• Wellesley House
  • PO7 7AN
  • 023 9298 1000
  • www.verisonalaw.com

Verisona Limited

023 9298 1000

Verisona Law is a leading law firm in Portsmouth which was formed in 2008 following the successful merger of two local firms. We are proud to have been recognised through recent award wins at the LawNet Awards 2018 and Hampshire Law Society Awards 2018. Verisona Law prides itself on delivering cost effective results, on time and to the highest standard from offices in Portsmouth and Waterlooville. Our clients range from multinational companies to sole traders and individuals in their personal and family affairs. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice.

4.7/5 50 Customer Reviews 50
Recommended by
46 Verified Clients
like Alexander and David
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Verisona Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Verisona Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

50 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I was recommended to approach versionalaw in relation to my Injury claim in view of their experience in dealing with similar cases of the same subject matter. After the initial meeting I felt confident that they were fully conversant with the type of claim involved and the procedures necessary to pursue it. The contract was straightforward and covered all the aspects and the fee structure. The process of the case was complex and dealt with comprehensively involving experts in various aspects . The staff person managing the case was extremely helpful with any points I needed clarifying and approachable throughout. I was kept informed at each stage of the process and the general progress. I was happy with the final settlement achieved, the overall timescale and that the fees agreed were good value for money. Plus the provision for dealing with any future related health issues. I would certainly consider using verisonalaw again future

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Verisona provided a timely and efficient service, and were able to understand the required outcome and formulate an effective plan and timeline as necessary

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Neil Paterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Verified Sara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516073633

Property lease extension

5

Although solicitor was Nigel Cole he passed to Tracey Longdon and Carla Burt
Fabulous service

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 16 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Robert Hogg
Verified Mr Robert Hogg Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As a long standing client being a businessman & later retired. I have found that I am able explain my problem/situation without fear and get a full and frank response. This I find really helpful into assessing the way forward and gives me clarity. I will always speak to Verisona ( Mr Robert Small ) when the need arise's.

Solicitor being reviewed: Robert Steven Small

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jill
Verified jill Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very prompt appointments. Very professional and sympathetic.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507155956

Transfer of equity

5

Very good, promote and efficient service.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond & Christine
Verified Raymond & Christine Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507084333

Our experience of Verisona

5

We have used Verisona for more than 20 years for purchase of property, selling property and rental agreements and contracts. They have also dealt with the sale of our company and our wills and also debt collections. We cannot recommend Verisona enough, they have always made us feel confident and comfortable and helped us through every transaction. Excellent.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 25, 2019 20190425095028

Excellent Service, highly recommended.

5

My family has employed Andrea Cox several times over the past 10 years, and she has always provided an exceptional service. Highly recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrea Jane Cox

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevan
Verified Kevan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150810

Business / Commercial

5

I'm not sure of anything that could have been done better to improve my experience, my whole dealings from making my initial appointment to resolution of my issue was simple, stress-free, professional and friendly.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 11 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaycee
Verified Kaycee Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403192308

Purchase of house

5

Received great service in a timely manner , help and advice given when needed.

A representative from Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

GORDON
GORDON Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502110245

GORDON CHAPMAN

4

Quick service nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 03 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Matt
Matt Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009095937

Matt Merron

5

The conveyancing team at Verisona were helpful and professional when dealing with my remortgage. Everything moved quickly and smoothly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jade
jade Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 27, 2018
Collected on
20180627193330

jade smith

5

Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2019
Collected on
20190703164126

Yvonne

5

Excellent did my will

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 04 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521085742

Chris

5

Great staff. Well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verisona Limited responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Donnelly & Elliott and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Whether locally in Portsmouth, across the UK or around the world, we at Verisona Law are proud to serve our clients whenever and however called upon. Verisona Law is committed to the highest quality standards of care and advice together with best practice. Combining initiative with knowledge and experience is very much the ‘Verisona Way’ of making a positive difference to personal and business lives, providing understanding, reassurance and support when people need it the most. Please explore our range of services and client stories and do not hesitate to get in touch and our lawyers will identify for you where we can help.


Legal Services
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Extending your Lease
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Car Accident
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Property Disputes
  • Separation
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asbestosis
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Human Rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Housing disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Litigation Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills
  • Dog Bite
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Social Services
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Pension Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Planning
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Dental Negligence
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fall From Height
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Negligence
  • Housing Management
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Transfer of title
  • Amputation
  • Professional trustees
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Stress at Work
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Redundancy
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Injunctions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Trusts
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Skiing Injury
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Citizenship
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Chronic Pain
  • Manual Handling
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Buying at auction
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Tinnitus
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Gardening Leave
  • Whiplash
  • Cycling Accident
  • Barristers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Professional Discipline
  • Injunctions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Family Mediation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Medical Negligence
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • MRSA Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Fatal Accident
  • Sports Injury
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • IT professionals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Consumer Disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Repossessions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Probate
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Car Passenger
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • TUPE
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Family law
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Collaborative Law
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Insurance brokers
  • Flexible Working
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Financial advisors
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Travel rights
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Head Injury At Work
  • No Win No Fee
  • Serious Injury
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Trusts
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mediation
  • Finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Leases
  • Credit Control
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environmental policy law
  • Development agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Copyright
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Construction
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Debt Recovery
  • Insurance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • In-house training
  • Planning law
  • Development loan facilities
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Competition law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agency agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Development plot sales
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Engineering contracts
  • GDPR
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Share option schemes
  • Patents
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000