• Office 408
  • NN5 7QS
  • 0160 480 0000
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

0160 480 0000

Also known as - Fresh Law, Complete Property Deal

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

4.7/5 654 Customer Reviews 654 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

654 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    582
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Majanka
Majanka Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 01, 2020 20200601165111

Professional and efficient

5

Rani Sohi always responded quickly and dealt with all aspects of my property transfer super efficiently. I expected there to be some delays and frustrations, particularly with the COVID-19 lockdown, but there were no delays and everything completed smoothly and with minimal stress. I highly recommend Rani.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aziz
Aziz Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120083509

Terrible, incompetent, slow

1

Completely incompetent. When I was dealing with them for our first time buy, took ages for the assigned solicitor (Kerry White) to respond, she mostly ignored calls, voicemail messages and emails, and was never at her desk. Eventually, her colleague took over after I complained to her supervisor.

Sent us paperwork for a wrong property (in Midlands somewhere), which I shredded to make sure it doesn't fall into someone else's wrong hands. Called them several times, sent emails, 3.5 years on, we still don't have any paperwork for our house. Got in touch with them a couple of weeks ago, still no response despite being told that someone will get in touch.

They will probably get in touch after seeing this again and ask me to delete this review like they did last time when I gave them the benefit of the doubt.

It's no too much to ask for the correct paperwork to be sent out, and it's not a complex task, so I'm not sure why they are so slow about it, I guess once they get paid, you are dead to them.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 22 January, 2020

Dear Aziz, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied on this occasion. If you would like someone to look into the matter further, please write to client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk and our team will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

maddison
maddison Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 1 year ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacob
Jacob Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503105050

This service was provided free of charge and it still wasn't worth it.

1

Currently going through a re-mortgage process and as part of the agreement the solicitors fees were included as part of that as long as I used Taylor Rose Ttkw.

I have been trying to contact my case handler, Stephanie Shute, for over a month and haven't heard anything. Every time I call I wait for at least 45 minutes before speaking to someone else.

The re-mortgage was supposed to go through on the 1st of May, this deadline has been and gone and I still haven't heard anything. I have been promised phone calls and emails on multiple occasions only for nothing to happen.

Not a good word to say about these solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. Our client care team would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact them at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823061757

Responsive and Personal

5

We were offered Taylor Rose when my wife and I remortgaged. Yasmin Attalah dealt with our case and the communication we received by email and text was as expected. What I was pleased with, was Yasmin's speedy response by telephone to some emails I sent regarding important details.

This was no regular remortgage for myself, as I was using a recent inheritance to reduce the overall sum of the mortgage. Transferring a large sum of money provoked some anxiety for myself and Yasmin appreciated this. Not only did Yasmin call to confirm the money had been received into their client's account, but then called me at 6.45pm on a Friday to advise me the 'remortgage' had been completed as planned. Thanks Yasmin, greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616214923

Excellent

5

I did my re mortgage through Taylor rose and we had the lovely Hayley smith, the whole process was quick and easy, she kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend.
Thank you again Hayley for all your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 16, 2018 20180216123952

Remortgage

5

We used Taylor Rose Solicitors for the transfer and remortgage of our property. Hayley Smith was our assigned solicitor. Hayley was informative and efficient throughout the process. Her communication and advice was fantastic, which made me he whole experience from start to finish a stress free one!!
I would recommend this company and Hayley to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2017 20171203185518

Purchase of property as a first time buyer

5

My solicitor, Miss. Neha Kumari, updated me weekly about all enquiries and she personally
called me from time to time to discuss the outstanding situation through out the process.
I am very pleased with her excellent work and professionalism. Even though our completion is not yet done, from my experience as a first time buyer with Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited I will surely recommend it to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chloe
Chloe Added 16 hours ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020
Collected on
20200708101826

Chloe

5

Kuldip was extremely helpful when we were buying our first house and always responded to our queries quickly and efficiently even in the uncertain and difficult times we have had with Coronavirus. Her light hearted sense of humour helped in the most stressful of times. We are now very happy in our new home thanks to her hard work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020
Collected on
20200623153113

Andrew

5

The level of service we have received from Keira has been phenomenal. Keira was personable, professional and reassuring throughout our transaction. I cannot recommend her services highly enough. Thank you!👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katheine
Katheine Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020
Collected on
20200612091423

Katheine

5

Holly was fantastic at keeping in touch and explaining everything that was being processed, along with a lot of chasing of documents to get the process completed as quickly as possible. Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020
Collected on
20200501114801

Kevin

5

Excellent services provided by Daniel and Sylvia. Even with the lockdown restrictions currently going on, they replied to email promptly and tirelessly. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 03 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

edmond
edmond Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313134505

edmond

5

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose TTKW especially the trainee solicitor Sylvia Chiu is very professional and good service provide. Thanks Taylor Rose TTKW

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000