Stirling Ackroyd Legal

4.1/5 22 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Stirling Ackroyd Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stirling Ackroyd Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stirling Ackroyd Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Stirling Ackroyd Legal has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


22 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Luis
Luis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 04, 2018 20181104200653

Great firm fantastic knowledge and reputation

5

Dear readers-

I wish to highlight the fantastic service and advice I have recieved from Stirling Ackroyd Legal. I was recommended this company by my son who used them during the purchase of his home in Oxford.

I instructed the tax team on restructuring my property portfolio to release some equity as well as making it more tax efficient to be able to hand it down to the next generation.

I was advised by Mr Markus Malik. He is a senior lawyer as well as a lecturer on tax and corporate law at the university of Law!! So I knew I was in good hands! His knowledge can only be described as “on point and thorough”! He was very considerate and understood my instructions and the sensitive nature of it. I want to say a huge thank you and can honestly say I would not have anyone else in helping me prepare my life’s hard work to be handed down to my children and grand children. 5 stars superb firm!

I will most certainly be telling all my business associates and family to use this firm in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018184745

Commendable service from my solicitor!

5

Just want to say I’m really impressed with this firm, fees were slightly high but you get what you pay for. Cilem Hazal was my solicitor and delivered an impeccable service, timely response to emails/calls and thorough explanation of the legal jargon made me feel comfortable about how my matter was being dealt with. I will, undoubtedly recommended Stirling Ackroyd Legal to all my friends and family. Job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017221232

Returning client!

5

Second time using this firm! I recently used Stirling Ackroyd Legal for a litigation matter and was extremely pleased with their service once again! The staff were attentive, advised me on the pertinent issues and gave clear guidance on what the most suitable options were to resolve my matter.

It was a successful outcome for me so I would definitely instruct Stirling Ackroyd Legal again and not hesitate to recommend them to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017212229

Highly highly recommended

5

Extremely supportive commercial Solicitors- we engaged the services of Mr Hiten Patel, for a litigation matter. Although the matter has not yet finished we are extremely happy with the level of service and professionalism shown by the team. Thumbs up!! Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2018 20181017195040

Amazing service!

5

My family and I have recently used Stirling for a probate matter following a family loss. The team were extremely understanding and very knowledgeable. Not only did they help us save money but they ensured we were always in the loop and updates all the time! great great excellent advice, we will recommend to all out friends and family. First time we actually used Solicitors and they were fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samsung Carper
Samsung Carper Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 21, 2018 20180921161124

AVOID AVOID AVOID

1

You're a fool to believe any 5* rating for these cow boys. They will avoid answeri g the phone and hide behind their reception staff. Lie about when they reviced documents from local searches and other third parties which adds weeks of delays. We dealt with a woman called Shaan Tamzim-Begum who is possibly the most incompetent person ive dealt with, unable to manage her work load and has the attitude you'd expect from a solicitor who thinks shes better than you. The week before completing they tell you they want an extra £150 on top of everything else they asked for. At no point was we aware/told about this fee. Its basically extortion as you're told if you dont pay it they wont complete the sale for you.

Do yourself a favour a find a firm from reading reviews and is local to yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 23, 2018 20180223114156

Great team!

5

Excellent service with the sale of my house. I was never nervous as their was a lot of paperwork and was very anxious about the whole process, however my solicitor Ayushie Patel guided me throughout and she was absolutely brilliant!!! A very big thank you to her and her team for making my experience a very good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 23, 2018 20180223113635

Great service

5

Stirling Ackroyd Legal was amazing while dealing with my first purchase, I was very confused about the whole stamp duty cuts and my solicitor Bola Kim invited me into the office to help me understand how it will benefit me and to also help me fill in all my forms. Their office was very clean and very eye catching with their rare paintings, all members of staff were very welcoming and friendly which made me feel comfortable. I am so happy with the service they provided me and so happy I went with them for the purchase of my first home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2018 20180221172749

Outstanding workers!!!

5

I would like to say a bit thank you to Hiten Patel and Imad Chowdhury! They helped me throughout my litigation matter. They was always reassuring me and making sure I was always at ease at all times. I would recommend this law firm to others 100%!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2018 20180221172533

Highly recommend Cilem Hazel!

5

I was very happy with my transaction at Stirling Ackroyd Legal. Cilem Hazel made it very easy and always updated me. I didn’t have to chase her up. This firm had very good customer service. I highly recommend this property law firm!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Mile End New Town Solicitors