Miller Hendry

01764 655151

Miller Hendry is a long established legal and estate agency practice which has been selling properties in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. We pride ourselves on providing the high level of service you would expect from one of the largest estate agents in the area combined with the personal touch our clients expect.

4.8/5 224 Customer Reviews 224
Accreditations
accreditation

How Miller Hendry compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors

224 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    198
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

As I was dealing with the death of a relative everything was handled with sensitivity and I felt I was kept informed at all times. I have been very happy with service provided by the firm in particular the Senior Executry Paralegal Linda Christie.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Christie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205218

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

From the outset staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Very efficient and professional in all dealings with my house purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim DeSmid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Provided a professional friendly service and kept us up to date throughout the process. Progressed the sale in a timeous manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Both lawyers were extremely efficient in dealing with our affairs. Beverley was very helpful and our meetings with Leann were professional but also informal enough to make them pleasant. We found both ladies to be very warm and friendly whilst maintaining a high level of efficiency. Our experience with Miller Hendry was excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Leann Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Linda was very helpful and knowledgeable which made the progress much less stressful. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Christie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Business handled very efficiently and in a friendly manner from first contact to completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim DeSmid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I am very happy with friendly and professional service I received from Miller Hendry firm. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim DeSmid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I simply could not have asked for a kinder, more efficient or expert team. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very happy with service provided, how everything was explained and laid out. Communication was good and the people we dealt with were lovely.

Solicitor named in this review: Barbara Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019 20190919205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Have known about Miller Hendry for years and family members have used in the past. Delighted with the service MH provided. Would readily recommend MH to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.


Legal Services
  • Tax consultants
  • Professional Discipline
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Children
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Family Mediation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Disputed Wills
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Special Reasons
  • Professional Negligence
  • Litigation Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Road rage incidents
  • Child Custody
  • Child Access
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Divorce
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Disputed Probate
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Child Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Architects
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child contact
  • Driving without insurance
  • Child Maintenance
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Separation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Wills
  • Accountants
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Elderly care
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Probate
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Media and Sports
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Banking
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000