Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Campions Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How Campions Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Campions Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 17%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Campions Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Campions Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Campions Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Campions Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Campions Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    255
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Campions Solicitors & Estate Agents Limited.

Kevin

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional - personal and get the job done.

I’ve used Campion’s Solicitors a few times now on some tight deadlines and they have never let me down. I highly recommend them as they are very professional and get the job done even with tight deadlines. Thank you Campion’s.

Was this review helpful?

Lex

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lex

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast, friendly and professional service

We used the Campions team for the sale of purchase of our property and were delighted with the service we received from beginning to end.

The whole transaction was completed remotely and we found the team to be high responsive, friendly and professional. They were always happy to answer questions and the process was well explained in advance.

Using Campions certainly took the stress out of a usually stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Joshua

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service - Property Purchase

Instructed and completed within a couple of weeks could not of asked for more from the yellow team at Campions - Recommended my brother and will recommend friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Edmund

Edmund

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We used Campions Solicitors for our recent property work. Despite the difficulties with restrictions on movement due to COVID-19 pandemic, Stephen Campion and his team made the process really smooth, efficient and very easy. We shall always use Campion Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent. knowledgable and efficient.

Stephen recently did some work in relation to a property transaction. He was very amenable and a pleasure to work with. He was efficient but thorough and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend and will be using him again.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Another smooth property transaction

A great big thank you to all at Campions for another smooth property transaction, with particular thanks to Dominic, who has managed our expectations perfectly.

We have used Campions several times now for property transactions and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.. They offer a "no sale no fee" safety net for a small fee and give you a quote at the start.



Was this review helpful?

noren

noren

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Reliable

We Used Campions solicitors a few time for General Work.
Very reliable and keeping us up to date
We would like to thank Stephen for his professionalism, and would highly recommend the company.

Was this review helpful?

ben

ben

February 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

professional help in difficult times

Campion accepted my request for help despite the difficulties during the covid lockdown and were very professional. They were very capable with managing covid restrictions/workarounds to still perform their job well. they were the only solicitors in Nottingham I could find who would help me, and they always responded quickly. A pleasure to interact with.

Was this review helpful?

jason

jason

January 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nice Smooth Property Sale, Great Communication

House Sale Completed Late 2020, and all went smoothly. Highly recommend. Costs were fair, and Communication 1st Class. Nice and easy to deal with too.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Danny

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mistake after mistake, lack of diligence which led to being in breach of contract

Having used Campion’s solicitors for conveyancing on my new build house (first time buyer, no chain), I would not recommend them. I chose them because they price matched the solicitors the developer were recommending, they were a local business and they had good reviews on the internet. In hindsight, I would not have chosen Campion’s for a variety of reasons.
I made a formal complaint with them after their mistakes on submitting Help to Buy documentation on 3 separate occasions meant I could not complete on my legal completion date, and I was in breach of contract. Throughout the process there was lack of diligence too. It was clear that there was no attention to detail throughout the entire process and they just copy and paste information without looking at the content. There was a generic issue where my address changed from a Drive to a Close midway through conveyancing, so all the draft contractual documentation was obviously not read properly before it was sent to me as it still stated the wrong address on it in the latter stages. It was only until I pointed it out that it got changed. Again, you’re paying good money for someone to do this on your behalf and be diligent, and it was clear they just weren’t bothered. I also wasn’t too pleased that I couldn’t get hold of my conveyancing solicitor by phone as she didn’t have a work mobile sorted until a week or so before my completion date. I had to rely on emails or ringing the office, which often rang through and no one picked up, or waiting a call back from a private number.
The first big issue near completion was with a post code on the form sent to receive authority to exchange from Help to Buy. That meant 3 more days worth of delays as the turnaround time for help to buy is 3 days. The second issue was an incorrect loan amount sent (by an amount of £6000!) on the form sent to receive authority to complete (confirmation to developer that the equity loan funds will be provided), and then the third time was when they submitted an amendment to the mistake, they only scanned and sent 1 page out of a 3 page document, so completion couldn’t happen on my legal completion date thanks to their multiple mistakes and I was in breach of contract.
The managing director offered a mere £60 refund on fees for the mistakes, which was insulting given how much stress it caused me and how bad the mistakes were, and I was in breach of contract thanks to them. Luckily I was a first time buyer with no chain, and I didn’t have removals booked which would have been an expense lost.
If I was in a chain, I imagine the consequences would be much worse. Fortunately, the developers did not issue a notice for breach of contract, and didn’t ask for interest payments, but it could have been a different story. I completed the purchase whilst I was out of the country on business in the end, so the argument will be a service has been provided - but it was a bad service.
If you want a conveyancing firm which pays good attention to detail, go elsewhere.
UPDATE JAN 13 2021: the director kindly agreed to refund an additional £174 for the mistakes made. I agreed this and closed the complaint.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Geri

Geri

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Geri

We are supposed to be completing Tuesday 25th, we are less than a week away and Campions are ignoring requests for exchange. They dont seem to answer emails or phones. Our estate agent is at her wits end

Was this review helpful?

Asreen

Asreen

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Asreen

Many thanks to Mr Campion for being very prompt and responsive to all my enquiries. I have used Campions Solicitors for general property works and I definitely recommend them. Over all very satisfying experience and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful?

F_2019

F_2019

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

F_2019

Pink team have been really good with my purchase of a property, reply so promptly to emails and send out documentation on time

Was this review helpful?

Cindy

Cindy

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cindy

Effectiveness. Quality work and friendly staff:) highly recommend!
Not easy to find a good solicitor company
I’m giving a 6 star for them

Was this review helpful?

Lex

Lex

October 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lex

Fast, friendly and professional service

We used the Campions team for the sale of purchase of our property and were delighted with the service we received from beginning to end. The whole transaction was completed remotely and we found the team to be high responsive, friendly and professional. They were always happy to answer questions and the process was well explained in advance. Using Campions certainly took the stress out of a usually stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Campions Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a firm of Nottingham, Derby & Leicester Solicitors who have been established since 1985. Our aim is to offer an efficient, personal and cost-effective service. Our established family department has extensive experience in dealing with divorce and separation matters and all the issues that arise from them. We are committed to extending access to our services and this includes through our website. Through providing resources to our clients to contact us via email, instruct us online and obtain information from our websites we hope that this enables our clients to seek information and contact us when it suits them rather than simply during office hours. We are not an “internet only” company. The firm is run by Solicitors and fully regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. Our family department are constantly striving to improve their knowledge and training. As such we have members of Resolution and The Solicitors Regulation Child Law Accreditation Scheme.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment