Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

01732759477

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2410 Client Reviews 2410 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2410 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2225
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    89

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Aman
Aman Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 28, 2020 20200928100623

great

5

Matter Type: Periodontal Disease Claims

Great company. Happy with them.........................

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 10 months ago 15 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

Matter Type: Equestrian property

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915142119

Chris

5

Sharon & her team did a great job for us. Very clear advice & feedback, very responsive, very thorough. Couldn't ask for more, highly recommeded.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915120138

Simon

5

Straight talking & highly professional, yet none of the 'old school snobbery'.....it was a pleasure dealing with Sharon & her team.....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sooraj
Sooraj Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020
Collected on
20200820195850

Sooraj

1

I don’t normally like to write reviews but I want to write one here because nobody should go through I have gone through. Please avoid them at all cost. I have used them to purchase a property and from communication to every single aspect they deal with cannot get worse!! Recently I read in the news that this company has been acquired by another company Taylor Rose TTKW and everything is in a mess! So please AVOID them for your own peace of mind!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

susan
susan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020
Collected on
20200520193817

susan

1

In 2020 MWS Sevenoaks sent me Ian Keith Selbourne Davidson's passport and medical/health files/notes and watch fobs and photographs! I told Ms Bell (MWS) that Mr Davidson is a stranger to me. But Ms Bell insisted it was my brother's belongings!! I gave the passport, health notes, fobs, photographs to the police and reported MWS to Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020
Collected on
20200402155800

Sue

5

I cannot recommend Philip Scarles of MW Solicitors highly enough. He has been so helpful, very thorough and has managed my compensation case after a motorcycle accident expertly to the final resolution. Though this has been ongoing for a number years, Philip has always been professional and managed every detail. Without his input I wouldn't have got the help I needed to be able to manage over the last 5 and a half years. The detail and expert management made a solid case for pre-trial resolution. If you ever need someone to take on your accident case (I live nowhere near their offices in Sevenoaks) you couldn't do better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000