High Street Solicitors Ltd

Also known as - Planet Employment, High Street Solicitors, Fair Repair Scheme, Housing Helpline, Refund You Solicitors, Goldstein Myers Solicitors, Claims National

3.4/5 10 Client Reviews Leave a review

How High Street Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of High Street Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that High Street Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

High Street Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


10 Client Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Stephen Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 24, 2020 20200824213349

Worst solicitors go elsewhere

1

Wasted three years handling a carbon monoxide case then dropped it the week before it was due in court. Landlord got away with poisoning my whole family including my young children.
Information that I’ve found out afterwards from gas safety engineers could have been utilised to win the case easily but no one bothered to find out and the delays caused the case to time out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leon
Leon Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 24, 2020 20200524105805

Amazing Service

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

Great Solicitor. Im running a claim with another firm alongside HSS and there service is far superior. No hassle of costs or charges etc and this is around the 5th time i've utilised there support. Even with lockdown and the changing GDPR laws in the past 24mnths, they have secured compensation within 18mnths for the claim.

Top service and top law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leon
Leon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2020 20200524105601

Amazing Service

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

Great Solicitor. Im running a claim with another firm alongside HSS and there service is far superior. No hassle of costs or charges etc and this is around the 5th time i've utilised there support. Even with lockdown and the changing GDPR laws in the past 24mnths, they have secured compensation within 18mnths for the claim.

Top service and top law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 5 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505104718

Damp proofing

1

No win no fee yet make you take a loan out to cover their expense , no correspondence for 2 years do not use total unprofessional trying to baffle you with law , which I’m up on , then they say the company went bust years ago so couldn’t retrieve any monies which they knew all about legal scammers end of . Should not be allowed to get away with these scams sooner someone looks into it the better I will hold all call transcripts in case the authorities require them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liaqat
Liaqat Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
April 05, 2020 20200405004721

What a joke

1

They have left me in debt due to a scam that they have done regarding installing damp proof!! Do not use theses scam artists!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304165115

Left Out to Dry

1

After 2.5 years on a negligent installation of Insulation claim I rang HSS to find that they had dropped my case. In that 2.5 years they did not contact me once, and made unreasonable demands for me to leave my house damp and mouldy whilst they pursued the firm that they knew had already gone under. Very poor treatment of a customer. Steer well clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025101434

payday loan help

5

Matter Type: Unfair Loan Charges

This team is very helpful. Do all of the work so you dont have too

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019 20191022172447

Payday loans

5

High Street Solicitor - great communication , service and results . Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellen
Ellen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 25, 2019 20190725153619

Amazing company (miss e knight)

5

Matter Type: Property Disputes

Lucy hunt and allaya miah are 2 amazing ladys helped me to get a pay out from birmingham city council .i couldnt ask for anything better talked me through every step of the way

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019 20190703112649

Ppi claims

5

High street solicitors have been a god send to me.
They have been so helpful and I have not had to lift a finger.
They have found refunds for me that I did not know existed.
Thankyou so much you have made my life so much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services