Coles Solicitors Limited

01423 307777

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.4/5 290 Customer Reviews 290
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

290 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    215
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809185103

Extremely helpful

5

Made the process stress free with proactive engagement to keep us informed at each stage. As well as provided helpful assurance through response to any questions we had and in a timely manner. Very professional.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Paul. I'll be sure to pass this on to Kelly. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eyad
Eyad Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809143851

Great service on our recent house purchase

5

We have used Coles to help with our recent new house purchase. Our situation was slightly more difficult than usual as we were purchasing a house while being an expat leaving outside the UK.
Coles were very patient and responsive to our frequent questions and inquiries.
Very reliable and professional. Would definitely use them again and would recommend them anytime.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. Good luck in your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706054449

Excellent customer experience - house buying

5

Mariette was so efficient and responsive from when she took over the management and control of my very challenging and protracted ( none of which was due to Mariette ) buying process. She was always contactable via any channel and on hand to answer any questions I had no matter what they were, and there many.

Would definitely use Coles again and would happily recommend them based upon my own great customer experience - great service from friendly and professional people to work and interact with.

Thanks Mariette – your support, help and advice was excellent and very much appreciated.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mariette Marren

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad Mariette and Gilly provided an exceptional service to you and we hope you enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 03, 2019 20190703125404

Land Registry Issues

5

I got in touch through the Northallerton office to Mariette Marren who specialises in Land Registry/Title issues, as we needed to resolve and issue concerning a small section of our garden which we thought was on our title deeds and wasn't!! I had a very informative and friendly meeting with Mariette at Northallerton, and she was extremely knowledgeable and reassuring.

Once I had sent copies of the necessary documentation, I could safely leave it in Mariette's hands, and the matter was resolved speedily and the title issued - all within 6 - 8 weeks.

Communications between myself and Mariette were frequent, and I was kept informed of progress throughout. I would highly recommend Mariette for anyone having queries over title/land registry issues - what I thought would be pretty complex turned out to be straightforward, not shrouded in jargon and resolved expidentially.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mariette Marren

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2019

Thank you very much for your review Jane. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to Mariette. In the meantime if there's anything else we can help with, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614091314

Review of Coles Solicitors, Harrogate

4

Kelly was dealing with our house sale and purchase and I was impressed with the service from start to finish. Her advice and guidance throughout the whole process was gratefully received and she was incredibly patient and understanding when we were going through some tricky stages of the sale and I was having a meltdown! Would highly recommend Coles to anyone considering using them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Joanne. I have passed this on to Kelly who is thrilled with your feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home and hope to work with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2019 20190508225639

1 Raines Paddock, Giggleswick

5

Mariette was so efficient from the start to the end of our buying process. She was always on hand to answer any questions I had no matter what they were.

She went the extra miles, we completed in a speedy 6 and a half weeks.

Would definitely use Coles again for any future selling/buying.

Fab service - great people.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mariette Marren

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you so much Rachel for such a wonderful review. I have passed your feedback on to Mariette and i'm sure she'll be thrilled. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Raymond Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019 20190316073152

Initial contact good

5

Excellent initial advice from Tony Eastwood on organizations to contact before proceeding with legal action and honest review of fees.

Solicitor being reviewed: Anthony Gerard Eastwood

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2019

Thank you for your review Raymond. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra
Alexandra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2019 20190112165415

Great Service!

5

From start to finish Coles were very pleasant and effient to deal with. One of the best things was being able to pick up the phone and speak with my contact Kelly who was so patient and and great with timelines. The whole team were always helpful if my main contact was not always available.

We would definitely use them again based on our current experience!

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thank you for your review Alexandra. I will ensure this feedback is passed on to Kelly and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2018 20181022122202

When is the extremely complicated less than extremely complicated ?

5

That may appear a contradiction in terms but with a legal holding of hands along the way by Coles solicitors the maze of conveyancing was simplified.

Previously, I had been impressed when, on recommendation, we sold a house through Coles...a straightforward sale.

I therefore returned to them, when, naively, I purchased a property that transpired to have two leaseholds & a freehold.

I could have been a lamb led to the slaughter..I had a quote from an online company but they were so lax in returning my calls & When I got their initial quote I thought I was just buying the freehold.

luckily for me when I contacted Coles in Harrogate, Kelly Buckle-Fleming was on the ground & on the case throughout the highly complicated legalities.

As my husband & I went through the massive paperwork involved, Kelly sat patiently with us & explained everything to me & my husband . We are pretty thick & she managed us perfectly in a straightforward & concise explanatory way .

Coles quote appeared to be competitive & realistic. I shudder to think how easily we could have been led down the online garden path....

Many thanks to Kelly & the super team at Coles . They surpassed our expectations.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2018 20180213164038

House sale - 9 Chapel Street, Thirsk, YO7 4SQ

5

Kelly Buckle Fleming and Mariette Marren worked on this transaction and provided a fast, prompt service and an excellent level of feedback. The buyer was pushing for a rapid exchange and completion and in the final few days Mariette was quick to keep the ball rolling with regular emails during each day to resolve issues as soon as they arose. A very professional service.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806172112

Andrew

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Andrew. We look forward to working with you again. Coles Solicitors

david
david Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722133649

david

5

Very helpful place and nice staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback David. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Samantha
Samantha Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019
Collected on
20190613175831

Samantha

5

Really lovely staff and a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Samantha. Coles Solicitors

Jerome
Jerome Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611101300

Jerome

5

Used Coles for conveyancing when selling our house. Good communication with helpful and supportive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thanks for your review Jerome. We would welcome a review on Facebook too if you can? Thanks in advance. Coles Solicitors

Jayne
Jayne Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 02, 2019
Collected on
20190602125352

Jayne

5

Laurence Daniels handled my personal injury claim impeccably. His communication skills are exceptional, breaking down legal jargon and process at each step of the way. I had the feeling right from Instruction that if Laurence couldn't do it - nobody could! We were dealing with a particularly difficult, non compliant and unsavoury character, but we got there. Thank you, Laurence. Justice was served. I couldn't have done it without you and I'm grateful. If you should ever find yourself in need of a personal injury solicitor, without reservation and wholeheartedly, I would recommend Laurence Daniels.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Jayne. I have passed this on to Laurence and i'm sure he'll be thrilled. Please don't hesitate in recommending Coles Solicitors to your family and friends and we hope to work with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Leasehold properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tax
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Children
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Injunctions
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Separation Agreement
  • Medical Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Trusts
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Against The Council
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Consumer Rights
  • Part Time Workers
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child contact
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Repossessions
  • Professional Negligence
  • Planning
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Separation
  • Wills
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Employment Contracts
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • TUPE
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Social Services
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Family law
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Gardening Leave
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Right to Manage
  • Housing Associations
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Trusts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Probate
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Stress at Work
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Benefits
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health and Safety
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Domain Names
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Mediation
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Developer disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Equestrian property
  • Charities
  • Asset Tracing
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • GDPR
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Patents
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Planning law
  • Credit Control
  • Corporate Law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Copyright
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farming disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Licensing
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000