Donnelly & Elliott Solicitors

02392 50 55 00

Donnelly & Elliott is a firm of solicitors who have been advising private and business clients in legal matters for over seventy years in Gosport and countrywide. We pride ourselves on providing a tailored personal service based on your individual and business requirements. Donnelly & Elliott is focused on providing the best possible service to our clients, keeping you informed at every stage of the legal process. Our offices on Stoke road, Gosport have free parking and disabled access. We are also able to do home visits to ensure everyone has the opportunity to get the legal advice they need.

4.8/5 182 Client Reviews 182 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Donnelly & Elliott Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Donnelly & Elliott Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

182 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rob Roberts
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. Rob Roberts Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304160827

House Sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Our sale involved working with three clients spectated by 180 miles. Despite that communication was great as was the professionalism demonstrated by Anmol not least when dealing with an unforeseen and unusual issue which arose during the period between ‘exchange’ and ‘completion’. I will, unhesitatingly, use this company again and highly recommend it.

Solicitor named in this review: Anmol Ahluwalia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry Grace
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. Barry Grace Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225223704

The Storm Passed Peacefully

5

With my migration to Australia already causing issues (due to covid restrictions), Anmol Ahluwalia poured oil on the stormy seas that were expected when we sold our property.
Every paperwork transaction was handled efficiently without any drama. Anmol kept us up to date on every stage of the sale and brought the transaction to a timely completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Anmol Ahluwalia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie M
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. Jackie M Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219182307

Smoothest ever house sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have just completed on the sale of our property using Donnelly & Elliot. The process was so smooth and painless, we just had to share our experience. Our solicitor, Anmol Ahluwalia, was outstanding from start to finish. With her calm and approachable manner combined with her professionalism, we sensed from the start that we were in good hands. And indeed we were. Anmol kept us posted throughout the process and before we knew it we were at completion. We will certainly use Anmol’s services for any future residential conveyancing and highly recommend both her and Donnelly & Elliot.

Solicitor named in this review: Anmol Ahluwalia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

Corporate & Commercial

5

The (Corporate and Commercial) team did Verisona Law proud. I really appreciate all your assistance throughout the transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Personal Injury

5

Lovely, friendly, great people. Very understanding too and very good at what they do and very happy with the result. Many thanks again Lisa and everyone involved in my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730010000

Commercial Disputes

5

I was very impressed with your support and advice in this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. Alexander Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I was recommended to approach versionalaw in relation to my Injury claim in view of their experience in dealing with similar cases of the same subject matter. After the initial meeting I felt confident that they were fully conversant with the type of claim involved and the procedures necessary to pursue it. The contract was straightforward and covered all the aspects and the fee structure. The process of the case was complex and dealt with comprehensively involving experts in various aspects . The staff person managing the case was extremely helpful with any points I needed clarifying and approachable throughout. I was kept informed at each stage of the process and the general progress. I was happy with the final settlement achieved, the overall timescale and that the fees agreed were good value for money. Plus the provision for dealing with any future related health issues. I would certainly consider using verisonalaw again future

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Ellis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Clark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. Deborah Clark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

other

5

Tracey and her team were able to tie sale and purchase of property together when there was at the outset a considerable gap between them . It was useful to be able to pop in to the office with paperwork and face to face queries to speed the process up. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used MLL Limited. David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Verisona provided a timely and efficient service, and were able to understand the required outcome and formulate an effective plan and timeline as necessary

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Paterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2021 20210212104544

Extremely unimpressed

1

I contacted Verisona Law as they were recommended by a local solicitor. I spoke to their receptionist and was told that the particular solicitor that dealt with my issue would phone me back.
After a week of no phone call from them, I called again and was again told she would phone.
After still not receiving a call I sent a message to them.
I then received a call from a different solicitor who stated he had never dealt with the type of case I needed assistance with, and wasn't sure he could help, but I could use him if I wanted at a cost of almost £300 per hour. He also stated that it would probably take several hours of his time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tony
Tony Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020
Collected on
20200729190800

Tony

5

Very Professional and extremely knowledgeable

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donnelly & Elliott Solicitors responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 08, 2021
Collected on
20210208170257

John

1

I phoned this company a week ago to deal with a very urgent legal matter, which I have a limited time to resolve, as they were recommended by my local solicitor.
The solicitor at this company cannot even be bothered to phone me to discuss what I need done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 13, 2020
Collected on
20201013202854

Richard

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 24, 2020
Collected on
20200824130109

Darren

1

Not at all helpful. Didn't want the hassle to open up a file even though I was willing to pay. I came to them because their website states they do civil litigation but the case sounded a bit tricky. I asked if I could pay for a letter to just merely to state that they were unable to help but they didn't want to do this either. What is the point?

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000