Miller Hendry

01738 637311

Miller Hendry is a long established legal and estate agency practice which has been selling properties in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. We pride ourselves on providing the high level of service you would expect from one of the largest estate agents in the area combined with the personal touch our clients expect.

4.9/5 192 Customer Reviews 192
Recommended by
190 Verified Clients
like Verified Client

How Miller Hendry compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Miller Hendry offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

192 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Amanda was great. She helped us purchase our first home and explained everything clearly. Will recommend Amanda to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were looked after with courtesy and very efficiently. During our discussions everything was explained to ensure that we understood all future implications. We cannot praise the team highly enough for the way they looked after us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very happy with everything from day 1 onwards, most supportive indeed. Always kept informed, very attentive staff indeed. Great team work! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I can't thank Miller Hendry enough for their help with buying our first home. There were quite a few complications with it being a listed building and a complicated deed, but Amanda Frenz and Cheryl McDonald took us through the process step-by-step. It was explained clearly and we were kept up to date on progress regularly. We are really impressed and will be repeat customers in the future. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

My requested work was carried out quickly and was communicated to me very clearly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150805

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Completely satisfied with all areas of company even during movement of company location.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150805

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were very happy with our service from Miller Hendry, both from the Estate Agency staff and the legal aspects. We were kept well-informed and given good advice by the Estate Agency and Barbara was as helpful as ever. Many Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Family

5

Very professional and friendly staff. Victoria was very helpful and kept me informed of every aspect of our guardianship application. Would have no hesitation in recommending Miller Hendry and will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

other

3

I was very satisfied with the firm's efforts to keep time and costs to the minimum.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Prompt, efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.


Legal Services
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Accountants
  • Architects
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Professional Negligence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Media and Sports
  • Road rage incidents
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Special Reasons
  • Tax consultants
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Disputed Probate
  • Driving without insurance
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Professional Discipline
  • Part Time Workers
  • Banking
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Tax
  • Data Protection

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000