Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 325531

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.6/5 408 Client Reviews 408 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

408 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    337
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane
Jane Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302124037

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I can't rate Alan Stevens and his team highly enough. My purchase went though very smoothly, communication was very promt and informative. I didn't have to chase at any time which is rare in the process and my purchse went thouugh quicker than antipcated during the Stamp Duty Holiday which was fraught with conveyancing delays. I would thoroughly recommend using their services.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021 20210206180419

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Have used Danny Ball of Martin Tolhurst to help our recent move which has been besought with problems caused by drop outs and other problems within the chain. At no time did Danny lose patience or fail to contact me when he said he would. Would happily recommend them to anyone who required a competent and efficient conveyancing firm.
Steve Finch

Solicitor named in this review: Danny Ball

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Val Collier
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Val Collier Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205181916

Profession and excellent servicse

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Roger Matharoo conducted the legal work for me on the sale of two freeholds. The advice and service was outstanding and I would thoroughly recommend Roger. Will definitely use Martin Tolhurst again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Roger Matharoo

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Bailey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Linda Bailey Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210130007

Probate and house sale

5

Dealt with Sarah Begley and found her excellent . Very polite and helpful lady . A credit to your company

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay burgiss
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Kay burgiss Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820122536

Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Very efficient professional friendly and always listened

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Begley

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 August, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick Nyeko
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Patrick Nyeko Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812115546

Sarah Begley was a true professional!

5

During a very complicated time after the passing of my father, Sarah Begley from Martin Tolhurst, Gravesend was always giving great feedback and managed the case with the upmost integrity. I am very pleased with Sarah’s services and would recommend her services to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Begley

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caren Lakin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Caren Lakin Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625085914

Tracey Lillis

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

Tracey has dealt with my Late father’s estate, it was a bit of a complicated case but even at my initial meeting with Tracey, I knew she was the best person to handle all the issues. She made me feel relaxed and explained everything in a way I could understand it. Tracey has been professional throughout this difficult process and kept me informed at all stages. Her knowledge of probate is exemplary and even with the obstacles created by this pandemic, Tracey has remained determined and focused to get the job done. Tracey is an absolute asset to Martin Tolhurst.
Thank you so much!
Caren Lakin

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Lillis

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason mee
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP. Jason mee Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211194411

Company and freehold sale

5

Well I’ve been using martin tollhurst solicitors for many years and every time I’ve got a first class service.There rates are very good and mr Edwards who is one of the partners who with his team always retuned my calls quickly If I called them and they were in a meeting.I look forward to future dealing with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Ashley-Edwards

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 13, 2019 20191213120441

Great Service

5

Great service would recommend Martin Tolhurst Solicitors 100%, buying a house is such a stressful time but Gemma Nie was absolutely brilliant. As a 1st time buyer my son needed all the help he could get but nothing was too much trouble to answers his questions, so all done and completed very quickly thank you very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 13 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902120126

Very happy

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

I would like to write to say I am happy and very satisfied with the services Kenneth gave recently.

The advice he gave and the handling of my case, I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.

I found him to be a very nice man, very reassuring and dealt with the matter smoothly and confidently.

I would like to say a big thank you to Kenneth for making my case a successful one.

Solicitor named in this review: Kenneth Amakye

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

paul
paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930122452

paul

1

No communication between themselves and very slow , one hand doesn’t seem to know what the other one is doing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2020

Hi Paul. Thank you for your feedback, I understand you are disappointed with the service you have had and if possible I would like to ask you some further questions so that we may investigate this matter further. Please could you email me directly at marketing@martintolhurst.co.uk, and specify more details about your case and who your solicitor was? Hopefully then we can help resolve this matter for you. We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Rosario
Rosario Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024073420

Rosario

5

Excellent service. Andy has been an amazing help, I was diagnosed with PTSD earlier this year and one of my symptoms is lack of concentration. I explained this to him and said I needed extra help understanding my paperwork (re a property) etc. and he was so helpful, I highly recommend :) Thank you Andy for your compassion and understanding, looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Vichi
Vichi Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924120633

Vichi

1

i wouldn t recommend them to anyone.we decided to work with them as advised by the estate agent, but it was a big mistake.....we keep on receiving letters,but when it comes to speak with our "allocated" solicitor....well she is nowhere to be found...when calling the number provided for contact,70% of the time nobody answers,and when i finally get through someone it is always a secretary and the solicitor is either on lunch or not available.
i left messages for her to call me back, and i am still waiting after 3 days from my initial call.
we cannot sign the contract for the purchase of the property because we cannot seem to be able to speak with her.
when asking questions about the searches performed on the property,the replies arrive after at least 3 days.....when normally a phone call would have saved us the whole waiting time.
Then she just goes on holiday,without at least informing us,and we had to call them to enquire about the status of our purchase.
so honestly......we would not recommend them as they do not seem to have the focus on the client,and their customer service is something that really needs improving.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback however we are unable to match your details with anyone on our system. If possible I would like to ask you some further questions so that we may investigate this matter further. Please could you email me directly at marketing@martintolhurst.co.uk and specify who your solicitor was and what the property details in question are. Hopefully then we can help resolve this matter for you. We look forward to hearing from your earliest convenience. Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

Михаил
Михаил Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019
Collected on
20190901142609

Михаил

4

(Translated by Google) Lawyers

(Original)
Юристы

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Михаил
Михаил Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019
Collected on
20190901142608

Михаил

4

(Translated by Google) law

(Original)
Юристы

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000