Emin Read Solicitors

020 7733 9898

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.7/5 66 Customer Reviews 66
Recommended by
64 Verified Clients
like Hannah and Kristina
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Emin Read Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

66 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 2 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2018 20181205120156

Not user friendly

1

They acted for my daughter on what should have been a simple flat purchase but thanks to their small minded mentality of protecting their backsides it was anything but. No mortgage was involved, it was a cash purchase. I paid the money into their client account but they refused to accept it as they deemed it a requirement that the money had to come from an account in my daughters name despite me giving details of the source of funds and signing a disclaimer confirming that I had no legal interest in the property.
I had to transfer money to my daughter who then had to take time off work to transfer that money to Emin Read. An absolute nonsense.
Use a client friendly solicitor, not this crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 6 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 6 days ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 6 days ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 7 months ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 16, 2018 20180716130431

Slow, not very communicative or helpful

1

I went through Emin Read for a house buying conveyance. I had used them before and so had my ex partner and I like to use firms I have some relationship with. Though now I'm wondering if the delays with the previous conveyances were down to the similar issues as this and not the other parties.
I began to get suspicious as when there were any delays and I made a call/email to find out what was happening thing would conveniently start moving again within 24 hours of my enquiry. It often felt like things weren't being chased up but when I called them on it their response was "they will not be dictated to and they often exceed their predicted turnaround time to reply". But that all depends what the "predicted turnaround" is.
There was a general lack of communication. More than once a promise of a call back was ignored, usually when I really needed a quick answer. hen I did speak to anyone regarding an issue I felt a lack of empathy or responsibility where that could have simply been handled better by greater communication.
This lack of communication, as well as an assumption that I knew the house buying process well, led to them informing me I couldn't move in on my planned date only four days prior to that date (when they knew that date for at least a month before) meaning I had to cancel the removals van and helpers and beg my current landlord to stall his next tenant moving in and give me more time. Even at this point I'm not able to give an actual date when I can move.
When discussing this issue they were very unsypathetic and refused to take any responsilibilty for it, saying I should have asked.
When I asked if things could be sped up so I can move sooner rather than later they asked for another £120 for the extra work.
This is still on going and I'm now waiting for an idea of when I can move so that I can make arrangements and hopefully not end up homeless with all my belongings before I can move in.

Solicitors charge a lot of money for their services, which I'm sure is justified given their extended education and training. However I don't feel I received an equal customer service for the level of outlay. There is little value for money here, simply a middle man, a go between, that has lost it's empathy for a client going through a very emotionally and financially stressful period.

I would not recommend or use this firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Matt
Matt Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2018
Collected on
20180524160453

Matt Warburton

5

Just completed a sale in Clapham with Emin Read, in under 8 weeks from offer accepted. Emin was organised, proactive, timely on email responses, always seemed in control and had done his side of the work very quickly. Couldn’t fault his service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albina
Albina Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426115454

Albina Email

5

I have been using Emin Read for 6 years now for property transactions. Very happy with the service. Unfortunately got to experience other solicitors with disappointment when Emin Read was acting for the other party so I could not use them. We live in Clapham and a lot of people here use them. Thanks a lot for all the work you have done for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2017
Collected on
20170915144036

James Ankers

5

Great firm of solicitors would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017
Collected on
20170906091925

Hannah Peet

4

Very efficient

Sacha looked after our sale and purchase, he was very patient and helpful and always on hand to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend Emin Read if you are looking for solicitor who will make your move as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristina
Kristina Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 05, 2016
Collected on
20161005144123

Kristina Walsh

5

I thoroughly recommend Emin Read, especially Emma Jones who was an absolute star when dealing with our case. Not only she gave me a quote within hours but also worked really hard on, what could be described as, a complicated case. She took the time to explain the processes in layman's terms, without all that legal jargon and the unnecessary complications. Thank you Emma!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyrone
Tyrone Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2019
Collected on
20190220102159

Tyrone Joseph

5

Laura Swindles was amazing through the whole process, my wife chloe and I were first time buyers and needed support from start to finish. Laura completely understood and was patient, attentive professional and went above and beyond to help us and made sure the exchange/completion day was in our best interest.

She kept us in the loop at all times, never had negative moment! She always wanted to help us as she appreciated thjs is our biggest investment etc.

I would strongly recommend Emin Read and Laura Swindles in particular to anyone with regards to legals for home purchases and sales and wish them all the best in the future.

Laura, look forward to speaking again on the next house!

