Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 325531

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.3/5 188 Customer Reviews 188
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

188 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902120126

Very happy

5

I would like to write to say I am happy and very satisfied with the services Kenneth gave recently.

The advice he gave and the handling of my case, I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.

I found him to be a very nice man, very reassuring and dealt with the matter smoothly and confidently.

I would like to say a big thank you to Kenneth for making my case a successful one.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Chloe Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2019 20191110073819

Great service

5

We have just purchased our first house and were initially dreading the process. However my partner and I both felt it was not as stressful as anticipated! This was thanks to our solicitors as well as our mortgage advisor. Gemma and her team always gave us timely responses and the service was extremely efficient. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Purvis
Verified Andrew Purvis Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030125102

Excellent Service

5

The service we have received from Martin Tolhurst Partnership and in particular Samantha Newton and her team has been exceptional from start to finish. We would highly recommend this company and the awesome service they provide.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025083231

New Home

5

The purchase of our new home ran smoothly due to the professional and efficient service received by Gemma. We were regularly updated as to progress and were fully advised on each stage of the transaction. Would definitely recommend Martin Tolhurst.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018183904

Brilliant

5

I thought selling my late fathers house would be stressful rachel plumb took all the stress away from me a brilliant lady who i cant thank enough

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018114835

First time buyer

5

Very happy with the service. As first time buyers we were novices, but throughout the process we were kept fully updated and everything was made to be easily understandable.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 18 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashis Patel
Verified Ashis Patel Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 11, 2019 20191011141903

Great Service! Would Definitely recommend

5

My Business partner and I reached out to Martin Tolhurst to help with our first investment property investment. We were appointed Roger Matharoo, from day 1 he provided us with an amazing service. He was friendly, responsive and helped with any questions that we had.

The service was amazing and Rogers knowledge really helped us through the journey. I would highly recommend his services and I will definitely be using him again.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 11 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melissa
Melissa Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008193713

Property sale

5

Gemma Nie was an absolute life saver when it came to my property sale, I had a complete nightmare seller and Gemma really pulled it together for me last minute.

She was extremely helpful and a complete pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend her service.


A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019 20190926214315

Great service

5

We had Gemma as our solicitor and we couldn't have been happier. She was very quick at responding to emails and gave advice when we asked for it. Everything went through very quickly with the house we bought. We would recommend Martin Tolhurst and particularly Gemma to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs mason
Verified Mr & Mrs mason Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019 20190926174129

Excellent service

5

We was very happy with the excellent service received by Rachel who handled the sale of our old house and buying of our new home.
We was kept up to date all the time and found Rachel to be very efficient checking everything was in order.
We would definitely use Martin Tolhurst in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rosario
Rosario Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024073420

Rosario

5

Excellent service. Andy has been an amazing help, I was diagnosed with PTSD earlier this year and one of my symptoms is lack of concentration. I explained this to him and said I needed extra help understanding my paperwork (re a property) etc. and he was so helpful, I highly recommend :) Thank you Andy for your compassion and understanding, looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Михаил
Михаил Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019
Collected on
20190901142608

Михаил

4

(Translated by Google) law

(Original)
Юристы

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vichi
Vichi Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723121235

Vichi

1

i wouldn t recommend them to anyone.we decided to work with them as advised by the estate agent, but it was a big mistake.....we keep on receiving letters,but when it comes to speak with our "allocated" solicitor....well she is nowhere to be found...when calling the number provided for contact,70% of the time nobody answers,and when i finally get through someone it is always a secretary and the solicitor is either on lunch or not available.
i left messages for her to call me back, and i am still waiting after 3 days from my initial call.
we cannot sign the contract for the purchase of the property because we cannot seem to be able to speak with her.
when asking questions about the searches performed on the property,the replies arrive after at least 3 days.....when normally a phone call would have saved us the whole waiting time.
so honestly......we would not recommend them as they do not seem to have the focus on the client,and their customer service is something that really needs improving.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723070022

Vicky

4

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 23 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

KEZ
KEZ Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619165740

KEZ

4

If ur in to crime u my need them I never needed them

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Separation
  • Pension and property advice
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Social Services
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Transfer of title
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Family law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional Discipline
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Housing Associations
  • Family Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Family Mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pension Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax
  • Repossessions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • TUPE
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Wills
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Employee Team Moves
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Children
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing disputes
  • Trusts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Part Time Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Separation Agreement
  • Employment Contracts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Extending your Lease
  • Remortgaging
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Financial Matters
  • Probate
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Flexible Working
  • Stress at Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Trusts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Management buyouts
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Credit Control
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000