• Century House
  • DL6 2XQ
  • 01609 780717
  • www.coles-law.co.uk

Coles Solicitors Limited

01609 780717

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.3/5 268 Customer Reviews 268
Recommended by
302 Verified Clients
like Geoff and Susan
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

268 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    196
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311165438

Family law

5

We dealt with Emma Harbron and she was a pleasure to deal with.she told me from the start what our chances were, she was upfront about costs, everything was explained to us from start to finish,she was straight forward,efficient, and very easy to understand.the whole process was as easy to deal with as anything can be the whole company from the first phone call to the final bill was first class thank you Emma x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 March, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Susan. I have passed this on to Emma and I'm sure she'll be delighted. Please do keep us in mind should you need a Solicitor in the future. Coles Solicitors

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018160221

Never again

1

Appalling level of service.
I rang them 11 times on the day of exchange. They had gone home without exchanging and without telling me we weren't going to exchange that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Verified Jamie Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 26, 2018 20180926115112

Would not recommend

1

I found our solicitor very unprofessional and very off hand with me at times, I didn't feel like I was a paying client! Emails were blunt and I constantly had to chase for explanations. No communication between the solicitor and assistants either. Certainly won't be recommending to anyone I know and would not use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 24, 2018 20180924165504

House Purchase

1

Please see below which gives more detail of our review. You have asked for our honest opinion but we have given up on taking this forward as we did not believe that anything would happen unless a third party was involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lezline
Lezline Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2018 20180814120859

On Going

3

Coles represented me at the beginning of an Employment Tribunal via my insurance. The process was a tedious process as the communication between Coles and the insurance company wasn't the best and delays were causing problems as directed emails from the respondent's Solicitor were instructed from Coles, they couldn't help until the insurance authorised they would pay the bill. Eventually, the Insurance company agreed to pay an interim Fee of £2,000 and if I had a 51% chance of winning would pay all legal cost. The Barrister Coles use concluded I only had 49%, so the Insurance refused to pay out. I then proceeded with the hearing without legal representation but withdrew as the Judge felt that my claim was not an employment issue but a County court and said I had a case with being exploited and if heard I had a reasonable chance of winning. I later went back to Coles for assistance to pursue in County Court and was referred to use another firm of Solicitors. The case is Still ongoing and I am representing myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. The circumstances here are that the legal proceedings had already been commenced before we were instructed, and the requirement for Counsels opinion was made by your insurers who then withdrew funding for your case. In all of the circumstances, having spoken with the Solicitor handling this matter before responding we did all that we could for you. Unfortunately sometimes the merits of a case are not great and despite our best efforts we don't achieve the results people desire - that is the risk of litigation. We wish you the very best of luck for the further pursuit of your case.

Alison
Alison Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 04, 2018 20180404113614

Land sale

5

What a fantastic service . All aspects were clearly explained and the sale of our land was completed thouroughly and efficiently . We were kept well up to date through the whole process .
We are now in the process of making our wills and would never consider using any other solicitors but Coles . Thank you team Coles .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Bernadette Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2018 20180213095213

Excellent service

5

I would just like to say what an excellent service Coles Solicitors provided when I was buying my house, as well as selling my property last year. Andrew Haigh and Gilly French were both fantastic, supportive and very quick at getting back to me on all matters concerned and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a solicitor. They are also not too expensive, which is always good. I will definitely be using them again in the future if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

June
June Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 13, 2018 20180113171820

Not impressed

3

Having just had my Will re-written, I wouldn't use Coles again. Although the job has been done, I wasn't made to feel I mattered or was important to them as a client and was unimpressed with the correspondence. After an initial helpful meeting, the Will re-draft was sent quickly but that solicitor (in York) then left and the Head of Wills (Northallerton) took over. I overlooked settling the invoice which came with the draft Will, for which I apologised later having realised what I'd done, but received no reminders to pay either by letter or a quick email until a letter from Alex Spurr arrived which was in very firm terms and included reference to debt recovery. This felt threatening and was unnecessary, as, owing to illness, I had simply overlooked sending a cheque for the fee. He didn't acknowledge receipt of my reply and cheque and there was no apology when I pointed out that their attitude was not welcome.

Through a couple of re-drafts and alterations, there were mistakes in the Will and I had no confirmation about my queries, merely a re-drafted document. So no relationship was built up and this is not what I expect from a service which is supposed to be professional - and says on its envelopes that "It's all about you" !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you din't feel valued as a client. We send drafts of all Wills to clients to approve and to check family names and addresses and make those changes ready for your appointment just as we did for you. I am sorry that you felt chased for payment, but is important that we as a business are paid for the services we provide. A quick call to let us know you were poorly would have helped us.