Tyrone and chloe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 16, 2019
Collected on
20190216114346

Vicky Soden

5

Couldn’t have asked for more - Sacha was fantastic from start to finish. Would highly recommend to others and will certainly be using again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2019
Collected on
20190212210443

Louise Spackman

5

Professional, friendly & efficient. We used Emin Read to sell our house & purchase the next. They were effective and knowledgeable in their doing of things, kept us in the loop throughout and were most approachable & informative. A relatively smooth & quick process, with solicitors who we very much felt were on our side & were so helpful. Thank you Lucy & Shola 🙂 🏡 I would highly recommend Emin Rea

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francis
Francis Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 08, 2019
Collected on
20190208180454

Francis Hillman

5

Very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

H
H Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2019
Collected on
20190130112414

H Patel

5

Recently dealt with a buy to let purchase . Lucy always very curtious and helpful, and always easy to get hold of. Very rapid answers by email which was my preferred method of contact but also on the phone when necessary. I would have no hesitation in using them again . Thank you Lucy and Shola.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Emin Read Solicitors

  • David Read

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2003 and have experience of dealing with a vast range of property matters, including domestic Sales and Purchases (both Leasehold and Freehold), Lease Extensions, Right-to-Buy, Buy-to-Let, Remortgages, New Build Developments, Transfers of Equity as well as providing general property law advice. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with Emin Dozgic in 2008. I have a well established and loyal client base and take pride in providing an excellent level of service to my clients and helping guide them through the often daunting conveyancing process.

  • Emin Dozgic

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2004 having previously worked in a legal firm with a strong property focus. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with David Read in 2008. I have a wealth of experience in all aspects of residential property acquisitions and disposals. I have, for many years, represented a wide range of clients including property developers, international investors, ultra-high net worth individuals, estate agents and businesses acquiring or disposing property. I have a well-established and loyal client base and pride myself in delivering a proactive and efficient service.

  • Andre Granditsch

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2002 and have gained considerable experience as a property lawyer, more especially within the field of residential conveyancing. I see myself as an approachable person and pride myself on taking a proactive approach to transactions. I am a sociable soul and take a keen interest in all types of sport, especially ones involving a ball.

  • Russell Dean

    I began working in Twickenham in 2010 having previously been the head of both the Litigation Department and the Landlord & Tenant Department of a large regional firm. I am an experienced and focused litigation lawyer who gets results. I am experienced in all areas of Litigation with a particular specialty in Landlord & Tenant litigation matters. I act for a number of large Estate and Letting Agents with a particular expertise in advising Landlords. I have practiced in the local region for a number of years and have vast experience of the local County Courts and conducting advocacy at all levels.

  • Gary Stones

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2004 after gaining considerable experience within the legal departments of multinational companies. Specialising in Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Inheritance Tax Planning, I also advise on matters relating to Sports, media and entertainment with clients ranging from Royalty to high profile musicians, actors and sportspersons.

  • Victoria Davies

    After taking a degree in Law, I completed my Legal Practice Course in 2008 at the College of Law. During which time one of my chosen specialities was Private Client, an area of great interest to me. After this, I held a position in a local company heading their Private Client Department. I then joined the Twickenham office in 2010 shortly after it opened and created the Wills and Probate Department here. I have also been a volunteer at the Community Advice Programme in Ealing, offering a spectrum of legal advice to local residents. I really enjoy meeting new clients and I carry out my role with care and compassion. I take great pride in developing strong relationships with all clients and provide an understanding approach in time of need. Key Fields - Wills - Probate - Lasting Power of Attorney - Private Client

  • Emma Jones

    I studied Law with French Language at the University of Kent, Canterbury, followed by one year at the College of Law, Birmingham, doing the LPC. Having been an assistant in residential conveyancing for several years, I completed my training contract here at Emin Read to qualify as a solicitor in November 2014. I mainly deal with residential Freehold/leasehold sales and purchases but have also dealt Transfers of Equity, Remortgages and Transfers of land.

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Mental Health
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Separation
  • Child Abduction
  • Lease Extensions
  • Children
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Law
  • Right to Manage
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Domestic Violence
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Access
  • Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Boundary Disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Property Disputes
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Trusts
  • Housing disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Remortgaging
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Buying at auction
  • International Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tax
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfer of title
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Repossessions
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Custody
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Housing Management
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Legal aid
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Injunctions
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Elderly care
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Travel rights
  • Annulment
  • Pension and property advice
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Wills
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child Maintenance
  • Child contact
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Social Services
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Consumer Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Development plot sales
  • Statutory Demands
  • Tax
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Purchase of development land
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Developer disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Summary Judgment
  • Debt Recovery
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Credit Control

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000