on
20200124125028

Justin

5

Aimie O’Leary is an experienced, solid Conveyancer ably supported by Tracey Wilkins. Comfortable and confident with complex transactions; Aimie is always ready to provide solutions when things don’t go to plan, and will get the deal done. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Cherie
Cherie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223184014

Cherie

5

I contacted coffin mew for my dad who wanted to change his will, we met with Hannah who was lovely. She talked to my dad and really listened, taking an interest in his life and making him feel completely at ease. He was able to get across his wishes without upset and Hannah understood him perfectly.
When an older person makes a will it's so important they feel listened to, and understood not rushed or confused. Highly recommended for a great professional service with compassion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 24 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and wish you all the best for the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Private Wealth. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. The firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000