Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

020 8303 0168

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2270 Client Reviews 2270 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2270 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2105
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    77

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin
Martin Added 7 months ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

Matter Type: Equestrian property

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Miriam
Miriam Added 14 hours ago Report to admin
September 20, 2020
Collected on
20200920154653

Miriam

1

I left 3 messages over a 2 week period for a call back and no-one returned my call!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 25, 2020
Collected on
20200725141120

Catherine

5

Abeda, Duncan and Subarna provided an exceptional service throughout our conveyancing process. Abeda was helpful and responsive, going the extra mile to complete the transaction as quickly as possible. We were fully informed of what was happening at every stage, and felt listened to and engaged with at all times. I cannot recommend the team enough and will be suggesting them to all family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 29, 2020
Collected on
20200429193933

Andrew

1

Absolutely awful. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401155938

Marie

5

As first-time buyers facing the horrors of flat purchasing, my fiancee and I were understandably worried about how the process would work out. But MW Solicitors did a fantastic job of not only reassuring us throughout our bumpy 6-month journey, but were extremely fair, responsive and kind, going above and beyond all expectations, at times even working and replying outside of regular office hours. Subarna, Duncan and Abeda were fantastic and we couldn't have braved the whole process without them. I have no hesitations whatsoever in recommending their fantastic work to other people.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020
Collected on
20200331141401

Joanne

5

Just purchased a shared ownership property using McMillan Williams and couldn’t be happier, the staff are all very helpful and professional and make the process as smooth as possible, always on hand to answer questions and to give helpful advice. Abeda , Subarna and Duncan thank you for everything!
One happy homeowner 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000