Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 245 Client Reviews 245 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

245 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris Long
Verified Chris Long Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2020 20201113205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, efficient, practical and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 01, 2020 20201101205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We will be recommending the company to other people who need to make distant wills. You have done a great job for us. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Corse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 27, 2020 20201027205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient, good knowledge and work well across departments to give good service.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Turner-Ives

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020 20201021205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, professional yet friendly, service

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jerry
Verified Jerry Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2020 20201003205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional efficient and charming service provided by Ms. Broadfield. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this firm for legal business.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Broadfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2020 20200914153459

sale and purchase residential

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We hired this firm for our house sale and purchase. They were hopeless. Avoid them at all cost. They caused massive delays in our house sale and purchase and tried to pressure us to proceed with exchange before all the due diligence was complete. If you do go with them, check and recheck everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Betty Izaby
Verified Eileen Betty Izaby Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2020 20200913205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was extremely satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

SW
Verified SW Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 05, 2020 20200905205203

Family

5

Professional and outstanding service.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Harrison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susie Wellard
Verified Susie Wellard Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2020 20200903205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Whitehead Monckton has been the family solicitors and experts for many decades. Their wealth of knowledge and experience to complete complex situations is undertaken within a friendly and professional manner. We would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Corse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2020 20200903205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I have used Whitehead Monckton for the past 30 years and always received satisfactory help.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Parton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ify
Ify Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719123041

Ify

5

Super cute

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629092739

John

4

efficient and good value - would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risto
Risto Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401121921

Risto

1

Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Risto
Risto Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401121921

Risto

1

Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed