Kingly Solicitors

01438 301123

Also known as - Kingly Solicitors, Richard Herne & Co, Ray Nixon Brown, Coles, Austin Ray, Hancock Quins

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.

4.2/5 361 Customer Reviews 361 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Kingly Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kingly Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

361 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    251
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    50

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paula
Verified Paula Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805203418

Absolutely fantastic service

5

I was so fed up with a local solicitor, with whom my family and myself had used for over 30 years. Constant excuses and just total lack of manners. I was recommended this company by my surveyor, I said to him I need someone that will just get on with things, no messing about just focus on the job in hand. My word, I cannot tell you how delighted I was with his recommendation as I get regular updates and even a phone call apologising for the delay in returning my call. The delay was only a few days. I had waited six and a half months for my usual useless solicitor to do the conveyance with only three people in the chain, two of which were cash buyers. In the end I my top (I am usually always very patient) but I had had enough. I cannot tell you how amazingly organised, courteous and just do the one thing I asked and that was to ‘ just get on with it’ thank you so much I will never go to any other solicitor ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Test
Verified Michael Test Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721010000

Driving offences

5

Michael Test recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Laurence Daniels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified Emily Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710010000

Emily recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Emily recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2020 20200430111714

Will

5

I instructed Hancock Quins for the preparation of my Will. My queries were explained in depth and the advice I received on Inheritance Tax was concise and accurate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020 20200703193457

Employment law advice

5

From beginning to end my experience with Coles Solicitors went above and beyond my expectations. The customer service team were punctual and polite. My solicitor, Tony Eastwood, was clear and kind throughout the process. I had never needed advice from a solicitor before so had no idea what to expect and found the whole process so much easier thanks to the wonderful teams help.

I highly recommend Tony for any employment law needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darrell
Verified Darrell Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2020 20200610010000

Darrell recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Darrell recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Verified Gordon Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 27, 2020 20200527093635

House sale

4

Very helpful in the sale of my property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2020 20200511132503

032776 Laurence Daniels

5

Laurence managed my expectations and then exceeded them,he explained every part of my claim and felt I could and did ask for clarification when legal terms used. These he put into layman's terms. I would recommend that if you have an injury claim he is your man.



Solicitor named in this review: Laurence Daniels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2020 20200505094735

Terrible experience

1

Used Coles solicitors ( now taken over by RH Legal ) as conveyances for our house purchase. We offered on our proposed new house in early Oct 2019 and eventually completed on the 24/04/2020!!
The delay was due, mainly, to the ineptitude of RH Legal. The issue was that due to Coles being taken over by RH they had not kept up to date with their “housekeeping”. This meant that they were not on the panel of lenders for our mortgage company. We were told repeatedly this would not be an issue and the details, or housekeeping, required by our lender, would all be updated speedily. This never happened. We stuck with RH until we were told by them to switch to another firm of solicitors to manage our new house purchase, as they were unable to complete the necessary checks to ensure that RH were a legitimate firm and our lender could send monies to them at the completion stage of the house purchase.
The delays caused a great deal of stress to my wife and I. I have never been treated like this previously and we have moved house several times previously.
Due to the long delay, our house seller demanded that we increase our original offer price to due house price rises which she missed out on in the 7 months it took to complete. She also lost the purchase of her intended house due to the long delays.
At no time were we told that the housekeeping matters would cause such a delay to the whole process. I gave Coles ( now RH Legal ) the benefit of the doubt on several occasions. In hindsight, if we had have been told to change solicitors earlier, we would have completed early in the new year, which was the preferred date for all parties in the chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vera
Verified Vera Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2020 20200430171045

House Sale, handled by Coles Solicitors (not RH Legal)

2

This was the first time in dealing with a law firm that I have never met the solicitor acting on my behalf.

Most of the delays seemed to be created by the buyer's solicitors, but my solicitor did not seem to respond to their queries as robustly as I would have hoped. I was asked questions to which I thought the answers should have been apparent from the deeds, eg whether the property was landlocked, and about access to a non-existent garage. The overall impression was that the solicitor had perhaps not read all the paperwork.

Also, I was asked the same question twice about a draft indemnity policy.

In the end, what should have been a simple transaction, dealing with a cash buyer, took about twice as long as expected, and caused extra anxiety.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon
Simon Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805200149

Simon

1

Went in late February or early March with a house to sell and a flat to buy, despite taking down addresses, prices, email addresses and various phone numbers we are now in August and I still haven't heard a thing, good job I quickly contacted another company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Veronica
Veronica Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803110917

Veronica

1

I spoke to Nick and he was rude, didn't have the answer and didn't want to help. However last year I was happy as the other lady did a good job but apparently she is no longer working there. I was quite shocked how rude he was to me over the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antony
Antony Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2020
Collected on
20200512094824

Antony

1

Despite the service supposedy being redirected to a sister company in Northampton, if you are lucky enough to get through (which may take days) nobody ever calls back or responds in any fashion - TIME WASTERS!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2020
Collected on
20200505082923

Kayleigh

5

Down to earth and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Victor Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 14, 2020
Collected on
20200314132831

Victor

3

Good welcoming service you can have a free 30min first consultation. Had to make a refund and it took to long unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000