Miller Hendry

01738 637311

Miller Hendry is a long established legal and estate agency practice which has been selling properties in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. We pride ourselves on providing the high level of service you would expect from one of the largest estate agents in the area combined with the personal touch our clients expect.

4.8/5 240 Customer Reviews 240 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Miller Hendry compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors

240 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    214
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2020 20200411205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I found the Estate Agency department and Kim De Smid in Miller Hendry's conveyancing department to be extremely helpful, efficient, pleasant to deal with in all respects and knowledgeable and able to address the several difficult issues which arose in an entry date and payment of purchase price just a whisker ahead of the total Covid-19 lockdown. Well done everyone. I have been very impressed by your Firm's efforts in all respects thus far.

Solicitor named in this review: Kim DeSmid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Friendly approachable with timely and relevant communications during process from start to completion. Understood the context and what was required.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Satisfied with service and advice to self and wife.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

very pleased with the professional way our transfer of title was dealt with. From the outset the procedure was explained to us in a detailed and understanding way. Amanda was a very friendly and extremely pleasant member of staff to deal with. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Everyone was very friendly but professional as well.

Solicitor named in this review: David Smart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I appreciated the sensitive way that all the staff in the Crieff Branch dealt with me following the death of my husband. Their prompt and friendly approach was exemplary. A very professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Donnie Macleod

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with Miller Hendry once more. Would strongly recommend the company to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Donnie Macleod

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were very happy with all aspects of our journey to selling our house. All the staff at Miller Hendry Perth were very professional giving us confidence throughout the transaction. Their manner was always pleasant and helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Nothing in life is ""perfect"", but you are close.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Barbara was very helpful and always kept in touch regarding the purchase of our home. Very approachable and always got back to us very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Barbara Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000