Tuckers Solicitors LLP

020 7924 9947

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 271 Client Reviews 271 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

271 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    254
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Walter
Walter Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 26, 2020 20200726010000

Thank you all very much.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

A first rate service with a first rate solicitor in Samina Ahmed, who was very helpful and extremely competent in all aspects. I will certainly be using your firm again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2020 20200103000000

I couldn't thank you both any more

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Thank you for everything really great full to Simon for all your hard work and mr Murray for representing me in court couldn't thank you both any more and everyone else that helped

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solomon
Verified Solomon Added 6 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2020 20201031105228

Representation

5

Solicitor keep a transparent clarity during the trial

Kept me updated where the trial was heading

Was this review helpful? Yes

Penny
Penny Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029222105

EXCELLENT

5

Matter Type: Fraud

Thorough,conceincious,professional,with a great human touch.
Would definately recommend "Tuckers" :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Lewis Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029173131

Absolute best from start to finish

5

I dealt with tuckers and had imran and fattima I cannot praise them both enough from start to finish they was 100% honest loyal and did everything in their power to help, if I could rate 10 stars I would, amazing people!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solomon
Verified Solomon Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029120316

Professionalism

5

I am pleased to announce my experience with Tuckers solicitor as a safe a secure representative during my case

Solicitor named in this review: James Higbee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lireta
Verified Lireta Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028182400

Dhurim ndregjoni

5

Matter Type: Partner and family visas

Oll good understanding professional friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028074906

Highly recommended

5

Really helpful and really professional work made it easy for me to understand what was going on and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027220332

Fighting the Fur Trade

5

With 2 cases that i had. Tuckers were amazing. I cannot thsnk them enough for everything. They ho above and beyond what is needed. I would recomend them to everyone.
I would like to thank Michael. Sailesh Benji & Taly and the beautiful Feliz who was keeping me fully informed at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027100357

Supportive

5

Was very supportive and helpful as much as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jay
Jay Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007220221

Jay

3

Still waiting for the heads up on my case

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007064302

John

5

In December I was at Salford and Manchester Magistrates Court, I’m not used to being in the criminal courts came across Lorna who gave real helpful advice even though I hadn’t instructed her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2020
Collected on
20201003092028

Jayne

1

This company know absolutely nothing about the law and always take the easy route just to get paid. Would not recommend at all. Unprofessional and never return calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yousaf
Yousaf Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930173947

Yousaf

1

They dealt with my cousin case in Manchester, just didn’t investigate all the line of enquires and he ended up getting a long prison sentence. They advertise themselves as a large professional law firm but his case was badly prepared! Very disappointing and heartbreaking for his elderly parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DESMOND
DESMOND Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925010718

DESMOND

5

Best solicitors in Manchester, they no there stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859