Verisona Limited

02392505500

Also known as - Verisona Law (Practising Style For Verisona Limited), Donnelly & Elliott

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.6/5 82 Customer Reviews 82 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

82 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Trevor
Verified Trevor Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128141004

First class

5

Harbinger set me at ease and talked through my options

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128071357

Calm honest advice

5

I found Harvinda at Verisona to be calm and approachable which which at a stressful time helped reassure me. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable on the phone and picked up silly mistakes my employer had made and had my best interests at heart the whole time. I found having her in my corner gave me the confidence to know I had protection and would be treated fairly by my ex employer. I was very happy with her service. Above all found her approachable and felt she had a genuine interest in my case and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend anyone using her.

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

Employment

5

Elizabeth recommends Verisona Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne
Verified Leanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

Employment

5

Leanne recommends Verisona Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Verified Iain Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2019 20191205203742

settlement agreement

5

Very good service, very helpful and professional. Glad I choose Verisona!

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

great advice

4

I was very impressed with your support and advice in this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814010000

regarding a HSE matter.

5

Verisona have recently acted on behalf of my company regarding a HSE matter. From the outset it became very apparent to me that they were going to leave no stone unturned. I was kept up to date at any time, day or night, and they were always helpful and reassuring. They provided me with a top London barrister who specialised in HSE matters to represent my company in court. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work in bringing this matter to a close and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking professional legal help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 13, 2019 20190813010000

great service

5

Many thanks for your help and constant support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

thank you for the first class service

5

I would like to thank you for the first class service we have received from you. Your advice and the professional way you treated us throughout culminated in a result which, prior to your appointment, seemed a long way away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2019 20190811010000

Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Paterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniil
Daniil Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219215435

Daniil

1

Absolute shambles! Complete lack of speed and efficiency, probably two main things which you would expect form a ''professional'' solicitor. Very poor communication and customer focus. Set timescales by a solicitor were very misleading and miles from reality, which caused a lot of frustration, loss of time, earnings and huge unnecessary costs to our business. Would avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzette
Suzette Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028125852

Suzette

1

Absolutely terrible service. They were supposed to represent us when buying a property in the local area. They kept changing their requiments in paperwork they wanted from us and they kept adding to their rediculous demands. After four months of being messed about we decided we didn't want to proceed and had to pull out of the deal. They didn't deliver and sent us a ridiculous high bill anyway. We waited so much money on this and it cost us so much time and stress, and we still ended up without a property. No apologies either. What a joke!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801111559

Veronica

4

Efficient, friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 02 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 10 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Whiplash
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation
  • Citizenship
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Professional Negligence
  • Children's Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Media and Sports
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Human Rights
  • Car Passenger
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insurance brokers
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Trusts
  • Accident At Work
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Family Mediation
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Financial advisors
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Senior Executives
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Asbestosis
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • IT professionals
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dental Negligence
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Flexible Working
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Cycling Accident
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Pension and property advice
  • Repossessions
  • Dog Bite
  • Valuers
  • TUPE
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • MRSA Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Extending your Lease
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Social Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Against The Council
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Serious Injury
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Accident Abroad
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Car Accident
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Medical Negligence
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Lease Extensions
  • Amputation
  • Remortgaging
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Stress at Work
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • No Win No Fee
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tax
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Wills
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Housing Associations
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Manual Handling
  • Employment Contracts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Leave
  • Professional Discipline
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Probate
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Skiing Injury
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial Matters
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Separation Agreement
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Collaborative Law
  • Travel rights
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Planning
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Family law
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Development loan facilities
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Tax
  • Development agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Developer disputes
  • Planning law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Insurance
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Share option schemes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Framework agreements
  • Patents
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Statutory Demands
  • Debt Recovery
  • Domain Names
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Setting up a business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • GDPR
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Finance
  • Credit Control
  • Mediation
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • In-house training
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Management buyouts
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy