• Office 408
  • NN5 7QS
  • 0160 480 0000
  • www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose TTKW

0160 480 0000

BRILLIANT SOLICITORS AMAZING SERVICE Taylor Rose TTKW is a top 200 independent firm of solicitors with 400 experts operating from Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, Peterborough, London (HQ), Liverpool, Manchester, Northampton and Workington. We build trusted relationships with people and organisations to successfully overcome hurdles and challenges in life and in business.

3.4/5 579 Customer Reviews 579
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Taylor Rose TTKW compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Rose TTKW on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

579 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    328
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    10
  • Awful
    220

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
maddison
maddison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2019 20190613143210

Shocking service

1

It took Taylor rose 5 weeks after the mortgage offer was produced and the client has already converted on to SVR to requested documents for the case to satisfy the lender requirements, it has been 3 months since offer and Taylor rose haven't even chased the case which LMS has confirmed have come in. Chantelle the case handler has been avoiding contact in regards to this case and the management team who i went to for further support has been less then supportive. This has incurred hundreds on pounds interest to be owed due to a mess up that was easily avoided if the case was managed correctly. I am furious at the service and treatment.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Dear Maddison, thank you for your feedback , we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feed you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into this further if you would like to contact our Client Care Team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604155340

Remortgage from

1

What a Nightmare!!!!!! REFUSE TO USE
So far it has been 6 months our remortgage with Money was accepted on 6th December 2018.
Taylor Rose were appointed to deal with the remortgage. We were told they could take up to 6 weeks.
They failed to send the documents 3 times
Their "Handlers" refuse to speak directly to you.
They never contacted us, we had to keep chasing to get any thing done.
I'm writing this after 6 months of this weekly nightmare.
It has made us both physically ill.
BTW our remortgage is still not completed. your choice of Solicitors is GARBAGE

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 30, 2019 20190530085057

Avoid at all costs

1

1 star is too complimentary to this firm. One phone call was all we got with our case handler after raising a formal complaint against them through the lender and their own complaints process. Even then that wasnt enough to get contact. Completely unclear themselves on the process and absolute amateurs. If you are considering Taylor Rose, I would suggest you approach a service dog first as you'd have a more successful legal experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JESS
JESS Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2019 20190507163241

NEVER AGAIN

1

I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. The most unprofessional and incompetent solicitors I have EVER had to deal with. Every time you call the case handlers aren't answering calls as they are 'too busy' and when you leave messages they never get back to you. JOSE FARIA IS THE WORST

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Dear Jess, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a positive experience. We would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact our client care team at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacob
Jacob Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503105050

This service was provided free of charge and it still wasn't worth it.

1

Currently going through a re-mortgage process and as part of the agreement the solicitors fees were included as part of that as long as I used Taylor Rose Ttkw.

I have been trying to contact my case handler, Stephanie Shute, for over a month and haven't heard anything. Every time I call I wait for at least 45 minutes before speaking to someone else.

The re-mortgage was supposed to go through on the 1st of May, this deadline has been and gone and I still haven't heard anything. I have been promised phone calls and emails on multiple occasions only for nothing to happen.

Not a good word to say about these solicitors.

A representative from Taylor Rose TTKW responded to this review on 29 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in delivering excellent service to our clients and we are sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive a positive experience. Our client care team would be happy to look into your concerns if you would like to contact them at client.care@taylor-rose.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823061757

Responsive and Personal

5

We were offered Taylor Rose when my wife and I remortgaged. Yasmin Attalah dealt with our case and the communication we received by email and text was as expected. What I was pleased with, was Yasmin's speedy response by telephone to some emails I sent regarding important details.

This was no regular remortgage for myself, as I was using a recent inheritance to reduce the overall sum of the mortgage. Transferring a large sum of money provoked some anxiety for myself and Yasmin appreciated this. Not only did Yasmin call to confirm the money had been received into their client's account, but then called me at 6.45pm on a Friday to advise me the 'remortgage' had been completed as planned. Thanks Yasmin, greatly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 20, 2018 20180820212752

Very little communication

1

We were assigned Taylor Rose by VirginMoney to handle our remortgage. The process started off with a random call to my wife, by a person who didn't seem to have any information on us or whether we were a new mortgage or a re-mortgage. It was so bad that my wife thought it was a scammer. This was then followed up by a questionnaire in the post and I responded via email to the person who sent this asking for details of the online portal so that I could follow the process. No reply. We then had a letter from another person 3 working days after receiving the questionnaire to say that if we didn't return it they would be closing our case. I returned it and emailed to this person to say that it had been returned and again asking about the online portal. No reply.
After several weeks I emailed the original person to ask if they had received my emails and I got a short reply to say that they had passed my email on to the second person. I then got a response from the second person to say they had sent me an email and they attached it. It showed both my and my wife's email address were wrong. I emailed back to ask them to correct the addresses and surprise, no reply!
Again a couple of weeks went by and I tried phoning and leaving a message but got no reply. I then emailed the second person a day before our original completion date to ask what was happening. I got a response from a third person to say the second person had left and they were handling my case. Things then proceeded quickly with a followup email that supposedly included a copy of my redemption statement and a completion statement. It had 2 copies of the same completion statement attached! I also note that I am being charged the electronic transfer fee which I specifically asked not to be charged in the original questionnaire.
Quite frankly this is the worst remortgaging process we have undertaken in 11 years of ownership and 4 mortgage providers. VirginMoney should look elsewhere in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616214923

Excellent

5

I did my re mortgage through Taylor rose and we had the lovely Hayley smith, the whole process was quick and easy, she kept me updated throughout the process. Would definitely recommend.
Thank you again Hayley for all your help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 16, 2018 20180216123952

Remortgage

5

We used Taylor Rose Solicitors for the transfer and remortgage of our property. Hayley Smith was our assigned solicitor. Hayley was informative and efficient throughout the process. Her communication and advice was fantastic, which made me he whole experience from start to finish a stress free one!!
I would recommend this company and Hayley to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2017 20171203185518

Purchase of property as a first time buyer

5

My solicitor, Miss. Neha Kumari, updated me weekly about all enquiries and she personally
called me from time to time to discuss the outstanding situation through out the process.
I am very pleased with her excellent work and professionalism. Even though our completion is not yet done, from my experience as a first time buyer with Taylor Rose Ttkw Limited I will surely recommend it to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bob
Bob Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820154039

Bob

1

Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Arthur
Arthur Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820153336

Arthur

1

Terrible service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 3 days ago Report to admin
August 19, 2019
Collected on
20190819092804

Helen

5

We had the most fantastic service from Amy Abbott. From start to finish she was extremely helpful and took the extra time to explain the processes to me - which as a first time buyer meant there was a lot of questions. She advised us about additional services we needed due to there being complications with the building and found a solution which protected us from a collapsing wall for years to come. We are so grateful to her services and will be recommending her to everyone. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

YAO
YAO Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019
Collected on
20190811133820

YAO

5

I would highly recommend Taylor Rose TTKW especially the solicitor Swee Ghai. Ms Swee Ghai is very professional and kind. She deals with our needs promptly, and gave us extremely valuable suggestions and information.Thanks Taylor Rose TTKW! Thanks so much Swee Ghai!

Was this review helpful? Yes

gilly1966MW2
gilly1966MW2 Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2019
Collected on
20190807114821

gilly1966MW2

1

Terrible start to finish, oh and always on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Taylor Rose TTKW is extremely proud of its 100 year plus heritage! Tucker Turner Kingsley Wood was formed in 1984 as a result of a merger between Tucker Turner & Co and Kingsley Wood & Co who specialised in industrial insurance. The latter was founded by Sir Kingsley Wood, who later became Chancellor of the Exchequer to Winston Churchill's Prime Minister. Taylor Rose Law was founded in 2009, bringing a fresh and distinctive commercial and client satisfaction focus to law. Taylor Rose and TTKW merged in 2015. With a proud heritage and a unique management structure unlike any other law firm, the firm's vision is to deliver smart, modern law.


Legal Services
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Partner and family visas
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • IT professionals
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Buying at auction
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Right to Manage
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Medical Negligence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Social Services
  • Insurance brokers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Visas
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Part Time Workers
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Valuers
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Professional trustees
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Engineers
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Accountants
  • UK ancestry
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • TUPE
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills
  • Pension and property advice
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Based Visas
  • Travel rights
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Child contact
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pension Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Consumer Rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Re-entry bans
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Repossessions
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Lease Extensions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • MRSA Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Children
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Financial Matters
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Human Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Housing disputes
  • Trusts
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Surveyors
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Probate
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Transfers of equity
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Architects
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Barristers
  • Citizenship
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Tax
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Tax consultants
  • Deportation appeals
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Separation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Civil partnerships
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Finance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development agreements
  • Mediation
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Credit Control
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Slander
  • Construction
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • In-house training
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Engineering contracts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development loan facilities
  • Intellectual Property
  • Domain Names
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Patents
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Data Protection
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Corporate finance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Banking
  • Competition law
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Commercial Leases
  • Developer disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Framework agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Share option schemes
  • Copyright
  • Health and Safety

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000