Verisona Limited

023 9298 1000

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.7/5 65 Customer Reviews 65
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

65 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814010000

regarding a HSE matter.

5

Verisona have recently acted on behalf of my company regarding a HSE matter. From the outset it became very apparent to me that they were going to leave no stone unturned. I was kept up to date at any time, day or night, and they were always helpful and reassuring. They provided me with a top London barrister who specialised in HSE matters to represent my company in court. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work in bringing this matter to a close and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking professional legal help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813010000

great service

5

Many thanks for your help and constant support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019 20190811010000

Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019 20190719010000

we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

4

Robert and Jeremy provided detailed explanations of legal processes and procedures in an easy to understand style and always made us feel at ease and supported. The dispute was dealt with to our entire satisfaction and we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019 20190718010000

very professional job

5

Thank you very much for your help in this matter, you have personally done a very professional job for me and I very much appreciate the excellent service I have once again received from Verisona.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717010000

I was really pleased with the help and support

5

I was really pleased with the help and support provided by solicitor Jeremy Paterson at Verisona Law. He acted swiftly but concisely with his in-depth knowledge of the law. He covered every possible outcome and kept me updated at every stage of the way without me having to chase him. He went above and beyond anything I have ever experienced before. Really excellent service, achieving a great outcome. I would definitely use Jeremy and Verisona again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie Daer
Verified Stephanie Daer Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Proof reading of draft documents prior to sending out to clients should be carried out by another colleague to ensure accuracy and that the document makes sense. Andrea listened to our requirements when we wanted to make changes to our existing will and offered practical solutions within legal frameworks to help us achieve what we wanted.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrea Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Palmer
Verified Julie Palmer Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very professional company but friendly and approachable. Easy to get to premises with parking.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrea Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Clark
Verified Deborah Clark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

other

5

Tracey and her team were able to tie sale and purchase of property together when there was at the outset a considerable gap between them . It was useful to be able to pop in to the office with paperwork and face to face queries to speed the process up. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516091035

house sale

4

Everything worked as it should eith a competent and professional service.
Good communication throughout the sale eitj no surprises.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Veronica
Veronica Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801111559

Veronica

4

Efficient, friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

duncan
duncan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411184745

duncan higham

5

Having been a client for over 20 years, my experience has been excellent. We would not keep coming back if it wasn't. From property conveyancing to general legal advice they have always provided practical and no nonsense solutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 13, 2017
Collected on
20171013185415

Chris Wales

5

Having spoken to several solicitors about a simple question, Sue Ball gave me the answer I was looking for. She was straight to the point not trying to over sell as I have found with most other solicitors. They are now in my phone book as 'my Solicitors'

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Accident At Work
  • Sports Injury
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Fatal Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Car Passenger
  • Probate
  • Separation Agreement
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Amputation
  • Dog Bite
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Fall From Height
  • Collaborative Law
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Skiing Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Social Services
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • MRSA Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Wills
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tax
  • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Human Rights
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Housing Associations
  • Separation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asbestosis
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Remortgaging
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dental Negligence
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Children's Accident
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Valuers
  • Senior Executives
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Children
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Citizenship
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Redundancy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Civil partnerships
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Pension and property advice
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Medical Negligence
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Family Leave
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Planning
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Employment Contracts
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Professional Discipline
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • TUPE
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Chronic Pain
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • No Win No Fee
  • Buying at auction
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Stress at Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Accident Abroad
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Car Accident
  • Travel rights
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional trustees
  • Transfer of title
  • Manual Handling
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Lease Extensions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Consumer Rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Whiplash
  • Housing Management
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Barristers
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family Mediation
  • Pension Law
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Media and Sports
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Credit Control
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • In-house training
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insurance
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • GDPR
  • Domain Names
  • Development agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Framework agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Competition law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Construction
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Planning law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Developer disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Copyright
  • Patents
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Commercial Leases
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Development loan facilities
  • Agency agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mediation
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000