Verisona Limited

02392505500

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.6/5 82 Customer Reviews 82
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

82 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Trevor
Verified Trevor Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128141004

First class

5

Harbinger set me at ease and talked through my options

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128071357

Calm honest advice

5

I found Harvinda at Verisona to be calm and approachable which which at a stressful time helped reassure me. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable on the phone and picked up silly mistakes my employer had made and had my best interests at heart the whole time. I found having her in my corner gave me the confidence to know I had protection and would be treated fairly by my ex employer. I was very happy with her service. Above all found her approachable and felt she had a genuine interest in my case and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend anyone using her.

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

Employment

5

Elizabeth recommends Verisona Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne
Verified Leanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121000000

Employment

5

Leanne recommends Verisona Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Verified Iain Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2019 20191205203742

settlement agreement

5

Very good service, very helpful and professional. Glad I choose Verisona!

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

great advice

4

I was very impressed with your support and advice in this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814010000

regarding a HSE matter.

5

Verisona have recently acted on behalf of my company regarding a HSE matter. From the outset it became very apparent to me that they were going to leave no stone unturned. I was kept up to date at any time, day or night, and they were always helpful and reassuring. They provided me with a top London barrister who specialised in HSE matters to represent my company in court. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work in bringing this matter to a close and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking professional legal help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 13, 2019 20190813010000

great service

5

Many thanks for your help and constant support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

thank you for the first class service

5

I would like to thank you for the first class service we have received from you. Your advice and the professional way you treated us throughout culminated in a result which, prior to your appointment, seemed a long way away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2019 20190811010000

Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Paterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniil
Daniil Added 1 day ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219215435

Daniil

1

Absolute shambles! Complete lack of speed and efficiency, probably two main things which you would expect form a ''professional'' solicitor. Very poor communication and customer focus. Set timescales by a solicitor were very misleading and miles from reality, which caused a lot of frustration, loss of time, earnings and huge unnecessary costs to our business. Would avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzette
Suzette Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028125852

Suzette

1

Absolutely terrible service. They were supposed to represent us when buying a property in the local area. They kept changing their requiments in paperwork they wanted from us and they kept adding to their rediculous demands. After four months of being messed about we decided we didn't want to proceed and had to pull out of the deal. They didn't deliver and sent us a ridiculous high bill anyway. We waited so much money on this and it cost us so much time and stress, and we still ended up without a property. No apologies either. What a joke!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801111559

Veronica

4

Efficient, friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 02 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Citizenship
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Buying at auction
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial advisors
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Civil partnerships
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Cycling Accident
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Probate
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Family Leave
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax
  • Transfers of equity
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Fatal Accident
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Travel rights
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Whiplash
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Insurance brokers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Right to Manage
  • Pension Law
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Professional Discipline
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Manual Handling
  • Children
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Senior Executives
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Human Rights
  • Redundancy
  • TUPE
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Separation
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • IT professionals
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Accident Abroad
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Barristers
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Wills
  • Employee Team Moves
  • MRSA Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Lease Extensions
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Sports Injury
  • Dog Bite
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Professional Negligence
  • Repossessions
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfer of title
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Financial Matters
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Medical Negligence
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • No Win No Fee
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Social Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Professional trustees
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Part Time Workers
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Asbestosis
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Planning
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Valuers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Trusts
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Flexible Working
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Car Passenger
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Employment - business
  • Engineering contracts
  • Framework agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Patents
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Planning law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Domain Names
  • Purchase of development land
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Summary Judgment
  • In-house training
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Construction
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • GDPR
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Asset Tracing
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Development loan facilities
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Setting up a business
  • Finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mediation
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Statutory Demands
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters