Coles Solicitors Limited

01729 823589

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.4/5 290 Customer Reviews 290
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

290 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    215
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Pete
Verified Pete Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019 20190125145950

Great service

5

Easy and quick to deal with, very happy, would use again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Harrison Cannon

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002162639

House sale

1

Really poor service, left in the dark over the sale of the house. Meanwhile they have kept my money for as long as they can. Apparently someone is driving from Northallerton with my cheque. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 11, 2018 20180711160340

Good service, well priced

5

I was really pleased with the service I received from Coles, they were very well priced compared to my local solicitor's but the quality of the work was no less - shows the North-South divide! No problems selling my house remotely through them, communication was good throughout anda smooth sale. Would definitely use again.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

They say its grim up north, but we know different and you do too now. Thanks for your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stevie
Verified Stevie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 18, 2018 20180618183728

House Sale

4

Very good outfit and very friendly, only a little disappointing when the completion date moved and no one rang me - I had to fish this info out myself.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you had a little difficulty with the information on the completion date. Please do get in touch with us and we will be happy to investigate this a further for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2018 20180502102225

Promise much, deliver the bare minimum.

1

Of the face of it they appear very slick and professional but look a little deeper and it's nothing but a facade. They throw standard, form letters out at you without thought.
I was given a dedicated solicitor to handle a house purchase with the promise they'd be my sole point of contact. After that initial form letter I never heard from that person again.
There was a problem post-sale, they weren't interested.

They'll promise lots of things in their initial standard, form letters (which contain loads of mistakes - how amateurish) the reality is you get a very poor robotic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 01, 2018 20180201050314

Support

5

Kelly Buckle Fleming was quick , precise and supportive during the process off both selling and buying a apartment. Her written and verbal were clear and jargon free.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Verified Tracy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2017 20171223091955

great service

5

Coles responded very well with our request to remortgage our property after having a problem with another solicitor that was taking too long

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 12, 2017 20170312184746

Excellent service by Coles Solicitors (Settle).

5

I have to commend Coles Settle Office for their service. I recently had some family business to attend to and was put in contact with Jessica Dodds. Communication and advice received throughout was clear, straightforward, prompt while at all times being courteous and respectful. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professional individual at a difficult personal time.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 March, 2017

Good Morning Martin, Thank you for your feedback and I have just spoken to Jessica and passed on your kind words. I am sorry to hear about your family circumstances and as head of the Wills & Probate team here at Coles, I am reassured that the service you received was sympathetic, professional and most importantly caring. Alex Spurr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 14, 2017 20170214141836

Brilliant and Strategic

5

I approached these solicitors and from the very start they were strategic in their plans for my case. I found them to be highly experienced and everything went to plan so definetly no complaints there!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Verified Sean Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 13, 2017 20170113185213

House purchase

5

The solicitor and her team were excellent and provided a service second to none. Cannot recommend enough!!

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 January, 2017

Good afternoon Sean. thank you very much for taking the time to review our services and I will certainly ensure we pass your praise onto our Conveyancing team. I hope that you have many happy times in your new property!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Graham
Graham Added 3 years ago Report to admin
November 29, 2015
Collected on
20151129002839

Graham Shults

3

Don't expect anything to be done with any urgency

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 April, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if we haven’t met your expectations of how long your matter would take. We are often in the hands of other firms and other people but we are always working hard to improve on our service.

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806172112

Andrew

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Andrew. We look forward to working with you again. Coles Solicitors

david
david Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722133649

david

5

Very helpful place and nice staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback David. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Samantha
Samantha Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019
Collected on
20190613175831

Samantha

5

Really lovely staff and a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Samantha. Coles Solicitors

Jerome
Jerome Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611101300

Jerome

5

Used Coles for conveyancing when selling our house. Good communication with helpful and supportive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thanks for your review Jerome. We would welcome a review on Facebook too if you can? Thanks in advance. Coles Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Collaborative Law
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tax
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Travel rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Housing Associations
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation Law
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Child Law
  • Mental Health
  • Family law
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Wills
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Benefits
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Separation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Transfer of title
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Children Act proceedings
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Redundancy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Social Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child contact
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Medical Negligence
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Probate
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Housing disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Clinical Negligence
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Planning
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Professional Negligence
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Remortgaging
  • Children
  • Intellectual Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Competition law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Data Protection
  • Farming disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • GDPR
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Agency agreements
  • Copyright
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Planning law
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Franchising
  • Share option schemes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Tax
  • Mediation
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Domain Names
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Charities
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Patents
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Licensing
  • Equestrian property
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000