Sgi Legal LLP

1.9/5 30 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Sgi Legal LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sgi Legal LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sgi Legal LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Sgi Legal LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


30 Customer Reviews

1.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    23
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606004246

Joke company.

1

This company sgi legal are rubbish,I went trough lawers for you,iv spoken once to a lawer in just over a year,now only yesterday say I haven't got a lawer,I left the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 21, 2019 20190521163619

Laughable company

1

Can’t believe what a joke of a solicitors they are.
My son had an accident in an unsafe tennis court when he was 8.
His claim was passed from one solicitor to another 3 times. Until finally it was left with Phillip.
It is now 3 years later. The last time I heard from them was January. I emailed him to ask what’s happening and two weeks later he replied telling me the case is closed there’s nothing more he can do. It took 3 years to find this out? This accident effected my sons schooling and has had to have countless amounts of speech therapy.
They continuously got my sons name wrong. And constantly asked me the date of the accident over the 3 years of waiting for this claim. Surely they should have this information on file?
Absolutely wasted my time. I would avoid at all costs to avoid frustration.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Bigelow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fedor
Fedor Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418224509

Car accident

1

Had extremely bad experiences with this solicitors on my opinion they are fully dependent and do everything for third-party insurance companies, but not for costumers, they make money on costumers, solicitors completely incompetent, even couldn't call on 0870 numbers (to get right information what they need), because that call be cost money for them, they under low and you can't do anything,
Did offer less then third-party offered on beginning to say sorry for accident. and they offer was first and last no more processes no extra you don't have any other choices.

, so please stay away of that company don't sign any agreements with them check on internet for good comments about solicitors companies
This company is liars and scammers

Was this review helpful? Yes

janet
janet Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 02, 2019 20190402114812

BEWARE!

1

Following RTA that was not my fault this company misled me from day one. They talked in solicitors jargon and didn't give any help or advice, always pressing for an immediate decision on everything over the phone. When asked for a transcript of telephone conversation they removed all the parts they didn't want to admit to. They booked several physio appointments for me which they charged me almost double the amount I would have paid if I had gone direct to the physio myself. They sold me expensive insurance that I didn't need. When they did finally settle they made a 'Mistake' in their calculations, underpaying me a considerable amount of money. They did finally pay the outstanding amount. Do not believe they were acting in the best interests of their client, only in their own financial interests. Would NEVER use this company again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Billy
Billy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313180031

Outstanding

5

Great customer service from start to finish, I was fairly compensated for my accident with the help of the sgi team, couldn’t be happier

Was this review helpful? Yes

Billy
Billy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2019 20190313175620

Outstanding

5

From start to finish I found the custermer service and contact amazing, really helpfully team of people, the claim was easy and simple and I was well compensated for my accident, thanks again to everyone at the sgi legal team who helped me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019 20190119041636

Bike accident

4

I was hit by a car on my motorbike 2 years ago . While I was in hospital my solicitor came down to see me . Over the 2 years sgi legel were brilliant I was always kept informed . J would recommend sgi legal to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 26, 2018 20180926210046

Car accident

5

Had car accident at the beginning of the year. SGI legal perused my claim they was very polite , professional and very helpful ! . They kept me updated throughout my claim. They even provided me with hire vehicle whilst my car was in for repair also got physio to help with my injuries. Would highly recommend them !

Was this review helpful? Yes

alan
alan Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 18, 2018 20180918072637

scammers

1

Told me they had a case and had me run up and down for miles to different doctors who never turn up .then they want to know everything about you NHS numbers insurance and now will not leave us alone would not trust them they are liars and crooks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827120636

THIEVES

1

Absolutely horrendous bunch of jokers, they are all thick as pig , and am a scouser myself. They took more money than me, their game is making you have more physio that you do not need! Then they charge you for it, I had a bad accident very lucky to be alive. Only for them to rob me blind. NO STARS STEER WELL CLEAR OF THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Liverpool Solicitors