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 11, 2017 20171211211537

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

1

Moved into our first home a month ago now, three weeks after we moved we finally received our paperwork and a letter saying we would get an email to review the service which we have never received which is convenient and unfortunately very similar to out experience with your company.

Firstly throughout the process we had three solicitors which was not helpful as communication between the next professional was clearly not insinc with what we had and hadn't already done. Unfortunately the first solicitor went on sick for personal reasons then the second solicitor was a locum who I must admit was fantastic at his job 'Andrew White' if we had had him throughout the process I feel it would have been a lot less stressful as he always returned calls and let us know what was happening which unfortunately didn't happen with other professionals. We had to ring them daily right up until we moved as they wouldn't return calls they'd missed and didn't fill us with much confidence that much was happening, brushing it off with "its all going through". We never even spoke to the third solicitor and had to go through her assistant for everything.

Secondly if you are going to suggest clients use an online service to check process I suggest you update this regularly or not have it at all as it is stressful when nothing seems to have been completed even if it has.

The day before we were due to move we got an email saying that one of the searches wasn't satisfactory even though I had spoken to them at 15:00 thst day and they said everything was good to go ahead the next day. The email was sent at 17:05 this meant I couldn't reply as technically closed at 17:00 leaving us stressed all night wondering whether we would be moving the next day or not. We rang them 9am the next day when they opened and managed to resolve this, they told us they would ring to say if everything had gone through. Two hours later we rang as we hadn't heard anything she told us the money would get transferred soon. They could of let us know we were so worried about the situation and the people moving out were waiting to leave. The search was done on 11th October and this was 2nd November and they had only just realised the search needed to be done again and needed explanation the night before we were due to move absolutely disgraceful should have been seen weeks before the move.

Where do I begin with the paperwork so unprofessional! Spelling mistakes and arrows to add text into it even in the contract. My partner rang to ask where the paperwork was eg contract and paperwork to sign which they said they'd sent in the post. We rang a couple of days later to be told they weren't sent and we would receive an email with the documents needed. We had to print these off ourselves and sign. The contract was a shambles, writing all over it and corrections made in pen but we had no choice but to sign or not move into our house on the moving day which was fast approaching by now. We feel it was unprofessional that we didn't get invited in by the solicitor to sign the document in front of a legal representative who could give us help if needed. I would use a solicitor who deals with their customers face to face in the future, we felt very in the dark.

We are still disappointed that we still paid full price for this service as it wasn't a pleasant experience at all.

Will not be using you again or recommending to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review our service. Conveyancing transactions can be very fraught, particularly as completion is approached. it is often the case that to save time of having contracts re-issued handwritten amendments are made and this is common practice. The movement of money on the day of completion depends on a number of people, the bank, the mortgage lender, the other solicitors in a chain and whilst we always do our best to update people as the day progresses we are not solely in control of the movement of the money on the day. We do provide very helpful guide to moving house which is we direct every new client to which outlines the steps we take. I am pleased that we have successfully completed your transaction and you are now settled in your new home

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 08, 2017 20170908181229

Re mortgage

5

I dealt with Andrew Haigh throughout my remortgage application. Thoroughly professional and kept me informed at every step of the way and was always very quick to respond to any questions I may have had. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 September, 2017

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to review Andrew Haigh's service to you and experienced great customer service.

Reviews collected on

geoff
geoff Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019
Collected on
20190404195500

geoff ARCHER

5

Have worked with Coles both professionally and personally, great staff and great communication

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 April, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback Geoff. We look forward to working with you again. Coles Solicitors

Mandy
Mandy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110082732

Mandy Hambly

5

Excellent service and advise from Michael Menzies--Baird on a work related issue. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Mandy. I will ensure your feedback in passed on to Michael and we look forward to working with you again. Coles Solicitors

Nick
Nick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2018
Collected on
20181209175339

Nick Moore

4

Lindsey (and her assistant Annabel) were very helpful and kept me informed for most of the process. My only criticism is that it took a little while before I was able to actually have a direct conversation with my assigned solicitor at the beginning of the process which was a little frustrating. But overall I had a very good experience with them and they did a professional job. I would certainly recommend them to others going through the buying process. (It was the estate agents who were the fly in the ointment and how they still have a use in this day and age is beyond me) - Good luck to anyone buying! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Nick. I will ensure this is passed on to Lindsey and Annabel. It's important to us to have constructive feedback so we can work on areas to improve but we are glad the overall service satisfied your expectations. Coles Solicitors

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017
Collected on
20170906142133

David Stokell

5

Good friendly crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 April, 2018

Thank you David for your kind words. We do try to make people feel at ease as we appreciate that visiting us are often worried. A smile and a cup of tea goes a long way to helping things.

