• Office 408
  • NN5 7QS
  • 0160 480 0000
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

0160 480 0000

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.3/5 633 Customer Reviews 633
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

633 Customer Reviews

3.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    348
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    11
  • Awful
    250

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
maddison
maddison Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacob
Jacob Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503105050

This service was provided free of charge and it still wasn't worth it.

1

Currently going through a re-mortgage process and as part of the agreement the solicitors fees were included as part of that as long as I used Taylor Rose Ttkw.

I have been trying to contact my case handler, Stephanie Shute, for over a month and haven't heard anything. Every time I call I wait for at least 45 minutes before speaking to someone else.

The re-mortgage was supposed to go through on the 1st of May, this deadline has been and gone and I still haven't heard anything. I have been promised phone calls and emails on multiple occasions only for nothing to happen.

Not a good word to say about these solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. Our client care team would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact them at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823061757

Responsive and Personal

5

We were offered Taylor Rose when my wife and I remortgaged. Yasmin Attalah dealt with our case and the communication we received by email and text was as expected. What I was pleased with, was Yasmin's speedy response by telephone to some emails I sent regarding important details.

This was no regular remortgage for myself, as I was using a recent inheritance to reduce the overall sum of the mortgage. Transferring a large sum of money provoked some anxiety for myself and Yasmin appreciated this. Not only did Yasmin call to confirm the money had been received into their client's account, but then called me at 6.45pm on a Friday to advise me the 'remortgage' had been completed as planned. Thanks Yasmin, greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 20, 2018 20180820212752

Very little communication

1

We were assigned Taylor Rose by VirginMoney to handle our remortgage. The process started off with a random call to my wife, by a person who didn't seem to have any information on us or whether we were a new mortgage or a re-mortgage. It was so bad that my wife thought it was a scammer. This was then followed up by a questionnaire in the post and I responded via email to the person who sent this asking for details of the online portal so that I could follow the process. No reply. We then had a letter from another person 3 working days after receiving the questionnaire to say that if we didn't return it they would be closing our case. I returned it and emailed to this person to say that it had been returned and again asking about the online portal. No reply.
After several weeks I emailed the original person to ask if they had received my emails and I got a short reply to say that they had passed my email on to the second person. I then got a response from the second person to say they had sent me an email and they attached it. It showed both my and my wife's email address were wrong. I emailed back to ask them to correct the addresses and surprise, no reply!
Again a couple of weeks went by and I tried phoning and leaving a message but got no reply. I then emailed the second person a day before our original completion date to ask what was happening. I got a response from a third person to say the second person had left and they were handling my case. Things then proceeded quickly with a followup email that supposedly included a copy of my redemption statement and a completion statement. It had 2 copies of the same completion statement attached! I also note that I am being charged the electronic transfer fee which I specifically asked not to be charged in the original questionnaire.
Quite frankly this is the worst remortgaging process we have undertaken in 11 years of ownership and 4 mortgage providers. VirginMoney should look elsewhere in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616214923

Excellent

5

I did my re mortgage through Taylor rose and we had the lovely Hayley smith, the whole process was quick and easy, she kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend.
Thank you again Hayley for all your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 16, 2018 20180216123952

Remortgage

5

We used Taylor Rose Solicitors for the transfer and remortgage of our property. Hayley Smith was our assigned solicitor. Hayley was informative and efficient throughout the process. Her communication and advice was fantastic, which made me he whole experience from start to finish a stress free one!!
I would recommend this company and Hayley to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2017 20171203185518

Purchase of property as a first time buyer

5

My solicitor, Miss. Neha Kumari, updated me weekly about all enquiries and she personally
called me from time to time to discuss the outstanding situation through out the process.
I am very pleased with her excellent work and professionalism. Even though our completion is not yet done, from my experience as a first time buyer with Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited I will surely recommend it to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

FatPasty
FatPasty Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019
Collected on
20191003212749

FatPasty

1

Worst company I've ever dealt with. Do not use them. Probably sue me for this comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019
Collected on
20190930141920

Neil

4

Clear and comprehensive advice from Amy Abbott and a very proficient service all round, from inception to completion of the transaction. Highly recommended and I certainly will be back when future requirements arise

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 31, 2019
Collected on
20190831181124

Julie

1

I have been a customer of Breeze & Wyles for so many years & have been more than happy with their friendly personal service .. both John & Joan have been amazing to me & I would never use anyone else AND THEN there was the take over by Taylor Rose TTKW!!! OMG the service was shocking. My conveyancing I moved immediately to ( Shepard Harris 🌟5 star all the way ) but I was stupid enough to stay with Taylor Rose ( Malina Gupta ) for my will & my late Mother’s probate. I can not tell you how unhappy I have been with that decision they quoted one figure then charged a lot more & then lost all my Mums Grant of Probate in the post. Malina Gupta who is as incompetent as a 5 year old send all the copies of the grant ( what Solicitor doesn’t keep one on record at least ) by regular not recorded post & the envelope went missing. I had to re apply & it took another 6 weeks to get it granted again!! Please please listen to my advise & AVOID this woman & TTKW like a dose of the plague she is awful & cold & incompetence to say the very least. She didn’t return my calls or emails just sent me a bill in the post. I have had the worse year of my life loosing my lovely Mum & this woman has made it 100 times worse!!
I have paid my bill reluctantly but begrudged every penny ..

I can highly recommend Shepard Harris Solicitors in Baker St Enfield 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Julie West E

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Diana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 24, 2019
Collected on
20190824104426

Diana

3

Conveyances

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820154039

Bob

1

Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Property Disputes
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Family Mediation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Repossessions
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Partner and family visas
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Child contact
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Wills
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Stress at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Deportation appeals
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Buying at auction
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Accountants
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Ancestry visas
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Injunctions
  • Tax
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tax consultants
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Architects
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Engineers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Travel rights
  • Surveyors
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Leave
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Valuers
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Flexible Working
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lease Extensions
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Probate
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Housing disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Social Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • IT professionals
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • UK ancestry
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Human Rights
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Citizenship
  • Family Based Visas
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Barristers
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Medical Negligence
  • New home purchases and sales
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Financial advisors
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Professional Negligence
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of equity
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Re-entry bans
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Part Time Workers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Visas
  • Redundancy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right to Manage
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pension Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • In-house training
  • Agency agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Development loan facilities
  • Management buyouts
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Summary Judgment
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Banking
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Setting up a business
  • Patents
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Health and Safety
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Framework agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Rights of way issues
  • Copyright
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Engineering contracts
  • Corporate Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Slander
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000