Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OGR Stock Denton LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OGR Stock Denton LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 26%
About Right 68%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OGR Stock Denton LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OGR Stock Denton LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OGR Stock Denton LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OGR Stock Denton LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OGR Stock Denton LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    204
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elizabeth

Elizabeth

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice and service

I used OGR Stock Denton for probate and for dealing with selling my sister-in-law's property. I found them helpful, professional and efficient. Nicola and Tom were always available to answer questions and give advice.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Swift, clear, efficient, helpful divorce support

Even amicable, clean break divorces can leave non-lawyers needing support. Holly Covington at OGR Stock Denton couldn't have been more available, helpful or efficient in guiding me through the D81 and Consent Order process.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Jacqueline

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful experience

I have just sold a property and really didn't have to think too much about which firm to go to. immediately decided to ask OGR Stock Denton to act on my behalf in the sale. I have previously had experience of working with Michael Stock regarding a lease extension to the property eight years ago; and then with Richard Denton two or three years ago when my husband and I both made new wills prior to our marriage last year.
I first spoke to Ben Menahem who was extremely helpful in my initial enquiries and then the process was taken by Wale Adenusi when Ben left. Wale dealt with the whole process extremely efficiently and I would like to make one particular point that is really worth emphasising. Wale always responded to emails and phone calls particularly promptly. he was always there to advise and reassure me - and explain things over again if I needed a point to be clarified. Knowing that he was always at the end of an email or phone made an enormous difference to what at times a fraught experience when waiting for others in the chain of sale to respond! I would not underestimate the value of this approachability and timely response to all matters. I would also add that all 'paperwork' was clear and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

June 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential property

Michael Stock is an excellent lawyer. An expert in both commercial and residential real estate, he has helped me with several property transactions. Always friendly, professional, responsive and willing to go the extra mile to get a deal done - I would highly recommend him for any property sale or purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ruth

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good and so we recommended others

We have used Ben's services several times over the years for conveyancing.

We have also recommended both family and friends to use him (and they have) as the service and advice has been both sound and well considered.

Conveyancing is not cheap but in our opinion it is far better to choose who you give your money to, rather than rather than take an eager estate agent's recommendation.

Was this review helpful?

George

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

George

May 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional and reliable

Ben is an outstanding solicitor with great attributes, amongst them are: paying attention to the details, always approachable, listen to feedback, friendly and reliable.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

International Divorce

A

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

International Representation

Needing a lawyer in a different country was a bit overwhelming living in the US. Graeme Fraser and Gemma Barnhurst were lovely to work with. They put me at ease and provided good counsel. I am glad I was referred to ORG Stock Denton by a friend and would recommend them to anyone else needing similar services.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential House Sale in Ealing

Michael headed up a small team but was always personally contactable by phone or email. This was a difficult sale of a period property and was handled with great skill and foresight. At no point in the transaction did Michael introduce any noticeable administrative delays, which enabled exchange and completion to happen at pace. This is the third property sale in which I have needed to instruct a solicitor and this was by far the best experience of the three.
I hope to do business with Stock Denton again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Huw and Judy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Huw and Judy

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helping us through difficult house sale

Negotiations for the sale of our Finchley house were protracted due to a sometimes obstructive buyers' lawyer. Michael Stock and his staff helped us through this with diligence and urgency beyond the call of duty to see us through to a successful sale. All we dealt with in the firm were polite and friendly as well as professionally proficient. We are grateful to them for helping us through this difficult period.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Monica

Monica

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monica

All round brilliant team at OGR. After being badly let down by another solicitor, Priti Shah sorted our parents' probates quickly and efficiently. She is very knowledgeable and on the ball and structured things in such a way she saved us lots of money. We also had conveyancing done by Ben Menaham which was smooth and hassle free and overseen by Michael Stock. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

We have used the services of OGR Stock Denton over recent years, for production of Wills, probate and house sale/conveyancing. On all counts, the service provided has been efficient and professional, and the staff approachable and supportive. Will continue to use OGR Stock Denton for future work as needed.

Was this review helpful?

Wee

Wee

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wee

A big thank you to Priti Shah & Nicola Levy of handling my god father’s estate with patience, sensitivity & professionalism. It’s complex works especially dealing with assets from overseas but they have managed it so well. It’s a pleasure to be a client of them & I will continue to recommended them.

Was this review helpful?

OGR Stock Denton LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

OGR Stock Denton is a long-established law firm based in London. For the past 50 years, our team of experienced solicitors has been advising individuals and businesses on numerous legal issues. We fully appreciate that clients want matters dealt with quickly and efficiently, which is why we take pride in achieving the best possible outcome, swiftly. Our solicitors, many of whom have experience of working in both the West End and City, will keep you updated throughout every stage of the process, working closely within the parameters you have set and ensure that work does not go on any longer than is necessary. It is also important that you have the best understanding of the issues relating to your case, which is why we are committed to avoiding overly technical terms and speaking in a language that you will understand.

Practice areas

OGR Stock Denton advises both individuals and businesses on matters including commercial and residential property, employment law, family law, litigation, personal injury claims and company and commercial work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment