Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OGR Stock Denton LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OGR Stock Denton LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 70%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OGR Stock Denton LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OGR Stock Denton LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OGR Stock Denton LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OGR Stock Denton LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OGR Stock Denton LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    190
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jon

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jon

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Since this is something I do not recommend to anybody, I felt my divorce dealings with Graeme & his team were made a lot easier by the teams' availability, prompt response times & keen guidance. I highly recommend OGR Stock Denton, as I feel I have received a value for money service over 2021.

Was this review helpful?

Dimitrios

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Dimitrios

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service under time pressure and excellent advice

I dealt with Susan Bernstein and she was excellent. I was under time pressure and she was there for me throughout and offered me excellent advice and service

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Colin

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We completed our home move in June, beating the Stamp Duty deadline by 4 days, and were extremely satisfied with the way the whole selling and buying process was handled by Robert Rosenberg. He was super efficient and communicated with us constantly throughout the process. We highly recommend him. and OHR Stock Denton, to anyone looking for a painless and stress-free experience.

Was this review helpful?

Nadia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nadia

December 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best solicitor we have ever used

We recently completed on our house move and could not have had a more positive experience with Tom from OHR Stock Denton (despite the highly infuriating and to put it lightly unreliable efforts from our buyers solicitors). Tom could not come more highly recommended by us.

We had decided to use OGR Stock Denton after reading positive reviews online after gaining a few quotes from different types of solicitor firm. We are really happy we went with them.

Tom was always contactable and extremely knowledgeable. There was no issue too big or too small for him to help us with and I really felt like he was there for us at every turn and honestly had our best interests. Unlike other firms, we knew exactly who was acting on our behalf and he went about thinks swiftly, with pace but throughly. Tom was friendly and gave us great advise on how to proceed when things got tricky. He seemed to genuinely care and that is rare.

Their prices are extremely reasonable considering the amount of work which went into our sale, from repeatedly chasing the rest of the chain to making sure all documents were in order, Tom was worth every single penny. The quoted amount matched what we ended up paying and the service was great value for money.

Thank you for making what was an extremely stressful situation much more efficient (and for keeping us both sain most of the time).

We strongly recommend OGR Stock Denton and Tom!

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Denise

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim - Road Traffic Accident

Stephen Silverman and Stephanie Hunter of OGR Stock Denton were a great support during the three years of my case.
They were very responsive, professional and helpful. They always made sure I understood everything to the full extent.
I dealt mostly with Stephanie throughout the last year of my case, and she was always on the other end of the phone whenever I needed.
The firm did everything they could to help me, and this came from the highest level of genuine care.
They provided me with very good advice, and had my best interest at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Aziza

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

Aziza

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eviction Law

Winston Kan & Michael Stock of OGR Stock Denton LLP have been a great support throughout the process and Winston has demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and genuine care throughout this difficult process. I highly recommend these lawyers, they are very attentive and honourable.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

review of service

OGR Stock Denton managed a conveyancing job. They were very easy to deal with, there is strong personal communication. The matter was completed on due date in exemplary fashion. I dealt with Michael Stock and mainly with Wale Adenusi. Wale is very competent and he performed brilliantly to get the matter over the line. The firm is very highly recommended for very good legal advice and service at a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Stephen

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and professional

I would recommend OGR Stock Denton to anyone. Holly who supported me through a tough time re child matters. She made difficult period as smooth as it could be for me and my family. Her friendly nature helped me manage my emotions. Holly also represented my in a one off hearing where she was on hand all the way taking to me and making quick decisions/suggestions. Also at times her colleagues had to step in in her absence and they were also brilliant. Overall OGR a brilliant company to use for family matters and Holly in particular a great representative with a big future ahead for her. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Christos

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Christos

July 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy, honest, professional & proactive. Look no further for a property solicitor!

When I first talked with Ben, I asked him if I could count on him being reachable whenever I needed to get in touch with him. More than a few months down the line on what was thought that was going to be a straightforward freehold purchase but was nothing close to it, Ben lived up to the expectation and did so much more!

He has extreme clarity on his speech and great attention to detail. He has been honest and approachable and at the same time very knowledgeable and really proactive. Overall a great pleasure to work with.

He has gone the extra mile on a number of occasions, as he pretty much did much of the work that was supposed to be done by an inefficient solicitor on the other side of the sale. He has definitely salvaged the transaction when it seemed almost impossible to accomplish the completion. He has also been transparent on any associated costs.

I would have absolutely no reservation in wholeheartedly recommending Ben and his team at OGR for any property law case. He has been absolutely amazing all the way through, and it has been a long way.

Thanks you so much Ben for helping us securing our first family house.

You should be really proud of the service you are providing!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Monica

Monica

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monica

All round brilliant team at OGR. After being badly let down by another solicitor, Priti Shah sorted our parents' probates quickly and efficiently. She is very knowledgeable and on the ball and structured things in such a way she saved us lots of money. We also had conveyancing done by Ben Menaham which was smooth and hassle free and overseen by Michael Stock. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

We have used the services of OGR Stock Denton over recent years, for production of Wills, probate and house sale/conveyancing. On all counts, the service provided has been efficient and professional, and the staff approachable and supportive. Will continue to use OGR Stock Denton for future work as needed.

Was this review helpful?

Wee

Wee

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wee

A big thank you to Priti Shah & Nicola Levy of handling my god father’s estate with patience, sensitivity & professionalism. It’s complex works especially dealing with assets from overseas but they have managed it so well. It’s a pleasure to be a client of them & I will continue to recommended them.

Was this review helpful?

OGR Stock Denton LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

OGR Stock Denton is a long-established law firm based in London. For the past 50 years, our team of experienced solicitors has been advising individuals and businesses on numerous legal issues. We fully appreciate that clients want matters dealt with quickly and efficiently, which is why we take pride in achieving the best possible outcome, swiftly. Our solicitors, many of whom have experience of working in both the West End and City, will keep you updated throughout every stage of the process, working closely within the parameters you have set and ensure that work does not go on any longer than is necessary. It is also important that you have the best understanding of the issues relating to your case, which is why we are committed to avoiding overly technical terms and speaking in a language that you will understand.

Practice areas

OGR Stock Denton advises both individuals and businesses on matters including commercial and residential property, employment law, family law, litigation, personal injury claims and company and commercial work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment