• Unit 12, Ashford House, Beaufort Court
  • ME2 4FA
  • 01634728110
  • www.martintolhurst.co.uk

Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

01634728110

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.1/5 29 Customer Reviews 29
Recommended by
23 Verified Clients
like Dave and Richard
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

29 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Richard Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 07, 2019 20190207164524

House sell and purshase

5

Gemma Nie was both fantastic,professional and always polite.
The house sale and purshase of new house. No phone call or silly questions from me was to much trouble.
I would definitely reccomend Gemma and her team from Martin Tolhurst

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 08, 2018 20181008161236

Danielle Morgan

5

Danielle Morgan is the most dedicated, efficient and helpful Conveyencer I have ever had dealings with. She has been amazing with two recent sales. I cannot rate professional person highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Sean Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2019 20190123191948

Giles Dobson

5

Throughout my dealings with Giles Dobson I found him to be professional and efficient and felt that I was in safe hands.I was always at ease when speaking to him as he has great communication skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aria
Aria Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2019 20190122123704

Rachel Plumb

2

I been dealing with Rachel Plum , communication was just via email , the state agent Kim gave me more advice and it was more helpful then her. Im first time buyer and it was very difficult process I had loads of questions as first time buyer, and the way she answer was not professional at all. For example when I asked her when I have to go to the bank to pay my deposit , she said whenever you like we can exchange you without it,I found is answer very unprofessional , she wasn't helpful at all ! Went to the bank to pay my deposit found out that she forwarded me the wrong sort code , totally unacceptable ! When she called the next day didn't even appolgise she gave me wrong sort code ! I would still use them in the future but I definitely am for different salicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asma
Asma Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2018 20181219164712

Amazing Team

5

We would like to say a big big thank you to Jane Williams Longfield branch and her wonderful team for supporting us step by step throughout the whole process of buying our family home. These months have been absolutely draining as we had the worst vendors any one can imagine! It's been a nightmare however Jane has always guided us as a professional and finally completion has taken place. Thank you to Natalie Rebecca for helping us too. Once again we couldn't of had better Solicotors then Jane from Martin Tolhurst. I have already recommended the firm to my family and friends please keep all the excellent work you do. Wishing you all a festive season.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2018 20180924090352

Excellent service!

5

We chose Martin Tolhurst because of the mostly positive reviews and we were so glad we did. Our solicitor, Gemma Nie, was faultless. She represented us professionally, efficiently, was super friendly and always picked up the phone if we needed to speak with her. Our sales agent's communication was extremely poor, so we were incredibly thankful for Gemma's prompt and concise responses. It often felt like I'd barely clicked 'send' and her email response would come through. 9 weeks from start to finish selling our house and it would have been way more had she not been as on the ball as she was. Will highly recommend and use again without doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim Erin
Kim Erin Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2018 20180809204400

Very good. Very understanding.

4

Martin Tolhurst Solicitors managed my father's sale and purchase. He is partially sighted and so needs extra help. Some documents and letters were sent in especially large print and the solicitor explained things calmly and with patience.

The sale in particular was quite testing and it was helpful that our solicitor could speak to other experts within the firm to gather additional experience and insight.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilia
Lilia Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 21, 2018 20180721073856

Excellent service

5

Satvir, Danielle and their team were excellent supporters and helpers in whole process of buying our first home. They make us feel comfortable and the process went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2018 20180612104917

Excellent service

5

Excellent team of Solicitors. Danielle and Satvir were extremely helpful and guided us through everything. Would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adeniran
Adeniran Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2018 20180604234939

You will never go wrong with Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

5

Highly recommended. Very professional. Always at the end of the phone whenever you need Satvir. Kept us informed every step of the way

Thanks Satvir you are a great asset to your firm. Will definitely come back for my future conveyancing etc

Thank you Harry Dhinsa from Mortgage Matters for recommending

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

  • Kevin Denny

    Kevin is one of the Residential Conveyancing Partners and is in charge of our Medway office; he has over 20 years of experience within his area of law. Kevin has a large caseload involving a wide variety of conveyancing transactions and is ably supported by his experienced secretarial team. Kevin also has expertise with Re-mortgages, Transfers of Equity, New-Build purchases, and Equity Release charges.

  • Kevin Newell

    Kevin is the Partner in charge of our Sittingbourne office and specialises in residential and commercial property transactions for individuals/private clients. He has significant experience with Freehold and Leasehold property sales and purchases and new build transactions.

  • Richard Carter

    Richard is Managing Partner of the firm who specialises in Residential Property Law. As a residential conveyancing solicitor he has a wealth of experience with a wide range of residential property transactions, including expertise in Staircasing and Shared Ownership, Re-mortgages, Listed Buildings and mixed Commercial and Residential Units.

  • Andrew Ashley-Edwards

    Andrew is a partner and head of the commercial department at the firm. Specialising in Commercial Property, Business and corporate matters, Andrew has broad experience looking after small and medium enterprises with particular emphasis on family businesses.

  • Simon Franklin

    Simon is a Partner and the Head of our Wills & Probate Department based at our Gravesend office. He has a wealth of experience in Property Law, Wills, Trust and Probate work and is a member of the Agricultural Law Association with a specialist Agricultural practice acting for many farmers in the North Kent area

  • Giles Dobson

    Giles deals with a broad spectrum of matters from divorce and cohabitation to personal injury, contractual disputes and debt recovery for individuals and businesses. He is experienced across a number of areas of law and has built a wide ranging caseload of matters dealt with in the County Court, High Court and Court of Appeal.

  • Paul Rothwell

    Paul specialisms are in the preparation of wills, tax planning, lasting powers of attorney, applications to the Court of Protection and estate administration. He has experience of advising a broad range of clients including high net wealth clients, specifically preparing wills and administering estates for business owners and farmers.

  • Barbara Stewart

    Barbara is the Partner in charge of our Dartford office. Barbara has vast experience and expertise within all aspects of Probate, Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Residential Conveyancing.

  • Jane Williams

    Jane deals with all areas of residential property including leasehold and freehold sales and purchases, new build plot purchases, re-mortgage transactions, transfers of equity and transfers of part, home-ownership sales, purchases and staircasing. Jane is the partner in charge of our Longfield office.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Trusts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Housing Associations
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family Leave
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Family law
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Stress at Work
  • Property Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family Mediation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Purchase and Sale
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Lease Extensions
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Buying at auction
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pension and property advice
  • TUPE
  • Separation
  • Repossessions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax
  • Wills
  • Remortgaging
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Children
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Redundancy
  • Financial Matters
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pension Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Extending your Lease
  • Flexible Working
  • Injunctions
  • Social Services
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Probate
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Senior Executives
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Injunctions
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Setting up a business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Credit Control
  • Competition law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment - business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000