Verisona Limited

023 9298 1000

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.6/5 74 Customer Reviews 74
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

74 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Iain
Verified Iain Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205203742

settlement agreement

5

Very good service, very helpful and professional. Glad I choose Verisona!

Solicitor named in this review: Harvinder Pahal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814010000

regarding a HSE matter.

5

Verisona have recently acted on behalf of my company regarding a HSE matter. From the outset it became very apparent to me that they were going to leave no stone unturned. I was kept up to date at any time, day or night, and they were always helpful and reassuring. They provided me with a top London barrister who specialised in HSE matters to represent my company in court. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work in bringing this matter to a close and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking professional legal help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813010000

great service

5

Many thanks for your help and constant support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019 20190811010000

Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019 20190719010000

we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

4

Robert and Jeremy provided detailed explanations of legal processes and procedures in an easy to understand style and always made us feel at ease and supported. The dispute was dealt with to our entire satisfaction and we would certainly recommend Verisona Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019 20190718010000

very professional job

5

Thank you very much for your help in this matter, you have personally done a very professional job for me and I very much appreciate the excellent service I have once again received from Verisona.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717010000

I was really pleased with the help and support

5

I was really pleased with the help and support provided by solicitor Jeremy Paterson at Verisona Law. He acted swiftly but concisely with his in-depth knowledge of the law. He covered every possible outcome and kept me updated at every stage of the way without me having to chase him. He went above and beyond anything I have ever experienced before. Really excellent service, achieving a great outcome. I would definitely use Jeremy and Verisona again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie Daer
Verified Stephanie Daer Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Proof reading of draft documents prior to sending out to clients should be carried out by another colleague to ensure accuracy and that the document makes sense. Andrea listened to our requirements when we wanted to make changes to our existing will and offered practical solutions within legal frameworks to help us achieve what we wanted.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Palmer
Verified Julie Palmer Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very professional company but friendly and approachable. Easy to get to premises with parking.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Clark
Verified Deborah Clark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

other

5

Tracey and her team were able to tie sale and purchase of property together when there was at the outset a considerable gap between them . It was useful to be able to pop in to the office with paperwork and face to face queries to speed the process up. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Veronica
Veronica Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019
Collected on
20190801111559

Veronica

4

Efficient, friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

duncan
duncan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411184745

duncan higham

5

Having been a client for over 20 years, my experience has been excellent. We would not keep coming back if it wasn't. From property conveyancing to general legal advice they have always provided practical and no nonsense solutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 13, 2017
Collected on
20171013185415

Chris Wales

5

Having spoken to several solicitors about a simple question, Sue Ball gave me the answer I was looking for. She was straight to the point not trying to over sell as I have found with most other solicitors. They are now in my phone book as 'my Solicitors'

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Probate
  • Trusts
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Redundancy
  • TUPE
  • Children's Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Flexible Working
  • Skiing Injury
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Children
  • Collaborative Law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Trusts
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Accident Abroad
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Car Passenger
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Asbestosis
  • Whiplash
  • Remortgaging
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Against The Council
  • Settlement Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • No Win No Fee
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Tinnitus
  • Litigation Law
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • EEA Family Permits
  • IT professionals
  • Injunctions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Accident At Work
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Insurance brokers
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Consumer Rights
  • Travel rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Barristers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Human Rights
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Tax
  • Citizenship
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Social Services
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Sports Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Professional Negligence
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Family law
  • Amputation
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Gardening Leave
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Right to Manage
  • Dental Negligence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Property Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Separation Agreement
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Planning
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Financial advisors
  • Professional trustees
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • MRSA Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Associations
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Management
  • Pension Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Wills
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pension and property advice
  • Serious Injury
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Valuers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Car Accident
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mediation
  • Finance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Setting up a business
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Construction
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Domain Names
  • Engineering contracts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Insurance
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Planning law
  • Copyright
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • In-house training
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development loan facilities
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Framework agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Development agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate finance
  • GDPR
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000