Anthony
Anthony Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 29, 2016
Collected on
20160929120328

Anthony Wood

5

Excellent service , Louise Simpson handled my recent Probate and related matters in a friendly and professional manner so I had no hesitation in returning for a new Will and Powers Of Attorney . Everything is transparent , costs are fully explained and communication is excellent , advice is measured and considered , everything you would require from a good solicitor .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 April, 2018

Thank you for your review Mr Wood. We are pleased that you were completely satisfied with Louise’s service. Louise is a valuable member of our team.

Solicitors who work at Coles Solicitors Limited

  • Peter Gibson

    Peter grew up in Saltburn by the Sea and studied law at The University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Following University, Peter returned to Teesside where he was employed for a period by Iron Trades Insurance. He moved to York in 1998 to take up a position as a trainee Solicitor with Corries Solicitors, whilst studying for his legal practice Course at the College of Law in York from which he qualified in 2001. Peter’s early legal career focused on personal injury litigation for both defendant insurers and for claimants with a particular emphasis on high value and catastrophic personal injuries. Peter also gained experience of management , from supervising teams of other solicitors. Following a demerger of Corries in 2005, Peter continued to work for Minster Law Solicitors until acquiring the practice of David J Cole & Co in 2006. Under Peter’s stewardship Coles Solicitors has grown in disciplines and locations to become one of North and East Yorkshires most recognised legal practices on the high street. Peter is passionate about providing modern proactive legal services, and closely follows the revolution in legal services that is taking place in England & Wales. Peter’s mission is to continue to grow Coles Solicitors.

  • Alex Spurr

    Alex joined Coles in 2013 and became a Director the same year having previously lead Wills & Probate teams in Darlington and the Tees Valley. As a member of the respected Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) Solicitors for the Elderley (SFE) and the Law Society’s Private Client Section he is a specialist advisor in these areas, including succession and inheritance tax planning for individuals, business and agricultural clients. Alex has a wealth of experience in private client work and can advise you on preparing Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney, dealing with the Court of Protection, trusts, inheritance tax planning, and estate administration (Probate.)

  • Simon Cole

    Following his graduation from Durham University in 1987, Simon successfully completed the Law Society Finals examination at the College of Law in Chester before being admitted as a Solicitor in 1990. Simon has practiced in Northallerton since qualifying, initially as a partner in David J Cole and Company, then as sole practice principal from 1999 to 2006. Since 2006 Simon has worked on a part-time consultancy basis for Coles Solicitors. Simon’s principal area of work is commercial property, where he advises both landlords and tenants, as well as local property developers. He has considerable experience in a wide range of commercial transactions.

  • Emma Harbron

    Emma Harbron is an experienced family solicitor based at our Ripon and Harrogate office and assists with the family law service at Settle. Emma has previously practiced in the Tees Valley where she worked for the Local Authority.

  • Peter Gibson

    Peter grew up in Saltburn by the Sea and studied law at The University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Following University, Peter returned to Teesside where he was employed for a period by Iron Trades Insurance. He moved to York in 1998 to take up a position as a trainee Solicitor with Corries Solicitors, whilst studying for his legal practice Course at the College of Law in York from which he qualified in 2001. Peter’s early legal career focused on personal injury litigation for both defendant insurers and for claimants with a particular emphasis on high value and catastrophic personal injuries. Peter also gained experience of management , from supervising teams of other solicitors.

  • Kelly Buckle-Fleming

    Kelly joined Coles in the Autumn of 2013 from Dixon Law in Leeds and heads the Coles Conveyancing Team. She overviewes property related legal work for all of the Coles offices. Kelly brings a wealth of experience in both the residential and commercial property sectors having worked for law firms in London, Leeds and Harrogate. She is a graduate from The University of Hertfordshire.

  • Emma Huscroft

    Emma qualified as a Solicitor in September 2009 after completing a Law Degree at the University of Teesside and the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in York. She secured a training contract with Archers Law, moving to Freers Solicitors in Middlesbrough in 2011 before joining the Wills Probate and Trusts Department at Coles in October 2015. Emma specialises in advising clients with regard to Wills, Probate and Estate and Tax Planning. She also has a wealth of experience in Court of Protection matters, including Lasting Powers of Attorney and Deputyship Applications. Emma is a member of Tees Valley Law Society and the Education Committee for the society.

