Emin Read Solicitors

020 8892 7576

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.8/5 71 Customer Reviews 71
Recommended by
69 Verified Clients
like Alex and Yarina
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Emin Read Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

71 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2018 20181205120156

Not user friendly

1

They acted for my daughter on what should have been a simple flat purchase but thanks to their small minded mentality of protecting their backsides it was anything but. No mortgage was involved, it was a cash purchase. I paid the money into their client account but they refused to accept it as they deemed it a requirement that the money had to come from an account in my daughters name despite me giving details of the source of funds and signing a disclaimer confirming that I had no legal interest in the property.
I had to transfer money to my daughter who then had to take time off work to transfer that money to Emin Read. An absolute nonsense.
Use a client friendly solicitor, not this crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alex
Alex Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019
Collected on
20190321135217

Alex Stapleton

5

Excellent Service and Support from Emin Read, even when I had difficult (and likely annoying) questions! Stayed professional and helpful under all circumstances and organised my completion extremely quickly. Would strongly recommend! Juanita Francis and Sacha Moore especially.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yarina
Yarina Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019
Collected on
20190228143656

Yarina Ku

5

Super efficient and professional service from Lucy Clark and Shola Kukoyi with the purchase. Immediate response to all quires, invaluable advice on the legal side of things. They are always available to talk. Could not wish for better solicitors. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 16, 2019
Collected on
20190216114346

Vicky Soden

5

Couldn’t have asked for more - Sacha was fantastic from start to finish. Would highly recommend to others and will certainly be using again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 12, 2019
Collected on
20190212210443

Louise Spackman

5

Professional, friendly & efficient. We used Emin Read to sell our house & purchase the next. They were effective and knowledgeable in their doing of things, kept us in the loop throughout and were most approachable & informative. A relatively smooth & quick process, with solicitors who we very much felt were on our side & were so helpful. Thank you Lucy & Shola 🙂 🏡 I would highly recommend Emin Rea

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francis
Francis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 08, 2019
Collected on
20190208180454

Francis Hillman

5

Very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Emin Read Solicitors

  • Andre Granditsch

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2002 and have gained considerable experience as a property lawyer, more especially within the field of residential conveyancing. I see myself as an approachable person and pride myself on taking a proactive approach to transactions. I am a sociable soul and take a keen interest in all types of sport, especially ones involving a ball.

  • Russell Dean

    I began working in Twickenham in 2010 having previously been the head of both the Litigation Department and the Landlord & Tenant Department of a large regional firm. I am an experienced and focused litigation lawyer who gets results. I am experienced in all areas of Litigation with a particular specialty in Landlord & Tenant litigation matters. I act for a number of large Estate and Letting Agents with a particular expertise in advising Landlords. I have practiced in the local region for a number of years and have vast experience of the local County Courts and conducting advocacy at all levels.

  • Gary Stones

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2004 after gaining considerable experience within the legal departments of multinational companies. Specialising in Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Inheritance Tax Planning, I also advise on matters relating to Sports, media and entertainment with clients ranging from Royalty to high profile musicians, actors and sportspersons.

  • Victoria Davies

    After taking a degree in Law, I completed my Legal Practice Course in 2008 at the College of Law. During which time one of my chosen specialities was Private Client, an area of great interest to me. After this, I held a position in a local company heading their Private Client Department. I then joined the Twickenham office in 2010 shortly after it opened and created the Wills and Probate Department here. I have also been a volunteer at the Community Advice Programme in Ealing, offering a spectrum of legal advice to local residents. I really enjoy meeting new clients and I carry out my role with care and compassion. I take great pride in developing strong relationships with all clients and provide an understanding approach in time of need. Key Fields - Wills - Probate - Lasting Power of Attorney - Private Client

  • David Read

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2003 and have experience of dealing with a vast range of property matters, including domestic Sales and Purchases (both Leasehold and Freehold), Lease Extensions, Right-to-Buy, Buy-to-Let, Remortgages, New Build Developments, Transfers of Equity as well as providing general property law advice. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with Emin Dozgic in 2008. I have a well established and loyal client base and take pride in providing an excellent level of service to my clients and helping guide them through the often daunting conveyancing process.

  • Emin Dozgic

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2004 having previously worked in a legal firm with a strong property focus. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with David Read in 2008. I have a wealth of experience in all aspects of residential property acquisitions and disposals. I have, for many years, represented a wide range of clients including property developers, international investors, ultra-high net worth individuals, estate agents and businesses acquiring or disposing property. I have a well-established and loyal client base and pride myself in delivering a proactive and efficient service.

  • Emma Jones

    I studied Law with French Language at the University of Kent, Canterbury, followed by one year at the College of Law, Birmingham, doing the LPC. Having been an assistant in residential conveyancing for several years, I completed my training contract here at Emin Read to qualify as a solicitor in November 2014. I mainly deal with residential Freehold/leasehold sales and purchases but have also dealt Transfers of Equity, Remortgages and Transfers of land.

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing Management
  • Family law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Separation
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Mental Health
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child contact
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Travel rights
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Probate
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pension and property advice
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Civil partnerships
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child Maintenance
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Property Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Child Abduction
  • Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Trusts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Buying at auction
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child Law
  • Tax
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Wills
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Repossessions
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Remortgaging
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Associations
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Access
  • Social Services
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Transfer of title
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • International Divorce
  • Annulment
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Custody
  • Elderly care
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Family Mediation
  • Extending your Lease
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Legal aid
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Financial Matters
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Competition law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agency agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Data Protection
  • Franchising
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000