Jackson Lees Group Ltd

Also known as - Jackson Lees, Broudie Jackson Canter, Jackson Lees Group

3.1/5 14 Client Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Jackson Lees Group Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jackson Lees Group Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Jackson Lees Group Ltd only have 14 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


14 Client Reviews

3.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy
Amy Added 1 year ago 12 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311083249

Awful just been ignored since chris topping took our case

1

Worst experience so far wont even return my calls to state why they have not actioned our case or why my emails and several calls have been ignored! I want our case papers back from them so i can go else were

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2018 20180612112954

Yes they were good

5

I was very impressed with the overall service provided to me. Excellent, informative and professional service provided. Will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2018 20180604151026

Great service

5

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes

Professional and approachable. Gave me excellent service throughout my sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonie
Verified Leonie Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 30, 2018 20180530140424

Yes - no problems

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Found them to be good at letting me know what was going on. Would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Verified Dan Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 17, 2018 20180417161638

Excellent!!!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Jackson Lees was great when dealing with my purchase, being a first time buyer was scary but They made me feel at ease and dealt with the purchase very quickly! I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Barrie Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2020 20200920190602

Avoid at all cost when buying or seeking a home

1

Worst experience ever dealing with this company or at least Gemma lea.
A straight forward purchase of a house with no chain has took over 7 months.

In that time I have never spoke to gemma never got a call back when I left messages. I did speak to her assistant Conner who was helpful.

She has waited until the Venders mortage offer is running out to start moving things forward.

So I expect to loose the house I was going to buy becasue they are having to pull out unless by some mirical Jackson Lee's can sort it with in the next 5 days.

But please read other reviews on the internet I wish I done first. I used them because my mortgage company Halifax recommend them I will do my best to change this so no one else has to suffer this stress.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelley
Shelley Added 11 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 08, 2019 20191108202300

Avoid

1

Would give no stars but don't give u that option at a very stressful time in my life a para legal made a comment about my case so made a formal complaint and spoke to head of department and the para legal was spoken to and made out I misunderstood her when I heard clearly so taking to next stage and 2 days before court gets told seek urgent legal advice as won't be representing u. This gave me a barrister that was on from day one then day before court said someone else will be there instead. Then at court solicitor told the barrister lies and said I have refused them to represent me so had no barrister. I strongly advise u go else we're as they lie. The only amazing thing is the reception staff always offer u drinks and r very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alix Olivia
Alix Olivia Added 1 year ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2019 20190730170131

CONSISTENT - Consistently bad

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Never again would I put my trust in Jackson Lees Group Ltd with the purchase of a property again! Made what should have been a straight forward sale with no ties the most stressful experience! When trying to make a complaint it’s near impossible as you get passed from pillar to post then told ‘sorry their is no one available to speak to’. Very unprofessional and not very proactive with the job they have in hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607200106

Disgusting company with no morals

1

Matter Type: Property Disputes

Tried to illegally evict a 73 year old man from his home of 8 years, without even bothering
to read the evidence. I have never experienced a solicitors with such a bad attitude and
disregard for the law. They obviously run their firm like some kind of dodgy bailiffs.
The so called solicitor involved was stood on the doorstep screaming at everyone,
including the old mans solicitor, just embarrassing, she then left with her tail between
her legs. They then tried to have him arrested for opening his partners mail, he only opened
a bill as she has dementia and could not sort out the bill herself.
Terrible attitude, disgusting behaviour towards a vulnerable person and all round joke of a
company. Avoid at all costs this completely unprofessional company !

A representative from Jackson Lees Group Ltd responded to this review on 13 June, 2019

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Laurence Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 16, 2018 20181116151136

Excellent Conveyancing - thoroughly recommend

5

Matter Type: Housing

Jackson Lees were very professional and helpful. They were there at every step of the way during our house purchase and made everything seem organised and thorough.

Will be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services