  • Keith Wivell

    Keith is a experienced solicitor specialising in Family law. He is able to advise clients on all family matters including divorce, separation, cohabitation (including agreements), pre and post nuptial agreements, domestic violence, private children proceedings and has particular expertise in financial matters including the drafting of Consent Orders following mutual agreement or financial dispute resolution.

  • Elizabeth Matfin

    Elizabeth qualified as a Solicitor in 2003 after gaining an Honours Degree in Law & Accountancy and completing her Legal Practice Course with commendation at the College of Law in York. She spent 7 years at Wood Sherwood in Pocklington where she was a partner specialising in family law and civil litigation before moving to the family department at Hethertons in York. Elizabeth is experienced in all aspects of family work including pre-nuptial agreements, separation, divorce and civil partnership dissolution together with children issues and domestic violence. Being of mixed race, she has a particular interest in cases with a cross-cultural element.

  • Michael Menzies-Baird

    Michael (also known as Mingus) had a somewhat unconventional start to his career, serving as a Bomb Disposal Engineer in the British Army before retraining as a solicitor and qualified in 2000. Mingus brings a wealth of specialist experience of litigation which includes employment law, professional negligence, boundary and land disputes such as landlord & tenant and rights of way disputes, Personal injury and commercial debt recovery. He has previously held senior positions in York at Harland & Co Solicitors and joined Coles Solicitors as a Consultant in February 2015 after previously running his own legal practice in York known as MMB Law. Away from the office Mingus enjoys his voluntary work with SSAFA (Soldier, Sailer, Airman and Families Association) of which he is the East Yorkshire Branch Chairman and North East Regional Representative.

  • Holly Wray

    Holly has a great experience in residential property undertaking sales, purchases and remortgages in East Yorkshire

  • Laurence Daniels

    Laurence joined Coles at the end of 2013 as a Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence Consultant based at our Thirsk office. Laurence qualified as a Solicitor in January 1994 and has predominantly worked in the personal injury and clinical negligence field since that time. Laurence has gained a wealth of experience within this time and has handled cases ranging from the very large to relatively modest. The largest claim he handled settled for £1.6 m involving a severely brain damaged child. Laurence lives just outside York and he was previously the head of the Personal Injury department for Foster Dean Solicitors based in the North West responsible for 23 other Solicitors and the expansion of that firm before he moved back to York in 2004 to set up his own business which was ultimately purchased by Coles in 2010 becoming the Coles York office. Laurence has now returned to Coles to complete the circle as it were and we are delighted to have Laurence join us. Laurence specialises in a wide range of personal injury claims to include accidents at work, road traffic accidents, slipping and tripping claims, clinical negligence claims, fatal claims and accidents involving animals/livestock.

  • Christine Pick

    Christine is a experienced solicitor specialising in Family law. She is able to advise clients on all family matters including divorce, separation, cohabitation (including agreements), pre and post nuptial agreements, domestic violence, private children proceedings and has particular expertise in financial matters including the drafting of Consent Orders following mutual agreement or financial dispute resolution. Christine is predominantly based in our Market Weighton and Beverley offices.

  • Amy Hook

    Amy qualified as a solicitor in August 2009 after completing a Law Degree at Sunderland University and Legal Practice Course at The College of Law, York. Her legal career commenced with Thorpe & Co Solicitors in Scarborough before joining the Wills and Probate Department of Coles Solicitors in March 2015. Amy specialises in advising clients with regard to Wills, Probate and Tax Planning together with Court of Protection matters including Lasting Powers of Attorney and Deputyship applications.

  • Andrew Haigh

    Andrew brings a wealth of experience to the residential property team at York and Market Weighton having worked for Coles previously at our Harrogate office.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Planning
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Flexible Working
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Right to Manage
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Mental Health
  • Gardening Leave
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension and property advice
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Family Leave
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Trusts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Child Law
  • Medical Negligence
  • TUPE
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Housing Associations
  • Consumer Rights
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Professional Negligence
  • Housing
  • Pension Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Social Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Probate
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child contact
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Travel rights
  • Injunctions
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • Separation Agreement
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • MRSA Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Benefits
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Wills
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Family law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Against The Council
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Children
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Extending your Lease
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Buying at auction
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tax
  • Family Mediation
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Separation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Rights of way issues
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Health and Safety
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Credit Control
  • Environmental policy law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Farming disputes
  • Patents
  • Equestrian property
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Data Protection
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Management buyouts
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate Law
  • Licensing
  • Commercial Leases
  • Competition law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Mediation
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • GDPR
  • Setting up a business
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Planning law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Copyright
  • Development plot sales
  • Charities
  • Purchase of development land
  • Summary Judgment
  • Share option schemes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000