Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Coffin Mew LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coffin Mew LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Coffin Mew LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Coffin Mew LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Coffin Mew LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Coffin Mew LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Coffin Mew LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1142
  • Very Good

    103
  • Average

    22
  • Poor

    22
  • Awful

    43

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon & Francesca Adelina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Simon & Francesca Adelina

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Emily was quick to respond and helpful throughout. I’ve used CM a few times now.

Was this review helpful?

Joyce Agnes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joyce Agnes

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pre and post house sale

House Sale went well and we were kept informed at all stages.
Staff were friendly and approachable throughout the process.
Ian Peach handled everything for us in our absence.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Joe

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful

It was a long road but got there in the end. Thank you very for your work

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Shaun

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

This is the second time that I have used Coffin Mew. They are excellent value for money, providing a first-class service.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Sam

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great very responsive

Kirsten is great - very responsive and always happy to help

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Sophie

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of property

Amazing service from Ian and the team at Coffin Mew on a not so straight forward sale of my flat and also the purchase of my partner and I’s first house together. Ian was reliable and honest throughout, he always kept me in the loop and was so professional. I would highly recommend Coffin Mew Solicitors and I will be using them again in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Anthony

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

Buying a house is extremely stressful but with CoffinMew to professional deal with all the “ Legal affairs” it’s given me great peace of mind knowing its in safe professional hands , I’ve nothing but praise for this Law Firm of Solicitors and have not hesitation in recommending them to anyone seeking to buy or sell a property.

Was this review helpful?

Kathryn Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Kathryn Sarah

April 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Got the job done

A good experience with Elisabeth at Coffin Mew. However, I do think communication and pro activity could be improved. I think she was so busy managing multiple cases that sometimes things didn’t get done as quickly as I’d like. She was lovely and professional when we were in touch - but sometimes that was a few days after I would like.

Was this review helpful?

Guy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Coffin Mew LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Guy

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, would highly recommend

Our conveyancer Amanda was fabulous, on the job straight away, very efficient. A lot of extra work was required due to the buyers solicitors, but Amanda dealt with it all quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend Amanda and her team for your conveyancing needs!

Was this review helpful?

A

A

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful company

Coffin mew and Emily was really helpful. They can hit the target deadline. They provides many information promptly and accurate and this is important to us as a first-time buyer in UK. Thanks to Coffin Mew and their team!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jo

Jo

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Another compliment to Ian Peach and team. It has been a trying time over the last few years however, the teams dedication and out of hours working has ensured we will back back again to engage with your services. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

The most unprofessional solicitors I’ve dealt with to date. Very good at taking your money but delivering nothing. Our case has been going for 4 years with a build. Coffin Mew have done nothing but slow the process down, delaying everything along the way, just so that there is more correspondence to make them more money. And now we are trying to finalise, I’ve left numerous messages with our solicitor and with reception to call me back so we can push this over the line, and they are not interested.
Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Georgia

Georgia

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgia

Coffin Mew were excellent when helping us purchase our new home. Charlotte Goodson has been great. We were kept up to date and never had to chase anything. Very professional and helpful. About the only thing that has gone smoothly with our house purchase. We will definitely be using Coffin Mew again when we move in the future!

Was this review helpful?

joana

joana

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

joana

Awful costumer service. Not only they are slow answering they provide little to no support to the people that are paying to them. All they care is your money. Lost the property for their lack of support or problem resolution.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Kim

January 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kim

They were so helpful and polite I would use them again and recommend them to anybody

Was this review helpful?

Coffin Mew LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our client-focused strategy aims to bring the best people and innovation together to deliver great results for every client and we are committed to developing and expanding our expertise across our four key sectors – Technology, Real Estate, Care and Protection, and Private Wealth. The firm’s reputation has been built on its ability to deliver exceptional client service combined with innovative, highly commercial and practical advisors. Following a successful Thames Valley merger in 2017, 2018 saw the firm record a strong 30% growth in revenues, and was recorded as the fastest growing law firm in the Solent 100 growth list collated by The Business Magazine and identified as a ‘star performer’ for growth in the South East by The Lawyer UK 200 list 2018. Coffin Mew is proudly accredited by Lexcel, the Law Society’s Quality Practice kite mark and in 2018 was shortlisted for Law Firm of the year (Medium) at the Law Society Excellence Awards. The firm prides itself on its innovative and modern culture, its depth of legal and commercial expertise and exceptional client service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Children
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestosis
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Serious Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment