• Capital Court
  • UB8 1AB
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

5/5 35 Customer Reviews 35
Recommended by
35 Verified Clients
like Richard and Sharon
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
35 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 10, 2018 20180610211501

Perfect experience as first time buyers

5

We were first time buyers using help to buy and there were several 'quirks' in the flat we were purchasing which meant this was going to be a challenging piece of work. We went to IBB solicitors and one of their partner's Gillian Outram. Gill went above and beyond what was expected, even of a solicitor of her experience and standard. She not only resolved some very challenging issues with our first time property but also resolved issues which affected the whole building and all other purchasers in the building as this was a new build. She knew how much we wanted to purchase the property and didn't let any obstacles get in the way and now we are very happily settled in our first home together. Excellent knowledge, service and manner from all staff at IBB that we interacted with, incredibly friendly and helpful. Immediate responses from both Gillian herself, a partner, and any of her supporting staff who were always quick to respond and made us feel looked after. Regular updates, even when we weren't asking for them, Gill would reach out to let us know how it was progressing. She kept us aware of issues she ran into and an idea of the consequences should these not be sorted but also made clear she would make every effort to resolve them and that is exactly what she did. We were even the first people to buy in the block of flats because none of the other lawyers could crack the tricky bits! Couldn't recommend IBB and Gill Outram more

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. I will ensure that Gill gets this feedback.

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 02, 2018 20180602211502

Mrs Sibley

5

Sale and lease extension with IBB

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Many thanks for taking the time to review our service Mrs Sibley. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531211501

A safe pair of hands

5

There are cheaper conveyancing costs from other firms - but ultimately I needed to know that my solicitors understood what was needed and could ensure that all necessary angles were covered. I felt throughout that ii could trust their experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 25, 2018 20180425211501

Great Service

5

I highly recommend Robert Dixon from IBB for any legal consultation. Robert was very approachable and dealt with my requirement professionally and effortlessly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Andy
Verified Andy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2018 20180227201502

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Brilliant service from Sam at IBB who kept us updated throughout. He provided an exceptional service from day one. Will highly recommend and will go very far in this business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients so it is great to hear that Sam has proved this out.

Geoff
Verified Geoff Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018 20180224201502

A non-standard sale and purchase

5

Our sale and purchase were not standard procedures for us so we were extremely grateful to Gary for guiding us through the retention of a parcel of land but with our buyers retaining the right to buy that parcel if we fail to acquire planning consent within 5 years. Also, we were put under extreme pressure to complete our purchase before Christmas 2017 by our house builders and with Gary on annual leave at what ultimately became a very crucial time Imran did a really excellent job when we were becoming very frustrated both by our builders and our purchasers' solicitors who appeared to be seeking to take advantage of the pressure our builders were applying. So, many thanks all round for a job well done and for retaining a sense of humour !

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Many thanks for your comments Geoff, we appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018 20180224201502

Andrew Olins

5

Our dispute was handled with skill and professionalism and a dogged determination to ensure that the best and just outcome was achieved. We were fully consulted and informed throughout and the advise we were given was clear and immediate so we had complete confidence in following the advice. We would not hesitate to recommend your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to others.

Moray
Verified Moray Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2018 20180130201502

Complicated process made easy

5

Jennifer was great. She made sure we understood everything throughout the process. If we knew it was going to be made that easy we would have made a will sooner!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. I will ensure that Jennifer gets this feedback.

Suzie
Verified Suzie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2018 20180109201501

House sale and purchase

5

Excellent service given throughout the process and suitable fees for this. Cannot fault attention to detail and ensuring all matters were understood by us. Much appreciated good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Susan
Verified Susan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2018 20180108201502

Excellent All Round Law Firm

5

I have used IBB Solicitors on a number of occasions over the years and in various areas of law. This is an excellent firm offering services at a city level but without the city prices. All of the solicitors and staff that I have dealt with have been knowledgeable, approachable and effective. I would highly recommend using IBB Solicitors. Don't waste your time and money thinking that you would be better served by one of the big name firms. It speaks volumes that you can come back time and time again to this Firm and still find that the partner, solicitor or staff member that you dealt with before is still there which gives you that consistent relationship which is so missing in many businesses these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IBB Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Solicitors who work at Iliffes Booth Bennett (IBB Law)

  • Pavendeep Bains

    Pav Bains is a specialist property solicitor working within the New Homes Development Team. Pav originally trained at a leading criminal defence firm based in the City of London, subsequently moving to residential property work following the completion of his training contract, gaining experience in high-value residential conveyancing, commercial property, secured lending, new homes development, leasehold enfranchisement, and part exchange property transaction.

  • Rehan Beg

    Rehan Beg qualified as a solicitor in 2001 and has since gained over 15 year’s experience in Residential and Commercial Conveyancing. He has dealt with all aspects of Property Law ranging from Freehold, Leasehold, New Development, Shared Ownership and Staircasing , Transfer of Equity, Council Right-to-Buy and Re-Mortgages. He is also able to deal with Lease Extensions, Licence for Alterations, Transfers of Part, arranging and effecting all types of Defective Title Legal Indemnity Insurance; Deeds of Surrender/Variations and all types of Equity Release matters. Rehan also gained experience in dealing with Islamic Mortgages and is thus able to advise on mortgage funding which is compliant with Shariah Law. Rehan is currently working at IBB in the New Homes Team and acts on behalf of a number of large and small developer clients. He is primarily involved in Site Set-Ups for his developer clients but also manages a team in the sale of new build properties. Rehan’ ethos is “no client is big or small and no one client is more important than another, meeting client expectations is key to a good working relationship”.

  • Bill Bidder

    Bill heads the Real Estate group at IBB, bringing a specialism in planning, local government and urban regeneration. He has in-depth experience of high-value, complex transactions involving freehold and leasehold acquisitions, and disposals, preparation of long-term strategic option agreements, joint ventures, collaboration agreements and complex infrastructure documentation, including affordable housing requirements. He has acted on behalf of nationally known plc residential property developers, a leading nationally known charity and local authorities. Career: Partner at Speechly Bircham, Legal Director and Company Secretary at Taylor Woodrow.

  • Elizabeth Fitzpatrick

    Liz Fitzpatrick has substantial experience in representing children on complex public law cases with a focus on care cases and adoption matters. Major referrers: due to her high profile, regularly receives recommendations (to adopters) from several Local Authorities in West London and is also well known to CAFCASS / Guardians, Family Barristers, Family Experts and courts in the area. She is listed as an expert in her field of practice in the Legal Experts directory.

  • Elaine Bohnel

    Elaine Bohnel is responsible for the efficient financial management of IBB. She directs the provision of management reporting information, manages the banking arrangements, oversees insurance policies, liaises with the firm's accountants and prepares the annual budgets and accounts. Elaine is the firm's Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration (COFA). In May 2015, she became one of two non-lawyer partners at the firm.

  • Jacqueline Almond

    Jacqueline is a partner in the Private Client group and leads the Wills, Trusts and Probate team. Jacqueline specialises in: Court of Protection Lasting Powers of Attorney and Enduring Powers of Attorney Issues affecting the elderly Estate planning including wills, trusts and lifetime gifts Probate and the administration of estates Tax planning Jacqueline holds a large number of appointments as deputy, attorney, trustee and executor. She works closely with our Personal Injury team, in particular where clients have an acquired brain injury and a deputy is required. She also acts as litigation friend for individuals with impaired mental capacity. She advises on the creation of personal injury trusts. Jacqueline has acted in estates where, following a dispute, she has been appointed by the court as an independent administrator to replace the previous personal representative and to enable the administration of the estate to be completed. Jacqueline’s niche strengths are estate planning including dealing with overseas assets, domicile issues and estates including businesses and farm assets. She also advises on provision for vulnerable beneficiaries by way of trusts. Her appointment to the new Office of the Public Guardian panel of professional deputies reinforces her experience and strength in this area of work. Jacqueline speaks widely on issues relating to planning for vulnerable beneficiaries, lasting powers of attorney and tax planning. These include Mencap, Carers Bucks, Carers in Hertfordshire and Admiral Nurses as well as training to other professionals, including solicitors.

  • Vicky Preece

    Vicky is a Senior Solicitor in the Childcare Team. She has been a Family Lawyer since qualifying in 2002, and has specialised in Childcare Law since becoming a member of the Law Society's Children's Panel in 2007. Vicky undertakes much of her own advocacy and instructs Counsel in more complex matters. Undertaking her own advocacy gives Vicky the edge in preparing cases for Court and ensuring that all angles of the matter have been considered. Vicky is a member of the Association of Lawyers for Children and her practice is child-centred; she represents children, parents and other family members in Childcare Proceedings. Vicky is a committee member for Resolution (Buckinghamshire and Berkshire) and has developed a strong following in this region. In addition to Childcare matters, Vicky is an accredited Resolution Specialist Family Lawyer and is also able to advise in related divorce and financial matters, as well as legal disputes between parents and domestic abuse matters. Vicky can be contacted on 01494 790007 and 01895 207869.

  • Peter Williams

    Peter is a property specialist solicitor with considerable experience dealing with all aspects of residential property conveyancing. Peter has a passion and drive to deliver efficiency in all of his property transactions whilst ensuring that his clients’ interests are fully protected and safeguarded. As a result, his clients expectations are met in both standard and more complex matters. Peter is also experienced in working with relocation companies and acting for senior company employees and directors as well as representing high net worth clients. Career: Peter was a solicitor and a salaried partner at EJ Winter & Son LLP where he worked from April 2009 to January 2015. He joined IBB in February 2015.

  • Charlotte Southworth

    Charlotte qualified as a solicitor at Mishcon de Reya Solicitors in September 2012 before moving to IBB Solicitors in January 2014. Charlotte specialises in divorce and financial issues arising from relationship breakdown, with particular experience in complex matters involving international aspects, trusts and corporate structures. She also deals with child-related matters such as contact, residence and international relocation. Charlotte works closely with her clients to provide practical advice with a view to achieving their objectives effectively. Career: Solicitor, IBB Solicitors Solicitor, Mishcon de Reya Trainee Solicitor, Mishcon de Reya Memberships: Charlotte is a member of Resolution and part of the Berks and Bucks Regional Committee, as the joint YRes and Development Officer.

  • Rex Outram

    Over 35 years experience in commercial and residential matters, working on all types of property throughout the country. Including: commercial leases, renewals and new lettings, hotels, offices, retail, warehouse units, residential and commercial development, investment sales and purchases and small business matters. Key dates BA Sheffield University 1975, qualified 1979 Career BP Collins (Partner), Summers Outram, joined IBB in 1999 as Partner and since then has been a full-time Consultant at IBB.

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Personal Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Consumer - General
  • Crime - General
  • Housing
  • Litigation
  • Fraud
  • Mental Health
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Employment - General
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Remortgages
  • Driving Offences
  • Repossessions
  • Professional Negligence
  • Wills & Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Children
  • Citizenship
  • Immigration - General
  • Visas
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Health & Safety
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Law
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Business Affairs
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Licensing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000