Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 325531

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.5/5 307 Client Reviews 307 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

307 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    248
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kay burgiss
Verified Kay burgiss Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820122536

Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Very efficient professional friendly and always listened

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Begley

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 August, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick Nyeko
Verified Patrick Nyeko Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812115546

Sarah Begley was a true professional!

5

During a very complicated time after the passing of my father, Sarah Begley from Martin Tolhurst, Gravesend was always giving great feedback and managed the case with the upmost integrity. I am very pleased with Sarah’s services and would recommend her services to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Begley

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caren Lakin
Verified Caren Lakin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 25, 2020 20200625085914

Tracey Lillis

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

Tracey has dealt with my Late father’s estate, it was a bit of a complicated case but even at my initial meeting with Tracey, I knew she was the best person to handle all the issues. She made me feel relaxed and explained everything in a way I could understand it. Tracey has been professional throughout this difficult process and kept me informed at all stages. Her knowledge of probate is exemplary and even with the obstacles created by this pandemic, Tracey has remained determined and focused to get the job done. Tracey is an absolute asset to Martin Tolhurst.
Thank you so much!
Caren Lakin

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Lillis

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason mee
Verified Jason mee Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211194411

Company and freehold sale

5

Well I’ve been using martin tollhurst solicitors for many years and every time I’ve got a first class service.There rates are very good and mr Edwards who is one of the partners who with his team always retuned my calls quickly If I called them and they were in a meeting.I look forward to future dealing with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Ashley-Edwards

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 13, 2019 20191213120441

Great Service

5

Great service would recommend Martin Tolhurst Solicitors 100%, buying a house is such a stressful time but Gemma Nie was absolutely brilliant. As a 1st time buyer my son needed all the help he could get but nothing was too much trouble to answers his questions, so all done and completed very quickly thank you very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Nie

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 13 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902120126

Very happy

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

I would like to write to say I am happy and very satisfied with the services Kenneth gave recently.

The advice he gave and the handling of my case, I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.

I found him to be a very nice man, very reassuring and dealt with the matter smoothly and confidently.

I would like to say a big thank you to Kenneth for making my case a successful one.

Solicitor named in this review: Kenneth Amakye

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne Taylor
Verified Lynne Taylor Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2020 20200921113924

Sale of Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have just sold a house in Canterbury and have full praise for the service I received from Rachel Plumb and her team. Very professional, they were available by phone & email with a quick response. I would fully recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 September, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BB
Verified BB Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2020 20200920114134

Great service!

5

We had a pleasant experience during our purchase, thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill Pocock
Verified Gill Pocock Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917181701

House sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very happy with all staff I spoke to at Martin Tolhurst. Thank you Abdul and Paige for always being at the end of the phone and responding promptly to emails, even during lockdown and making a stressful process less so.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 18 September, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

April
April Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020 20200910071436

Support and advice

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

I visited Ashley at this branch earlier this year following what I thought would have been s simple relationship breakdown which became a battle of pet ownership.

Ashley was kind, compassionate and honest, some may have seen this as a trivial matter but Ashley dealt with it in a professional and friendly way.

They were open and honest about any fees and responsive to my needs to resolve the matter promptly.

I would highly recommend Ashley again.

P.s I kept my pets !

Solicitor named in this review: Ashley Le-Core

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Thank you April! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. We are delighted we met your expectations and look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sheila
Sheila Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2020
Collected on
20200213192501

Sheila

1

Never been in there

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosario
Rosario Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024073420

Rosario

5

Excellent service. Andy has been an amazing help, I was diagnosed with PTSD earlier this year and one of my symptoms is lack of concentration. I explained this to him and said I needed extra help understanding my paperwork (re a property) etc. and he was so helpful, I highly recommend :) Thank you Andy for your compassion and understanding, looking forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Михаил
Михаил Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019
Collected on
20190901142608

Михаил

4

(Translated by Google) law

(Original)
Юристы

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vichi
Vichi Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723121235

Vichi

1

i wouldn t recommend them to anyone.we decided to work with them as advised by the estate agent, but it was a big mistake.....we keep on receiving letters,but when it comes to speak with our "allocated" solicitor....well she is nowhere to be found...when calling the number provided for contact,70% of the time nobody answers,and when i finally get through someone it is always a secretary and the solicitor is either on lunch or not available.
i left messages for her to call me back, and i am still waiting after 3 days from my initial call.
we cannot sign the contract for the purchase of the property because we cannot seem to be able to speak with her.
when asking questions about the searches performed on the property,the replies arrive after at least 3 days.....when normally a phone call would have saved us the whole waiting time.
so honestly......we would not recommend them as they do not seem to have the focus on the client,and their customer service is something that really needs improving.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019
Collected on
20190723070022

Vicky

4

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 23 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000