Miller Hendry

01738 637311

Miller Hendry is a long established legal and estate agency practice which has been selling properties in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. We pride ourselves on providing the high level of service you would expect from one of the largest estate agents in the area combined with the personal touch our clients expect.

4.9/5 216 Customer Reviews 216
Accreditations
accreditation

How Miller Hendry compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors

216 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    193
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with Miller Hendry once more. Would strongly recommend the company to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Donnie Macleod

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were very happy with all aspects of our journey to selling our house. All the staff at Miller Hendry Perth were very professional giving us confidence throughout the transaction. Their manner was always pleasant and helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Johnston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Nothing in life is ""perfect"", but you are close.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Barbara was very helpful and always kept in touch regarding the purchase of our home. Very approachable and always got back to us very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Barbara Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205324

Re. the selling of our property in Perth

5

We were well pleased with all aspects of our dealings with Miller
Hendry.
We were kept well informed at every stage of the selling process.
We would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Selected Miller Hendry from an internet search. Having called several solicitor firms in the city, Miller Hendry returned my call first. We had a next day offer to make. We were invited in, met with two members of staff, the process was fully explained and they set to work. Successful bid and job done! We're in. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2019 20190925205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The sale of my mother's house was handled with the utmost professionalism from start to finish. A professional and friendly team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very happy, excellent service. As a first time buyer I was unsure of a lot of things but was very grateful to David Smart for his patience and taking the time to explain things to me.

Solicitor named in this review: David Smart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019 20190919205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Julie was an excellent and knowledgeable associate who guided me through a challenging house sale. Her professional and friendly demeanor towards me was very appreciated throughout the whole process. I wish Julie and the firm continued success.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Amanda was great. She helped us purchase our first home and explained everything clearly. Will recommend Amanda to friends!

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Frenz

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.


Legal Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Divorce
  • Children
  • Child Maintenance
  • Driving without insurance
  • Media and Sports
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Wills
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Disputed Probate
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Family law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Architects
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Accountants
  • Probate
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation Law
  • Tax consultants
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child contact
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Child Custody
  • Disputed Wills
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child Access
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Elderly care
  • Consumer Rights
  • Road rage incidents
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Special Reasons
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Banking
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Tax

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000