• Wellesley House
  • PO7 7AN
  • 023 9298 1000
  • www.verisonalaw.com

Verisona Limited

023 9298 1000

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.6/5 74 Customer Reviews 74
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

74 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

great advice

4

I was very impressed with your support and advice in this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019 20190812010000

thank you for the first class service

5

I would like to thank you for the first class service we have received from you. Your advice and the professional way you treated us throughout culminated in a result which, prior to your appointment, seemed a long way away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2019 20190810010000

Jeremy was very professional and helpful

5

Having recently used Verisona Law to help recover a commercial debt due to us, I would highly recommend them.  Jeremy was very professional and helpful, giving information throughout the case, and he was also very calm which really helped us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809010000

Special mention to Grant Usher

5

I would like to give a special mention to Grant Usher. I would like to say how very impressed I have been with his professional quiet and calm approach clearly a fantastic representative for Verisona Law. Grant is very good at listening to the concerns of the client and will take time to consider the best approach to the issue. Grant is mature and level headed which I found to be very reassuring qualities especially during the more stressful periods of the transaction. His guidance, professional knowledge and advice were excellent and he ensured that I was fully informed at all times. During the whole process Grant showed great care and attention and took time to explain any detail that I was not sure about. His reassuring approach took much of the stress away from myself as I felt confident that he would make the best decision to represent my interests at all times. It was a pleasure working with him.’

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Ran perfectly under Grant’s control

5

Our staff, myself as CEO, our Financial Director Tony Brown, along with many other senior club personnel worked closely with Grant Usher of Verisona Law in his capacity of running the transaction data room. It was an extremely complex and complicated purchase of the business, working diligently with Michael Eisner’s Tornante investment company, BDO, and ENY. During this period the data room ran perfectly under Grant’s control and he was personally always on hand to clarify any questions posed to him regarding both the data room and contractual enquiries from all parties. Everyone associated with Portsmouth FC was impressed with Grant’s work during this period.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2019 20190808010000

Happy with everything

5

I would just like to say how pleased I have been with the way in which your company has handle the recent sell of my business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716010000

It was reassuring to have an expert in my corner

5

Thanks again to the Verisona team and in particular Jeremy Paterson. It was reassuring to have an expert in my corner whilst navigating the complicated process of chasing an outstanding debt that was owed to our company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I was recommended to approach versionalaw in relation to my Injury claim in view of their experience in dealing with similar cases of the same subject matter. After the initial meeting I felt confident that they were fully conversant with the type of claim involved and the procedures necessary to pursue it. The contract was straightforward and covered all the aspects and the fee structure. The process of the case was complex and dealt with comprehensively involving experts in various aspects . The staff person managing the case was extremely helpful with any points I needed clarifying and approachable throughout. I was kept informed at each stage of the process and the general progress. I was happy with the final settlement achieved, the overall timescale and that the fees agreed were good value for money. Plus the provision for dealing with any future related health issues. I would certainly consider using verisonalaw again future

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Verisona provided a timely and efficient service, and were able to understand the required outcome and formulate an effective plan and timeline as necessary

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Paterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Verified Sara Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516073633

Property lease extension

5

Although solicitor was Nigel Cole he passed to Tracey Longdon and Carla Burt
Fabulous service

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119191352

Steve

5

I have used Verizon's Law for a number of family items,. Wills, conveyancing etc. They are an excellent company to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919103844

David

5

Very professional service, polite and very helpful. Me and my wife created a will and are both very happy with the support and process. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justine
Justine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903210538

Justine

5

Sara-Jane was brilliant in helping me go through a draft order. Ever so friendly and personable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GORDON
GORDON Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502110245

GORDON CHAPMAN

4

Quick service nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Matt
Matt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009095937

Matt Merron

5

The conveyancing team at Verisona were helpful and professional when dealing with my remortgage. Everything moved quickly and smoothly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Barristers
  • Property Disputes
  • Tax
  • Housing Management
  • Collaborative Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Senior Executives
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family Mediation
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Sports Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Children's Accident
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Dog Bite
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Leasehold properties
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Separation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Against The Council
  • Financial advisors
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Injunctions
  • Citizenship
  • Transfer of title
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Social Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Gardening Leave
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Litigation Law
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Part Time Workers
  • Media and Sports
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Amputation
  • Chronic Pain
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil partnerships
  • Professional trustees
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Human Rights
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Redundancy
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Planning
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Accident At Work
  • Manual Handling
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Insurance brokers
  • Car Passenger
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Right to Manage
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Skiing Injury
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tinnitus
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Children
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Whiplash
  • Dental Negligence
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Housing Associations
  • Professional Negligence
  • Buying at auction
  • Car Accident
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family Leave
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Repossessions
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Valuers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Lease Extensions
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Consumer Rights
  • Travel rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Wills
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Stress at Work
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Flexible Working
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Agency agreements
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Patents
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Development agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • In-house training
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Leases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insurance
  • Planning law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Debt Recovery
  • Summary Judgment
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Franchising
  • Asset Tracing
  • Framework agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Construction
  • Development loan facilities
  • Development plot sales
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mediation
  • Building contracts and professional appointments

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000