Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Miller Hendry Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Hendry on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Miller Hendry and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Miller Hendry performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Miller Hendry and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Miller Hendry compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Miller Hendry offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    275
  • Very Good

    26
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jill

Jill

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Highly recommended, professional and thorough. I cannot thank the whole team enough for their wonderful service. Dot was our first point of contact and guided us through to all the right people. The whole process could not have been smoother. Living overseas we thought we were going to face a huge headache but the team kept us up to date every step of the way. Totally satisfied and would not hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Tom

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Separation

Separation and divorce process and took nearly 3 and a half years but other people were dragging the case out

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Bill

April 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home Sale

From the start to the completion the support, care and attention to detail was second to none.

The home sale normally a stressful experience was handled with care and support making our lives easier.

Legal issues have become more complicated since we bought 25 years ago and we were so grateful to have experts on our side.

Thanks to all at Millar Hendry in all departments for supporting us all the way to a very successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Bruce

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase and Deposit protection

Great service, fast, efficient and good advice along the way. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Kyle Hamilton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Kyle Hamilton

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic and empathetic.

Unfortunately I was taken to court over custody of my son. Rebecca was amazing from start to finish - and beyond.

Towards the end of our contract, both of my parents passed away. Rebecca paused my fees for a number of months in order to properly grieve.

I was able to receive a bi monthly contact order and 50% holidays thanks to Rebecca.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

David

October 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guardianship completion

All necessary work undertaken to ensure Guardianship order in timely manner and expertly completed

Was this review helpful?

Benetta

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Benetta

October 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Services

I was extremely unhappy with the initial part of the sale. Was not kept informed about viewers, other than those who cancelled appointments. Before the property was sold I was not contacted with updates and I was the one who initiated the phone calls. On Monday 23rd July two notes of interests were made on the property and I was not informed of this until Wednesday 25th when a formal offer was received. All in all this was not the level of service I have come to expect from Miller Henry and I certainly would think twice before using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Peter

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

The options for a Scottish Power of Attorney for me were clearly explained by Ms Samera Ali, Senior Solictor at Miller Hendry. She called when she said she would, with the information I was seeking to allow me to decide how to progress. Ms Ali kept me informed at all times and has explained the timescale and process of a POA. I was very satisfied by Miller Hendry's service.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Hendry.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

As always, a pleasure to deal with David Smart, who fully informs me of every stage of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Miller Hendry are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Miller Hendry is a long established legal practice which has served individuals and businesses in the Tayside and Strathearn area for generations. The firm has grown to be one of the largest legal practices in our area. We are able to assist our clients while offering a personal service to all our clients. Our staff include solicitors, paralegals and support staff who are equipped to provide a complementary blend of specialist and more general expertise on a wide range of fields including those listed on this page. We continue to try to shape in a proactive way the services we provide to meet the ever changing needs of our clients. Whatever the problem, be it personal or business, large or small, routine or complex, it will be given individual attention and will be handled according to the highest professional standards.

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Corporate Law
    • Data Protection
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Tax
Book an appointment