• Capital Court
  • UB8 1AB
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

5/5 28 Customer Reviews 28
Recommended by
27 Verified Clients
like Geoff and Stephen
28 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 27, 2018 20180227201502

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Brilliant service from Sam at IBB who kept us updated throughout. He provided an exceptional service from day one. Will highly recommend and will go very far in this business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients so it is great to hear that Sam has proved this out.

Geoff
Verified Geoff Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018 20180224201502

A non-standard sale and purchase

5

Our sale and purchase were not standard procedures for us so we were extremely grateful to Gary for guiding us through the retention of a parcel of land but with our buyers retaining the right to buy that parcel if we fail to acquire planning consent within 5 years. Also, we were put under extreme pressure to complete our purchase before Christmas 2017 by our house builders and with Gary on annual leave at what ultimately became a very crucial time Imran did a really excellent job when we were becoming very frustrated both by our builders and our purchasers' solicitors who appeared to be seeking to take advantage of the pressure our builders were applying. So, many thanks all round for a job well done and for retaining a sense of humour !

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Many thanks for your comments Geoff, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018 20180224201502

Andrew Olins

5

Our dispute was handled with skill and professionalism and a dogged determination to ensure that the best and just outcome was achieved. We were fully consulted and informed throughout and the advise we were given was clear and immediate so we had complete confidence in following the advice. We would not hesitate to recommend your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to others.

Moray
Verified Moray Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2018 20180130201502

Complicated process made easy

5

Jennifer was great. She made sure we understood everything throughout the process. If we knew it was going to be made that easy we would have made a will sooner!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. I will ensure that Jennifer gets this feedback.

Suzie
Verified Suzie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2018 20180109201501

House sale and purchase

5

Excellent service given throughout the process and suitable fees for this. Cannot fault attention to detail and ensuring all matters were understood by us. Much appreciated good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Susan
Verified Susan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2018 20180108201502

Excellent All Round Law Firm

5

I have used IBB Solicitors on a number of occasions over the years and in various areas of law. This is an excellent firm offering services at a city level but without the city prices. All of the solicitors and staff that I have dealt with have been knowledgeable, approachable and effective. I would highly recommend using IBB Solicitors. Don't waste your time and money thinking that you would be better served by one of the big name firms. It speaks volumes that you can come back time and time again to this Firm and still find that the partner, solicitor or staff member that you dealt with before is still there which gives you that consistent relationship which is so missing in many businesses these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2018 20180107201501

A very good commercial firm

5

IBB are a very competent and commercial firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerald
Verified Gerald Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 05, 2018 20180105201502

Wills Update

5

We were both very pleased and fully satisfied with the advice and service given by IBB in the updating of our wills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Anja
Verified Anja Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 05, 2018 20180105201501

Excellent and efficient Service

5

Ms Jennifer Koch has handled my cases in a very sympathetically and professionally way. Any concerns were always addressed promptly and efficiently, and I felt very comfortable with Ms Koch and fairly treated by her. She went out of her way to support me as her client and I am so glad I chose Ms Koch at IBB Solicitors. If any of my friends / colleagues do require a solicitor in the future, I will strongly recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Rishi
Verified Rishi Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2018 20180104201501

Excellent service and value for money.

5

The best experience I have had with a conveyance solicitor. Gary and Faye were very accessible and provided definitive, timely and very practical advice. I initially approached Gary based on two recommendations from my colleagues. The fees were fair and in the context of the service great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Solicitors who work at Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

  • Pavendeep Bains

    Pav Bains is a specialist property solicitor working within the New Homes Development Team. Pav originally trained at a leading criminal defence firm based in the City of London, subsequently moving to residential property work following the completion of his training contract, gaining experience in high-value residential conveyancing, commercial property, secured lending, new homes development, leasehold enfranchisement, and part exchange property transaction.

  • Rehan Beg

    Rehan Beg qualified as a solicitor in 2001 and has since gained over 15 year’s experience in Residential and Commercial Conveyancing. He has dealt with all aspects of Property Law ranging from Freehold, Leasehold, New Development, Shared Ownership and Staircasing , Transfer of Equity, Council Right-to-Buy and Re-Mortgages. He is also able to deal with Lease Extensions, Licence for Alterations, Transfers of Part, arranging and effecting all types of Defective Title Legal Indemnity Insurance; Deeds of Surrender/Variations and all types of Equity Release matters. Rehan also gained experience in dealing with Islamic Mortgages and is thus able to advise on mortgage funding which is compliant with Shariah Law. Rehan is currently working at IBB in the New Homes Team and acts on behalf of a number of large and small developer clients. He is primarily involved in Site Set-Ups for his developer clients but also manages a team in the sale of new build properties. Rehan’ ethos is “no client is big or small and no one client is more important than another, meeting client expectations is key to a good working relationship”.

  • Bill Bidder

    Bill heads the Real Estate group at IBB, bringing a specialism in planning, local government and urban regeneration. He has in-depth experience of high-value, complex transactions involving freehold and leasehold acquisitions, and disposals, preparation of long-term strategic option agreements, joint ventures, collaboration agreements and complex infrastructure documentation, including affordable housing requirements. He has acted on behalf of nationally known plc residential property developers, a leading nationally known charity and local authorities. Career: Partner at Speechly Bircham, Legal Director and Company Secretary at Taylor Woodrow.

  • Elizabeth Fitzpatrick

    Liz Fitzpatrick has substantial experience in representing children on complex public law cases with a focus on care cases and adoption matters. Major referrers: due to her high profile, regularly receives recommendations (to adopters) from several Local Authorities in West London and is also well known to CAFCASS / Guardians, Family Barristers, Family Experts and courts in the area. She is listed as an expert in her field of practice in the Legal Experts directory.

  • Elaine Bohnel

    Elaine Bohnel is responsible for the efficient financial management of IBB. She directs the provision of management reporting information, manages the banking arrangements, oversees insurance policies, liaises with the firm's accountants and prepares the annual budgets and accounts. Elaine is the firm's Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration (COFA). In May 2015, she became one of two non-lawyer partners at the firm.

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Consumer - General
  • Repossessions
  • Immigration - General
  • Fraud
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Children
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Driving Offences
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Personal Injury
  • Crime - General
  • Wills & Probate
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Housing
  • Litigation
  • Mental Health
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgages
  • Employment - General
  • Visas
  • Professional Negligence
  • Debt Recovery
  • Business Affairs
  • Health & Safety
  • Employment
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Licensing
  • Corporate Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
Accreditations


accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation