Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 278 Client Reviews 278 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

278 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    241
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Craig
Verified Craig Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2020 20200416143044

THE BEST !!

5

Matter Type: Harassment

Absolutely wouldnt recommend anybody else other than ! Leanne brown and Andy Tompkinson i wouldnt want anybody else representing me absolute legends

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Hopkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

I've been given advice if needed in the future.

5

Both and Andy and Abbie Fitzgerald have given me a very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 15, 2018 20181115000000

Malcolm answered all my emails in a timely manner and explained things well. Keep doing what you are doing. Great job of assisting me with my visa application.

5

Despite the courier issue I encountered in the USA, Malcolm made sure everything was in order. All staff were very friendly & helpful. Keep up the good work!

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018 20181019010000

Very friendly and helpful

5

Very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703010000

Very happy with everything

5

Tracey was very easy to get along with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531010000

Both Kate and Lizzie to the time to understand me and not just the case which meant i was supremely confident in the advice given.

5

I have found Kate Fitzpatrick and Lizzie Macmahon to both be exceptional. Providing a service which i cannot fault. I hope to work with you once qualified.

Solicitor named in this review: Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 29, 2018 20180529010000

EVERYTHING was very clear

5

I am very happy with the way Andria worked on my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Michelle Muckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl Fish
Verified Carl Fish Added 8 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2020 20201031080006

Employment support

5

I was very impressed with the advice and support I've reciecved from cartwright King solicitors. Bethan rosson gave me great advice and advice, l was very impressed with her service and advice, definitely will recommend cartwright solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

MF
Verified MF Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2020 20201030120608

Alex Radley

5

Mr Radley from Cartwright King provided an excellent service, he was very helpful, professional and diligent in what was a very difficult, sensitive matter for me. Mr Radley had a good knowledge of the situation and I trusted him throughout the process knowing the case was in safe hands, he worked well in partnership with others from different services to come up with some refreshing ideas. The case was won.

Solicitor named in this review: Alex Radley

Was this review helpful? Yes

K
Verified K Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2020 20201030083738

Representation & Employment Law Advice

4

Matter Type: Employment Law

After a search on the internet, I found a solicitor firm (Cartwright King Limited) that I thought could help with my dilemma at work. My initial contact with the solicitor firm was that they were very approachable. Their solicitor, Bethan Rosson listened to my story and was very understanding and extremely knowledgeable on employment law. She was very professional in her approach and gave good, honest advice on what to do next as well as offered a wide range of services if I needed them. Bethan also followed up on our conversation to see how the situation was progressing which was extremely refreshing and made me feel I was not alone during this difficult time. I would happily recommend Bethan Rosson and Cartwright King Limited if you are having issues at work. Thank you for your support.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Darren
Darren Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019
Collected on
20190821190342

Darren

5

Good service very helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 24, 2019
Collected on
20190124101748

Amy

5

This company has helped my family for 2 years with around 4 members of staff and all of them were constantly professional, knowledgeable, kind, patient and understanding of our situation throughout. We were extremely grateful to have had thier support.
I would advise them as highly competent and fierce 'if they need to be' solicitors.
Andy, Emma, Kirk and finally Mr Blower.
We thank you and you should be recognised for you kindness and professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021210323

Christopher

5

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Roger Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012153450

Roger

1

My friend was represented today by Cartwright and King. The solicitors must have been getting legal aid for this since about March. They knew nothing about the case and he was constantly told the wrong day when to go in to court. all he did was shout at someone who was in a different room. The court case has gone on for a year! It has majorly stressed him out, this wasnt taken into consideration. He has another year of community service, fines, day courses. He's really up set at the moment. The solicitior thought this a good result! The solicitor kept saying that he knew best and even said to the magistrate that Rob accepted the prosecution's statements!!! After Rob had spent a long time writing a rebuttal stating the opposite which the solicitor did bother reading! They were getting paid for months and months for doing nothing at all! A disgrace. Talk about Bleak House....he probably hasn't read that either

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012113516

Rob

1

Terrible, didn't even read about the case, listen to me and he asked for a harsher sentence than necessary. And he was supposed to be defending me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Hi Rob, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. We ask that you email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your case and experience with us to find out what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000