Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.

4.3/5 303 Customer Reviews 303
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Rh Legal (bristol) Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rh Legal (bristol) Limited on ReviewSolicitors

303 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    219
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2019 20191105072136

Fabulous!

5

A highly efficient, responsive, professional conveyancing service delivered with a warm and friendly approach. Joanne and Bev made our house sale/purchase run smoothly from start to finish! Thank you 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Victoria. We have a fantastic conveyancing department which we are very proud of. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Madeleine
Madeleine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2019 20191029093907

Handling of an estate

5

From 2006 until his retirement in October 2019 I have enjoyed the professional help of Simon Cole, Coles Solicitors Northallerton. As a foreign citizen living outside the United Kingdom it was especially important for me to have a solicitor who acted with integrity and whose advice I could follow with absolute confidence.
I would like to thank Simon Cole and wish him all the best for his retirement
Madeleine

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Simon Pearson Cole

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Many thanks for your wonderful review Madeleine. Simon is a very valued member of our team and we will miss him dearly when he retires on Thursday. We thank you for your continued business and hope you will keep us in mind should you need a Solicitor again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019 20190926141715

House purchase

4

As always with house moves but stressful and takes longer than expected. But all sorted and seemed very thorough to ensure we have no future issues.

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thank you for your review Mark. We know the moving process can be stressful and lengthy but we thank you for the positive feedback. We hope you enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

edward
edward Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 24, 2019 20190924130924

Great Trusted company

5

I have been using coles for many years now in regards to a family matter. I have never had any issues with them at all found the to be friendly and approchable. When every to call them its always a happy "hello, how are you doing" nothing is ever an issue to them. Thank you for everything Shauna and Bernie excellent service throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Shauna Leslie Finch

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 24 September, 2019

Edward, many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. I have passed your comments on to Shauna and Berni who are both thrilled to have been able to help. If any of our team can be of any help in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920103836

House sale

5

All carried out well, quick to complete, no complaints, would recommend and use again.

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

Thank you for your review David. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 19, 2019 20190919224333

My divorce

5

I could not have had better advice from Mrs Shauna Finch. She has made the whole process bearable. She was able to signpost me to other types of support as well as giving me excellent legal advice. Divorce is never easy, but I am delighted that I have had Shauna’s experience and knowledge to guide me through what has been the most difficult time in my life so far.

Solicitor named in this review: Shauna Leslie Finch

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

Vicky, thank you ever so much for leaving such a wonderful review of Shauna. At what is an incredibly difficult time for you we appreciate your feedback. We are glad Shauna could help and we wish you all the very best in the next exciting step in your future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918115107

House sale

1

Firstly I must say my house sale actually did go through but later than was actually agreed, however from day 1 I was left out of the loop with decisions, had to deal with a secretary on many occasions after solicitor went on holiday (never handed my case over), had to make phone calls to buyers solicitor to see if any progress and nearly lost the sale.

I was not told when paperwork had arrived and even 3 weeks after something did arrive, was then instructed "oh, I forgot to tell you to send this". Not easy when you live abroad.

Honestly, I'm so happy it's over but do have a large phone bill to now pay.

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 24 September, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am pleased that your transaction has now completed for you. We are never in complete control of the timings of a transaction due to having to deal with search providers, mortgage lenders, other solicitors, estate agents etc. I appreciate that due to your distance that there was some issues, and having spoken to the team who handled your matter they did do their utmost to assist you. Once again thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913184301

House sale and purchase

5

Huge thank you to Joanne and her team for all of their help in the sale of our house and the purchase of our new home. What should have been a straight forward transaction turned out to be more difficult than anticipated but Joanne kept us updated throughout, was always available to take our calls and answer our queries and ensured that eventually got the completion date that we wanted.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 16 September, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Katie. Joanne is thrilled to have been able to help you. From all at Coles Solicitors, we hope you are enjoying your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Clive Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913093856

Writing my will. Efficient and thorough

5

Great service. I had initially engaged another solicitor in Redcar who treated me as a nuisance because I wanted "my will" rather than and off the shelf will. I moved to Coles, Vicky John listened to what I wanted and translated it into a will. It was my will, not a law-society standard. Thank you Coles for being welcoming and for treating me as an individual

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria John

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 16 September, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Clive. We are glad that Vicky could help you after initially dealing with another firm of Solicitors. If we can be of any assistance in the future, you know where we are. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calvin
Verified Calvin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2019 20190827101744

House Sale

4

Very efficient service. Had no worries at the end and all was done very quickly even though buyer was making it difficult. Would use again if the need arose

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 16 September, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Calvin. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ian
Ian Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 15, 2019
Collected on
20191115071337

Ian

2

Tried to get a quote for some legal work for a remortgage. Had to chase a couple of times just to get a quote. When the quote arrived it was significantly higher than the others I got locally. It felt like a practice that saw enquiries as an inconvenience. Didn't fill me with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031154447

Catherine

5

Professional services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your kind words Catherine. Coles Solicitors

Steven
Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019
Collected on
20190926112152

Steven

5

Very professional would recomend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Steven. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven
Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019
Collected on
20190926112152

Steven

5

Very professional would recomend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Steven. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven
Steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 26, 2019
Collected on
20190926112152

Steven

5

Very professional would recomend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rh Legal (bristol) Limited responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Steven. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Legal Services
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Immigration Law
  • Visas
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Assault
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Family Mediation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Probate
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • UK ancestry
  • Child Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Travel rights
  • Theft
  • Against The Council
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Buying at auction
  • Child contact
  • Employment Contracts
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Civil partnerships
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Business Crime
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Trusts
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pension Law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Wills
  • Family Based Visas
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Social Services
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right to Manage
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Family Leave
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Consumer Rights
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Repossessions
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Professional Conduct
  • Remortgaging
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Housing Management
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Citizenship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Stress at Work
  • Re-entry bans
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Leasehold properties
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Human Rights
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Partner and family visas
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Gardening Leave
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Criminal Damage
  • Ancestry visas
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • TUPE
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Associations
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Litigation Law
  • Deportation appeals
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000