Verisona Limited

02392505500

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.6/5 73 Customer Reviews 73
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

73 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

great advice

4

I was very impressed with your support and advice in this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814010000

regarding a HSE matter.

5

Verisona have recently acted on behalf of my company regarding a HSE matter. From the outset it became very apparent to me that they were going to leave no stone unturned. I was kept up to date at any time, day or night, and they were always helpful and reassuring. They provided me with a top London barrister who specialised in HSE matters to represent my company in court. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work in bringing this matter to a close and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking professional legal help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 13, 2019 20190813010000

great service

5

Many thanks for your help and constant support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

thank you for the first class service

5

I would like to thank you for the first class service we have received from you. Your advice and the professional way you treated us throughout culminated in a result which, prior to your appointment, seemed a long way away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2019 20190811010000

Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2019 20190810010000

Jeremy was very professional and helpful

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2019 20190809010000

Special mention to Grant Usher

5

I would like to give a special mention to Grant Usher. I would like to say how very impressed I have been with his professional quiet and calm approach clearly a fantastic representative for Verisona Law. Grant is very good at listening to the concerns of the client and will take time to consider the best approach to the issue. Grant is mature and level headed which I found to be very reassuring qualities especially during the more stressful periods of the transaction. His guidance, professional knowledge and advice were excellent and he ensured that I was fully informed at all times. During the whole process Grant showed great care and attention and took time to explain any detail that I was not sure about. His reassuring approach took much of the stress away from myself as I felt confident that he would make the best decision to represent my interests at all times. It was a pleasure working with him.’

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Ran perfectly under Grant’s control

5

Our staff, myself as CEO, our Financial Director Tony Brown, along with many other senior club personnel worked closely with Grant Usher of Verisona Law in his capacity of running the transaction data room. It was an extremely complex and complicated purchase of the business, working diligently with Michael Eisner’s Tornante investment company, BDO, and ENY. During this period the data room ran perfectly under Grant’s control and he was personally always on hand to clarify any questions posed to him regarding both the data room and contractual enquiries from all parties. Everyone associated with Portsmouth FC was impressed with Grant’s work during this period.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Happy with everything

5

I would just like to say how pleased I have been with the way in which your company has handle the recent sell of my business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2019 20190719010000

we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

4

Robert and Jeremy provided detailed explanations of legal processes and procedures in an easy to understand style and always made us feel at ease and supported. The dispute was dealt with to our entire satisfaction and we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Suzette
Suzette Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028125852

Suzette

1

Absolutely terrible service. They were supposed to represent us when buying a property in the local area. They kept changing their requiments in paperwork they wanted from us and they kept adding to their rediculous demands. After four months of being messed about we decided we didn't want to proceed and had to pull out of the deal. They didn't deliver and sent us a ridiculous high bill anyway. We waited so much money on this and it cost us so much time and stress, and we still ended up without a property. No apologies either. What a joke!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801111559

Veronica

4

Efficient, friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 02 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

duncan
duncan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411184745

duncan

5

Having been a client for over 20 years, my experience has been excellent. We would not keep coming back if it wasn't. From property conveyancing to general legal advice they have always provided practical and no nonsense solutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Planning
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • No Win No Fee
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Medical Negligence
  • Valuers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Children's Accident
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Separation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Car Passenger
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Housing Associations
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asbestosis
  • Transfer of title
  • Citizenship
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Children
  • Accident Abroad
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Probate
  • Against The Council
  • Travel rights
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Senior Executives
  • Dog Bite
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Professional Negligence
  • Barristers
  • Family law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Media and Sports
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Buying at auction
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Chronic Pain
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cycling Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Human Rights
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Amputation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Trusts
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Tinnitus
  • Wills
  • MRSA Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Property Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • IT professionals
  • Part Time Workers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Skiing Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Financial advisors
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Whiplash
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Social Services
  • Manual Handling
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Family Leave
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Repossessions
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Professional trustees
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Accident At Work
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • TUPE
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • In-house training
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Corporate Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Copyright
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Patents
  • Construction
  • Development agreements
  • Planning law
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insurance
  • Employment - business
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • GDPR
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agency agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Development plot sales
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Domain Names
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Intellectual Property
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Summary Judgment
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Framework agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Franchising
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mediation
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Partnership and LLP law