Langleys Solicitors LLP

  • www.langleys.com
2.5/5 6 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Langleys Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Langleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Langleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Langleys Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Client Reviews

2.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Glen
Glen Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 20, 2017 20171020173100

Great firm

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

They are great.
Really good advice.
Really helpful throughout the sale.
Would recommend them to anyone.
Very complicated sale but they got us through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2020 20200622210928

Conveyancing - sale and purchase

5

I've used Langleys twice, once this year and once last. I specifically chose them the second time because of the excellent and efficient service I received from them the first time and they didn't let me down. Nick always replied speedily to any emails I sent and was extremely helpful and courteous when I called him. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025185843

Horrendous

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Steer well clear. I would give 0 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marrie
Marrie Added 3 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2017 20170215131340

Unhappy

1

Very very bad. Way bellow standard. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Geoff Added 4 years ago 19 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2016 20160614085811

Poor work & customer service.

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I used Langleys Solicitors (a.k.a Home Property Lawyers) for conveyancing when I bought a flat in York last year (2015). The whole process was terrible. Very poor work and customer service throughout the process. It was a miserable, drawn out process with remaining problems that needed resolving after completion. These were also dragged out over many more months. I choose them on recommendation from my estate agent, but their work was terrible and I found dealing with them frustrating and stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anselm
Anselm Added 4 years ago 28 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2016 20160223120625

Flat purchase took ages

2

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

My estate agent suggested Langleys (aka Home Property Lawyers) as the firm of solicitors who would be best placed to sort out my shared ownership flat purchase as they apparently had a lot of experience in these types of property transactions and were on my mortgage lender's list of approved solicitors.

I signed the forms for instructing Langleys in mid September 2015. My estate agent gave me an estimated date of moving of 19 November 2015. My completion date turned out to be 26 February 2016, so I have had to wait over three months beyond the estimated date.

My solicitor kept on telling me, in emails, that he was waiting for replies to his enquiries from the housing association and that the housing association tended to take a long time to reply to things. In the end, I phoned up the housing association myself. It took me half an hour to get them to do what my solicitor had been waiting a month for them to do.

In other words, my soilcitor didn't bother to chase things up with people, even if they were exceedingly late with things. I don't know about you but I call this bad service. If you cared about your clients and you knew they were waiting for something important, wouldn't you press people to hurry up if they were taking ages? But no, matters were left to drag on for weeks without any chasing phone calls to get things to happen. Had I not started phoning people myself to get them to do things I would probably still be waiting for a completion date right now.

I have given a 2-star rating for Langleys rather than 1 star because they were good at getting back to my emails promptly and they did actually get the job done eventually, but then it's hardly great shakes to get a small flat purchase right. I was barely ever able to speak to them on the phone as my calls almost always went to voicemail. My solicitor seemed very anodyne and robotic. He didn't seem to have much heart or soul and seemed very cold and detached.

The website of this firm talks about how great their 'speedy' service is. I would hardly call five whole months on a small flat purchase speedy when I have no chain and the seller doesn't have a chain either.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services