• Capital Court
  • UB8 1AB
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

5/5 24 Customer Reviews 24
Recommended by
23 Verified Clients
like Anja and Suzie
24 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Suzie
Verified Suzie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 09, 2018 20180109201501

House sale and purchase

5

Excellent service given throughout the process and suitable fees for this. Cannot fault attention to detail and ensuring all matters were understood by us. Much appreciated good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 08, 2018 20180108201502

Excellent All Round Law Firm

5

I have used IBB Solicitors on a number of occasions over the years and in various areas of law. This is an excellent firm offering services at a city level but without the city prices. All of the solicitors and staff that I have dealt with have been knowledgeable, approachable and effective. I would highly recommend using IBB Solicitors. Don't waste your time and money thinking that you would be better served by one of the big name firms. It speaks volumes that you can come back time and time again to this Firm and still find that the partner, solicitor or staff member that you dealt with before is still there which gives you that consistent relationship which is so missing in many businesses these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 07, 2018 20180107201501

A very good commercial firm

5

IBB are a very competent and commercial firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerald
Verified Gerald Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2018 20180105201502

Wills Update

5

We were both very pleased and fully satisfied with the advice and service given by IBB in the updating of our wills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Anja
Verified Anja Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2018 20180105201501

Excellent and efficient Service

5

Ms Jennifer Koch has handled my cases in a very sympathetically and professionally way. Any concerns were always addressed promptly and efficiently, and I felt very comfortable with Ms Koch and fairly treated by her. She went out of her way to support me as her client and I am so glad I chose Ms Koch at IBB Solicitors. If any of my friends / colleagues do require a solicitor in the future, I will strongly recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Rishi
Verified Rishi Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2018 20180104201501

Excellent service and value for money.

5

The best experience I have had with a conveyance solicitor. Gary and Faye were very accessible and provided definitive, timely and very practical advice. I initially approached Gary based on two recommendations from my colleagues. The fees were fair and in the context of the service great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 03, 2018 20180103201501

My Go to Lawyers

5

For all my legal needs. A really good one stop shop who have all the expertise I would expect from a West End or City law firm without the London rental costs added to my bill. I all seriousness, they have never let me down

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 02, 2018 20180102201502

Not the cheapest but worth it

5

Very thorough service with excellent communications, efficienct at sorting out issues. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Many thanks for your comments Amanda, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Moya
Verified Moya Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 02, 2018 20180102201501

Great Service from IBB

5

IBB helped us with obtaining a new sub underlease. They were helpful, friendly, competent and professional and dealt with everything in a timely fashion. I would recommend IBB to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Law responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to their friends, family and business contacts.

Ralph
Verified Ralph Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2017 20171011211502

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Gary Bunce acted for us on the simultaneous sale of our flat and negoation of a leasehold extension with our joint freeholders. He provided excellent service with clear and appropriate advice throughout and was extremely responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

  • Pavendeep Bains

    Pav Bains is a specialist property solicitor working within the New Homes Development Team. Pav originally trained at a leading criminal defence firm based in the City of London, subsequently moving to residential property work following the completion of his training contract, gaining experience in high-value residential conveyancing, commercial property, secured lending, new homes development, leasehold enfranchisement, and part exchange property transaction.

  • Rehan Beg

    Rehan Beg qualified as a solicitor in 2001 and has since gained over 15 year’s experience in Residential and Commercial Conveyancing. He has dealt with all aspects of Property Law ranging from Freehold, Leasehold, New Development, Shared Ownership and Staircasing , Transfer of Equity, Council Right-to-Buy and Re-Mortgages. He is also able to deal with Lease Extensions, Licence for Alterations, Transfers of Part, arranging and effecting all types of Defective Title Legal Indemnity Insurance; Deeds of Surrender/Variations and all types of Equity Release matters. Rehan also gained experience in dealing with Islamic Mortgages and is thus able to advise on mortgage funding which is compliant with Shariah Law. Rehan is currently working at IBB in the New Homes Team and acts on behalf of a number of large and small developer clients. He is primarily involved in Site Set-Ups for his developer clients but also manages a team in the sale of new build properties. Rehan’ ethos is “no client is big or small and no one client is more important than another, meeting client expectations is key to a good working relationship”.

  • Bill Bidder

    Bill heads the Real Estate group at IBB, bringing a specialism in planning, local government and urban regeneration. He has in-depth experience of high-value, complex transactions involving freehold and leasehold acquisitions, and disposals, preparation of long-term strategic option agreements, joint ventures, collaboration agreements and complex infrastructure documentation, including affordable housing requirements. He has acted on behalf of nationally known plc residential property developers, a leading nationally known charity and local authorities. Career: Partner at Speechly Bircham, Legal Director and Company Secretary at Taylor Woodrow.

  • Elizabeth Fitzpatrick

    Liz Fitzpatrick has substantial experience in representing children on complex public law cases with a focus on care cases and adoption matters. Major referrers: due to her high profile, regularly receives recommendations (to adopters) from several Local Authorities in West London and is also well known to CAFCASS / Guardians, Family Barristers, Family Experts and courts in the area. She is listed as an expert in her field of practice in the Legal Experts directory.

  • Elaine Bohnel

    Elaine Bohnel is responsible for the efficient financial management of IBB. She directs the provision of management reporting information, manages the banking arrangements, oversees insurance policies, liaises with the firm's accountants and prepares the annual budgets and accounts. Elaine is the firm's Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration (COFA). In May 2015, she became one of two non-lawyer partners at the firm.

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Fraud
  • Consumer - General
  • Professional Negligence
  • Family Mediation
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Mental Health
  • Visas
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Housing
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Personal Injury
  • Children
  • Crime - General
  • Employment - General
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation
  • Repossessions
  • Immigration - General
  • Remortgages
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Driving Offences
  • Wills & Probate
  • Citizenship
  • Corporate Law
  • Mediation
  • Health & Safety
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Law
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Commercial Leases
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Business Affairs
  • Licensing
  • Employment
  • Debt Recovery

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
Accreditations


accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation