• Suite 218 – 219
  • L3 9LQ
  • 0151 317 8040
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

0151 317 8040

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.8/5 524 Customer Reviews 524
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

524 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    474
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Faiza
Faiza Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019 20191030113511

Amazing Experience

5

Jack Ball has been amazing from chasing my new lender to staying in touch with me.
I have been kept upt ot date constantly regarding my remortgage.
Had an amazing exerience and will defo use again.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avanus
Avanus Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 25, 2019 20191025112805

Awful experience

1

Instructed them for a cash purchase and nothing has been done for 2 months. Ignoring phone calls and emails. What can we worse? Left me with sleepless nights with a simple cash purchase. Please do not use them!! They are not cheap either. I have now decided to change solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send details to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 28, 2019 20190628164445

Flexible and efficient service

5

Remortgaged to raise funds for purchase of another property. Roland Taylor, the case handler, was appreciative of the uncertainly about date of completion and handled the matter flexibly and efficiently, even to the point where I just had to give him less than a day’s notice to finally proceed with the remortgage and release the funds, which ensured that the rest of the process also went smoothly. Well done, Roland, fantastic service.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, its great to hear you felt Roland dealt with everything quickly and smoothly. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611161305

Stressful Remortgage, Very Un-Professional and Slow Shoddy Service from Taylor Rose.

1

AVOID

Used Taylor Rose for a re-mortgage and looks like we had a very similar shoddy experience to a lot of other customers who have left reviews here.

Right from the start the service was slow, unresponsive and unprofessional; it seems that no one in their business knows the correct procedures to follow, meaning deadlines are missed and paperwork expires adding time and stress to the whole process.

Our completion date given was 15th May, which came and went with no communication.
When we finally managed to get through to someone, the redemption statement from our current mortgage provider had expired as it had taken so long, so back to square one we went.

We were then owed some money back upon completion, which should have been sent to us via a cheque but they forgot to attach it to the letter. We are now in disputes about getting this paid to us.

Since then we have been told the remortgage has been completed but have still been getting texts to say various communication and information is being sent to our mortgage providers.

Oh, and our case handler changed half way through the process and no one told us.
Honestly, I think a set of children could run that business better.

DO NOT USE.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Catherine, we are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our services, if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk with your concerns we would be happy to look into your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019 20190611135239

Most uncommicative solicitors I've ever encountered

1

We used the solicitor via "" to handle a re-mortgage
During this, my wife phoned at least 8 times and never once was the case worker
available or phone back
When the re-mortgage was complete, we were not informed, and only found out when we had
contact from other sources
Al in all the worst service I have ever seen. Do not use


A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as you have left an anonymous comment we are unable to look into your matter, if you would like us to look into your concerns please contact our Client Care Team on client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adekunle
Adekunle Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2019 20190607202707

Fantastic experience in remortgaging my flat

5

Super excited completed my remortgaging today (7 June 2019). Roland Taylor was fantastic from beginning to end. Patiently dealt with all my queries throughout the process. Very impressed with the prompt response to emails.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 6 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 03, 2019 20190603165612

Very Helpfull Staff

5

My first contact with Taylor Rose was via the phone, I spoke with Hayley who was truly excellent and extremely helpful. I spoke with Hayley frequently over email before my case was eventually passed on to my case main case handler, Roland. The services I received from Taylor Rose were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every question answered promptly. I was on a very tight deadline with my remortgage Taylor Rose excelled themselves in helping me hit that date. I would highly recommend Hayley and her team with your own mortgage, with special thanks to Roland who made sure we hit that date.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 30, 2019 20190530112556

Excellent Service with my recent remortgage

5

Taylor Rose TTKW Ltd handled my recent re-mortgage and the service provided was very prompt and efficient. Roland Taylor was my case handler and I have been most impressed with the timely communication and proficiency employed throughout the process!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Asad
Asad Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 01, 2019
Collected on
20191201103457

Asad

5

I work as a solicitor at a different local firm but I have to give Kudos to Shirin Manji. A delight to work with every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maddalena
Maddalena Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 28, 2019
Collected on
20191128152705

Maddalena

1

I had one of their solicitors helping to buy a flat, i had to chase them , to called them 200 times and still now I do not have any contract in my end. Absolutely not professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 28, 2019
Collected on
20191128100901

Chris

5

Fast efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Onick
Onick Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127083958

Onick

5

We've recently just completed our first home purchase and I couldn't be any happier with the service we received. Amy Abbott was brilliant from beginning to end and as a first time buyer I really appreciated the quick responses on email and telephone calls. Towards the end of the purchase Amy was proactive and helped to chase for exchange, where there was a chain involved. This kind of support was really appreciated at a time when we needed guidance and bit of help, so thank you! The same goes for Joanna and Mustafa who were there to support. Happy to recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126185159

Emma

5

I received an amazing service from Megan and Joanne. Every email question was answered in just a few minutes, every phone message was responded to, Megan really worked above and beyond to arrange my remortgage even though my new providers were in no rush to complete! Taylor Rose made a very stressful situation a totally hassle free one! I couldn’t recommend more highly! Definitely a five star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Visas
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Stress at Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Barristers
  • Right to Manage
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Human Rights
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Citizenship
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Consumer Disputes
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Separation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Surveyors
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Professional Discipline
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • TUPE
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Injunctions
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Accountants
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tax
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Financial advisors
  • Trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Family Mediation
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Injunctions
  • Wills
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Medical Negligence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Valuers
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Family law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Probate
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • MRSA Claims
  • Social Services
  • Leasehold properties
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Re-entry bans
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Dental Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil partnerships
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing Management
  • Housing Associations
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family Based Visas
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Deportation appeals
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Architects
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Family Leave
  • Pension Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Buying at auction
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Financial Matters
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • IT professionals
  • Repossessions
  • Trusts
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Negligence
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Separation Agreement
  • Children
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Tax consultants
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child contact
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Engineers
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Engineering contracts
  • Developer disputes
  • Copyright
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Development agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Domain Names
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insurance
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase of development land
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Tax
  • Credit Control
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Development loan facilities
  • Development plot sales
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Summary Judgment
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Framework agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mediation
  • Patents
  • In-house training
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Franchising
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Agency agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Slander
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Data Protection
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Banking
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000