Buss Murton Law LLP

01322 220235

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.

4.5/5 83 Customer Reviews 83
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Buss Murton Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Buss Murton Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

83 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019 20191202145434

Will

5

Graham made the process of making my will very simple. Correspondence was returned promptly, would highly recommend using Buss Murton Law. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2019 20191111121056

Power of Attorney

5

Efficient, friendly service. Would use the firm again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Verified Monica Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2019 20191031091835

Straightforward and pragmatic advice

4

Lucy Head of Buss Murton Law advised me in respect of dealing with my late husband's investments. My husband's investments were confusing and poorly documented but Lucy helped me work out everything and devise a pragmatic plan to realise the assets.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2019 20191028095218

Power of Attorney made easy

5

Ed Walter was most helpful and efficient in setting up two Powers of Attorney and sorting out the historical situation with Universal Health.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angus
Verified Angus Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2019 20191021103049

Unparalleled service

5

Excellent service and professional advice from initial meeting to conclusion. Best law firm I have ever dealt with. Have now acted on my behalf for probate, employment and conveyancing. Cannot fault the advice and service at a reasonable price too!

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2019 20191021102537

Care that goes beyond the normal

5

Lucy Head has been an exceptional help during a very sad and grief-ridden time for both my father and myself. Her kindness, sense of humour and excellent guidance have helped no end and I have always found her completely approachable. I can't recommend her enough to anyone in a similar situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930085311

Writing a Will

4

Meeting and discussing my wishes was very easy as well as the legal advice I was given. All very straightforward and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2019 20190827141805

A little expensive for two pages

5

A little expensive for two pages

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2019 20190821142001

Wills

5

Very very good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Duncan Vowles
Verified Duncan Vowles Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019 20190815135118

Excellent probate service

5

I used Buss Murton following the death of my mother. I found the company friendly and approachable, with very good communication. The staff kept me informed all along the way, explaining the process and guidance to help. The charges were in line with the estimate and I would highly recommend Buss Murton to prospective clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024223035

Yvonne

5

Helpful close to home

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Buss Murton Law LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Hi Chris. We are obviously very disappointed that this is the impression you have been left with of our firm. Please contact us at info@bussmurton.co.uk so we can look into this for you.

Chrustopher
Chrustopher Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822192751

Chrustopher

1

Attempted to get advice on a letter that was between two other law firms but as with Crisp Law firm refused to help. All it was to check legalities of a letter to check if it was acceptable in legal terms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Meri-Liis
Meri-Liis Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2019
Collected on
20190507082635

Meri-Liis

2

Used them for my house sale and I wasn't happy with the service and attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.


Legal Services
  • Pension and property advice
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Family Leave
  • Disputed Probate
  • Disputed Wills
  • Wills
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Employment Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Maintenance
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Redundancy
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Children
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Probate
  • Pay Issue
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Remortgaging
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Flexible Working
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • TUPE
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Domestic Violence
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Repossessions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Social Services
  • Child Access
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing Management
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family law
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Stress at Work
  • Housing Associations
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Child contact
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfer of title
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Gardening Leave
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Domain Names
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Finance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Farming disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Mediation
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agency agreements
  • Charities
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Patents
  • Purchase of development land
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • GDPR
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Corporate Law
  • Competition law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate finance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Equestrian property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Management buyouts
  • Tax
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000