Verisona Limited

023 9298 1000

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is part of the national LawNet network committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. LawNet member firms are only invited to join the network if they are assessed and meet stringent quality and service criteria.

4.6/5 45 Customer Reviews 45
Recommended by
40 Verified Clients
like Chris and Sue
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

45 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Wayne
Wayne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 10, 2019 20190610155458

money vampires

1

money = cnt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516091035

house sale

4

Everything worked as it should eith a competent and professional service.
Good communication throughout the sale eitj no surprises.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Our dealings with Verisona have been first rate from the start . We will use you again and would recommend your services without hesitation.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Neil Paterson

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

other

5

My case was very sensitive and brought back many unpleasant memories. However, it was all handled in a professional, kind and understanding way. It made the whole situation easier to tackle, I can now move on with my life. Thanks for all your help and dedication, I finally have closure on this part of my life.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Verified Pauline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Employment

5

I was very pleased with the service I received from Verisonsa Law. The solicitor dealing with my case was clear , concise and knowledgeable . Another important aspect was the fact she made me feel at ease . My thanks for your service and if I ever have need of a solicitor in the future I will use you again.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat
Verified Pat Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Sara was professional , friendly, and set mind at ease

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507184647

Acted on a property sale and purchase

5

Someone was always available to answer any questions .
Nothing was ever a problem

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 08 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412172002

Recent dealings with Verisona

5

I have recently used Verisona again. My Wife and I are highly impressed with the personal approach and professionalism by the 3 members of staff that we engaged with. The work required tight deadlines and forwarding to the appropriate authority.

We strongly recommend the practice to others and we have every confidence that we will use the organisation for our legal work in the future.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrea Jane Cox

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sian
Verified Sian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019 20190410132653

Very helpful to a first time buyer

5

We used Verisona Limited when buying our first home. They were really helpful and professional throughout, would highly recommend.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Horace & Marilyn
Verified Horace & Marilyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2019 20190312132426

Good law firm to deal with

5

Was recommended to go to Versisona Law by a friend, and found them to be very easy to deal with, and they explained everything in layman’s terms.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 14 March, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

duncan
duncan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411184745

duncan higham

5

Having been a client for over 20 years, my experience has been excellent. We would not keep coming back if it wasn't. From property conveyancing to general legal advice they have always provided practical and no nonsense solutions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 13, 2017
Collected on
20171013185415

Chris Wales

5

Having spoken to several solicitors about a simple question, Sue Ball gave me the answer I was looking for. She was straight to the point not trying to over sell as I have found with most other solicitors. They are now in my phone book as 'my Solicitors'

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sallly
Sallly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2017
Collected on
20171010135654

Sallly Jones

1

They change staff without letting you know. My solicitor left mid case and didn't even e mail me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 24, 2017
Collected on
20170324095208

Andrew Minter

5

Helpful and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is part of the LawNet nationwide network committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. LawNet has been supporting independent law firms for over 20 years. LawNet member firms are only invited to join the network if they are assessed and meet stringent quality and service criteria. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Financial advisors
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Collaborative Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Against The Council
  • Medical Negligence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Amputation
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Barristers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Separation
  • Buying at auction
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Children
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Planning
  • No Win No Fee
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Valuers
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Family Mediation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • MRSA Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Professional trustees
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Travel rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Whiplash
  • Part Time Workers
  • Media and Sports
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Repossessions
  • Skiing Injury
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Consumer Rights
  • Financial Matters
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Accident At Work
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Car Accident
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Children's Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Employment Contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Senior Executives
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Asbestosis
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Probate
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation Law
  • Human Rights
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Citizenship
  • TUPE
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Lease Extensions
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Family law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Serious Injury
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • IT professionals
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Housing disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Insurance brokers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Tenant Eviction
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Leave
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Tinnitus
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Injunctions
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Fatal Accident
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Trusts
  • Wills
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cycling Accident
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Dog Bite
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Copyright
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insurance
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Share option schemes
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Management buyouts
  • Domain Names
  • Setting up a business
  • GDPR
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Patents
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Engineering contracts
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Planning law
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • In-house training
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Competition law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mediation
  • Debt Recovery
  • Development plot sales
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000